tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this single (digital) review

06/05/2021 : INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE - Classic Chevrolet

INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE

Classic Chevrolet

MusicSingle (Digital)
EBM

[86/100]   

Tinnitorturous
06/05/2021, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

After a long period of silence, the Danish duo Institute For The Criminally Insane returns to hit us with a solid EBM uppercut! Their new single ‘Classic Chevrolet’ is a nice chunk of EBM. A very strong bass line, ditto rhythms and a melody that will get you moving your ass for almost five and a half minutes.

It is still surprising this duo went silent after a great remix of DAF's ‘Der Mussolini’ in 2020. Even though they started already in 1988, it seems they are not very productive. But here they are, in a very danceable spotlight. Anyway, this single tastes for more. So, just blow off that dust layer, plug in the machinery and hit us with more blows like this! We wouldn’t want it any other way! For more: https://instituteforthecriminallyinsane.bandcamp.com/

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
06/05/2021


NL

Het Deense duo Institute For The Criminally Insane splitst ons na lange tijd nog eens een stevige brok EBM in de maag.
De nieuwe single Classic Chevrolet is een mooie brok EBM, met een meer dan robuuste baslijn, dito ritmes en een melodie die je in beweging zet voor bijna vijf en een halve minuut.
Dat het duo na een remix van een nummer van DAF's Der Mussolini in 2020 stil was is verbazend. Ze startten nochtans al in 1988. Weinig productief, maar toch nu weer lekker dansbaar.
Anyway: dit smaakt naar meer. Dat ze maar de stoflaag ervan af blazen, de machinerie inpluggen en mokerslagen uitdelen. We willen niet liever. Voor meer: https://instituteforthecriminallyinsane.bandcamp.com/

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
06/05/2021


06/05/2021 : INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE - Classic Chevrolet 06/05/2021 : INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE - Classic Chevrolet

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
18
09
CALVA Y NADA
Der Sturm