tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

06/05/2021 : INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE - Classic Chevrolet

INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE

Classic Chevrolet

MusicSingle (Digital)
EBM

[86/100]   

Tinnitorturous
06/05/2021, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

After a long period of silence, the Danish duo Institute For The Criminally Insane returns to hit us with a solid EBM uppercut! Their new single ‘Classic Chevrolet’ is a nice chunk of EBM. A very strong bass line, ditto rhythms and a melody that will get you moving your ass for almost five and a half minutes.

It is still surprising this duo went silent after a great remix of DAF's ‘Der Mussolini’ in 2020. Even though they started already in 1988, it seems they are not very productive. But here they are, in a very danceable spotlight. Anyway, this single tastes for more. So, just blow off that dust layer, plug in the machinery and hit us with more blows like this! We wouldn’t want it any other way! For more: https://instituteforthecriminallyinsane.bandcamp.com/

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
06/05/2021


NL

Het Deense duo Institute For The Criminally Insane splitst ons na lange tijd nog eens een stevige brok EBM in de maag.
De nieuwe single Classic Chevrolet is een mooie brok EBM, met een meer dan robuuste baslijn, dito ritmes en een melodie die je in beweging zet voor bijna vijf en een halve minuut.
Dat het duo na een remix van een nummer van DAF's Der Mussolini in 2020 stil was is verbazend. Ze startten nochtans al in 1988. Weinig productief, maar toch nu weer lekker dansbaar.
Anyway: dit smaakt naar meer. Dat ze maar de stoflaag ervan af blazen, de machinerie inpluggen en mokerslagen uitdelen. We willen niet liever. Voor meer: https://instituteforthecriminallyinsane.bandcamp.com/

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
06/05/2021


06/05/2021 : INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE - Classic Chevrolet 06/05/2021 : INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE - Classic Chevrolet

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra
25
09
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna