tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : RANDOM HAND - Hit Reset

RANDOM HAND

Hit Reset

MusicCD
PunkSka

[80/100]   

Bomber Music
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Random Hand has the reputation to be very entertaining on stage. After thirteen years, it was decided to put the band on hold, but first they recorded a (last) album for the fans.

Musically, the music is a crossover of ska, punk and metal. The use of a trombone is remarkable. It is clear that they wanted to make a decent (at least for now) farewell album with a fresh sound. It consists of punk songs as Protect & Survive and As Loud As You Can. On other songs they include ska elements: Death By Pitchforks, After The Alarm, Pack It Up.... which leads to a varied album. If you need references: Rancid, The Clash, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones and Reel Big Fish, but more powerful.

For fans of the band, this album is a risk free purchase, because Hit Reset is in line with their previous releases. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Random Hand geniet de reputatie live heel entertainend te zijn. Na dertien jaar werd besloten om de band voor onbepaalde tijd op te doeken, maar eerst is er nog een album voor de fans opgenomen.

Muzikaal is de muziek een cross-over van ska, punk en metal. Opvallend is de aanwezigheid van een trombone. Het is duidelijk dat men een waardig (voorlopig) afscheidsalbum heeft willen maken. De plaat klinkt urgent en fris en ze bestaat uit songs die naar punk neigen, zoals Protect & Survive en As Loud As You Can. Andere songs bevatten meer ska-elementen zoals Death By Pitchforks, After The Alarm of Pack It Up. Het zorgt voor een aangename en afwisselende cd. Als je referenties nodig hebt: Rancid, The Clash, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones of Reel Big Fish, maar meestal krachtiger verpakt.

Wie de band kent, kan dit album met een gerust hart kopen, want Hit Reset ligt volledig in het verlengde van hun vorige releases. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


08/12/2016 : RANDOM HAND - Hit Reset 08/12/2016 : RANDOM HAND - Hit Reset

Music reviews

17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man