tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

06/05/2021 : INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE - Classic Chevrolet

INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE

Classic Chevrolet

MusicSingle (Digital)
EBM

[86/100]   

Tinnitorturous
06/05/2021, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

After a long period of silence, the Danish duo Institute For The Criminally Insane returns to hit us with a solid EBM uppercut! Their new single ‘Classic Chevrolet’ is a nice chunk of EBM. A very strong bass line, ditto rhythms and a melody that will get you moving your ass for almost five and a half minutes.

It is still surprising this duo went silent after a great remix of DAF's ‘Der Mussolini’ in 2020. Even though they started already in 1988, it seems they are not very productive. But here they are, in a very danceable spotlight. Anyway, this single tastes for more. So, just blow off that dust layer, plug in the machinery and hit us with more blows like this! We wouldn’t want it any other way! For more: https://instituteforthecriminallyinsane.bandcamp.com/

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
06/05/2021


NL

Het Deense duo Institute For The Criminally Insane splitst ons na lange tijd nog eens een stevige brok EBM in de maag.
De nieuwe single Classic Chevrolet is een mooie brok EBM, met een meer dan robuuste baslijn, dito ritmes en een melodie die je in beweging zet voor bijna vijf en een halve minuut.
Dat het duo na een remix van een nummer van DAF's Der Mussolini in 2020 stil was is verbazend. Ze startten nochtans al in 1988. Weinig productief, maar toch nu weer lekker dansbaar.
Anyway: dit smaakt naar meer. Dat ze maar de stoflaag ervan af blazen, de machinerie inpluggen en mokerslagen uitdelen. We willen niet liever. Voor meer: https://instituteforthecriminallyinsane.bandcamp.com/

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
06/05/2021


06/05/2021 : INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE - Classic Chevrolet 06/05/2021 : INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE - Classic Chevrolet

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu