tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

04/01/2015 : LOST REALITY - Fleeting Awareness

LOST REALITY

Fleeting Awareness

MusicCD
Electro RockRock

[75/100]   

Space Race Records
04/01/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

The Italian duo Lost Reality pleasantly knows how to mix electro and (mostly emotional) rock together. The music is at its best when the songs are slowly building into a bombastic ending, like on the best songs on this album: the very impressive ’7 P.M.’ (with a Muse-ending) and the lovely semi-ballad ’Unknown’. Unfortunately Lost Reality isn’t (yet) stable enough to keep this high level during a whole full-length album. Songs like ‘Lightless Box’, ‘Don’t Move’ and the opener ‘On The Moon’, prove that Gardo’s singing is sometimes a little thin. His voice doesn't always have the power it needs. The voice, however, fits perfectly on more quiet songs, like the earlier mentioned best songs of the record or tracks like ‘What Remains’, the ballad ‘Among The Stars’ and the title song. Even on a more electronic rock song like ‘Perfect Passion’ he’s doing wonderfully well. It’s very positive that he hasn’t got that annoying ‘Italian singing English’ accent at all.

The music of Lost Reality is diverse and interesting enough to keep the listeners attention during the whole album. “Fleeting Awareness” is an album that needs time to grow on you and if the band is able to avoid the little mistakes, then they have a very bright future before them (with even higher scores of critics like me).

Ron SCHOONWATER
04/01/2015


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel