tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/09/2011 : THE HOUSE OF THE LAST LANTERN - Web of feelings

THE HOUSE OF THE LAST LANTERN

Web of feelings

MusicCD
Gothic

[76/100]   

afmusic
28/09/2011, Filip VAN MUYLEM

 

Russian duo 'The House of the Last Lantern', consists of Murdoc (guitars, vocals, programming) and Gloomy (bass),are celebrating their debut with the EP 'Web of Feelings'. It’s a nice band name to start with and within this EP they explore how far they can go. Starting with potential floor filler ‘Delusional insanity’ (first class gothic Rock, nice lead guitar and bass play with a superb hypnotic 80’s sound). I played this song repatedly, simply couldn’t get enough. ‘Just dance’ has a harsher voice, a cool piano synth and a pumping beat. Another song to remember is ‘Hermit’, one which sounds more into electro, with some kind of mix between ‘London After Midnight’ and ‘Stin Scatzor’. Looking forward for more work.

bandcamp:

http://af-music.us2.list-manage.com/track/click?u=32703d8dd8c12366561d4cb95&id=afcdf6e986&e=0be1c4f07f


Links:
facebook | myspace

http://af-music.us2.list-manage2.com/track/click?u=32703d8dd8c12366561d4cb95&id=b7ac2f338f&e=0be1c4f07f
http://af-music.us2.list-manage.com/track/click?u=32703d8dd8c12366561d4cb95&id=8bc17810c0&e=0be1c4f07f

Filip VAN MUYLEM
28/09/2011

http://af-music.us2.list-manage.com/track/click?u=32703d8dd8c12366561d4cb95&id=afcdf6e986&e=0be1c4f07f http://af-music.us2.list-manage2.com/track/click?u=32703d8dd8c12366561d4cb95&id=b7ac2f338f&e=0be1c4f07f http://af-music.us2.list-manage.com/track/click?u=32703d8dd8c12366561d4cb95&id=8bc17810c0&e=0be1c4f07f

Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
50 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
38 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
43 years Spellbound!
19
05
46 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 34 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.
06
05
NOW AFTER NOTHING
An Interview With Darkwave Band, NOW AFTER NOTHING
10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.

PHOTOS

20
05
MONO INC
Christuskirche Bochum
14
05
CHRISTIAN DEATH
Rockpalast Bochum Matrix
16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
05
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
23
05
SRSQ
Permission
22
05
SKEPTICAL MINDS
Emptiness
21
05
COLD CAVE
People Are Poison
20
05
VENUS FLY TRAP
Rocket USA
19
05
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Should I Look Above
18
05
SCHWEFELGELB
Zu Zweit