tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : RANDOM HAND - Hit Reset

RANDOM HAND

Hit Reset

MusicCD
PunkSka

[80/100]   

Bomber Music
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Random Hand has the reputation to be very entertaining on stage. After thirteen years, it was decided to put the band on hold, but first they recorded a (last) album for the fans.

Musically, the music is a crossover of ska, punk and metal. The use of a trombone is remarkable. It is clear that they wanted to make a decent (at least for now) farewell album with a fresh sound. It consists of punk songs as Protect & Survive and As Loud As You Can. On other songs they include ska elements: Death By Pitchforks, After The Alarm, Pack It Up.... which leads to a varied album. If you need references: Rancid, The Clash, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones and Reel Big Fish, but more powerful.

For fans of the band, this album is a risk free purchase, because Hit Reset is in line with their previous releases. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Random Hand geniet de reputatie live heel entertainend te zijn. Na dertien jaar werd besloten om de band voor onbepaalde tijd op te doeken, maar eerst is er nog een album voor de fans opgenomen.

Muzikaal is de muziek een cross-over van ska, punk en metal. Opvallend is de aanwezigheid van een trombone. Het is duidelijk dat men een waardig (voorlopig) afscheidsalbum heeft willen maken. De plaat klinkt urgent en fris en ze bestaat uit songs die naar punk neigen, zoals Protect & Survive en As Loud As You Can. Andere songs bevatten meer ska-elementen zoals Death By Pitchforks, After The Alarm of Pack It Up. Het zorgt voor een aangename en afwisselende cd. Als je referenties nodig hebt: Rancid, The Clash, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones of Reel Big Fish, maar meestal krachtiger verpakt.

Wie de band kent, kan dit album met een gerust hart kopen, want Hit Reset ligt volledig in het verlengde van hun vorige releases. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


08/12/2016 : RANDOM HAND - Hit Reset 08/12/2016 : RANDOM HAND - Hit Reset

Music reviews

14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection