tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/07/2011 : IN VIRO - Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!

IN VIRO

Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!

MusicCD
GothicMetalRock

[63/100]   

Echozone
07/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Some bands reveal in the very first seconds their sources and with In Viro there's no doubt that it is Rammstein. If not, then they're absolutely the kind of band who believe in the power of the Neue Deutsche Härte-genre.

They might sound like a rockband but In Viro are just a duo. Dante Frost and Joey Six are the kind of guys who think that every song has to sound like a bare fist.

The guitars sound like Rammstein, the vocals do as well as do their songtitles. Just in case you don't believe us, what do you think of songs titles like "Küss Mich!","Vaterland, Oh Vaterland" or "Seemannsgrab"?

If a band decides to sound like a copy of Rammstein, then it's is quite okay for us. They even do it in a good way, the only thing though that remains is that this album contains just too many mediocre songs to get a grip on us.

They will never be as famous as their heroes, that's for sure but people who can't get enough of these Teutonic sounds will be delighted.

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


NL

Sommige groepen leveren maar weinig moeite om hun inspiratiebronnen te verdoezelen en in het geval van deze In Viro is het duidelijk dat Rammstein het grote voorbeeld is. Moest nu toch blijken (je weet maar nooit) dat ze dit ten stelligste ontkennen, is het overduidelijk dat ze meer dan genoeg ingrediënten uit de keuken van de Neue Deutsche Härte gehaald hebben.

Ook al klinkt deze CD als gemaakt door een uitgebreid combo toch zijn ze bij In Viro maar met zijn tweeën.
Dante Frost en Joey Six zijn het soort jongens die vinden dat ieder nummer als een gebalde vuist moet klinken.
Inderdaad, net als Rammstein dus. Het plezante aan die twee is dat alles klinkt zoals de Teutonische supersterren: de gitaren, de zangpartijen en zelfs de titels! Geef toe, nummers die titels als "Küss Mich!","Vaterland, Oh Vaterland" of "Seemannsgrab" dragen, situeer je dat toch meteen in de Rammstein-catalogus, niet?

Nu goed, wij vinden het niet erg dat een groep besluit om als een kopie door het leven te gaan. Zeker niet als ze dat goed doen en in zekere zin kun je dat van deze In Viro ook beweren.
Het jammere aan de zaak is echter dat deze twee heren veel te veel nummers hebben die niet verder geraken dan de middelmaat waardoor het moeilijk blijft om uit de schaduw van hun illustere voorbeeld te stappen.

Didier BECU
07/07/2011


 

Next reviews
REZUREX • Dance of the dead
INCITE • Dare to dance
SKOLD • Anomie
ASK THE DUST • Covers And Stuff
DEADCIBEL • Klondike
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre
MAISON VAGUE • Synthpop's Alive
ATARI TEENAGE RIOT • Is this hyperreal?
ULTERIOR • Wild in wildlife
BEE MASK • Elegy For Beach Friday

 

Same combination of genres: GOTHIC + METAL + ROCK
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre
TUNES OF DAWN • Goodbye cruel world
THE MIST OF AVALON • Dinya

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
DARK • Nightmare
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
THE HEAT INC. • EP
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation