tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/05/2011 : BUZZ - Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 : Dancefloor De La Mort

BUZZ

Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 : Dancefloor De La Mort

MusicCD
ElectroNew wave

[71/100]   
13/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Does it make sense to review old cd’s? OK OK OK - this is something like a stupid question as music (at least good music) is something of a timeless phenomenon, especially when it concerns bands about whom the traditional press refuses to write anything about. But this is Peek-A-Boo and instead of being hip we’d like to be the musicmagazine that wants to inform you about interesting sounds, like this one from Buzz for instance. 

This duo from northern France consisting of J-C Van Thienen en Dragan Vujcic, have been hanging around since the 80’s, and were on stage at last year’s Bodybeats in Antwerp.

Driven by the sad reality that nobody seems to be interested in releasing their stuff, our two friends decided to release their EBM-indus on their own.

Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 features thirteen songs that have been thrown into the dreaded remix section but the result is quite impressive. These 60 minutes feel like you’re at some dancefloor where the DJ has chosen beats that are gifted with more than just a bit of intelligence and that’s no surprise at all once you've seen who they've worked with: Dirk Da Davo from The Neon Judgement , Implant or Signal Aout 42 to name a few.

I once thought Buzz were something like Suicide but this album definitely picks them out in a different and even more interesting spotlight.

So you think we don’t have to review old cd’s? You’re right but this cd should already have been in your living room for two years by now.

 

Buzz

 

Didier BECU
13/05/2011


NL

Heeft het nu nut om oude cd's te gaan bespreken? Eigenlijk meteen ook een nutteloze vraag want niet alleen is muziek (de goede toch) zoiets als een tijdloos fenomeen, maar zijn er ook talrijke groepen op deze aardbol waar de traditionele pers nog nooit een letter over heeft geschreven. Gelukkig wil Peek-A-Boo niet hip zijn en de lezer in eerste instantie informeren over interessante muziek, Buzz bijvoorbeeld.

Dit Noord-Frans duo is al bezig sinds de jaren '80 en bestaat uit J-C Van Thienen en Dragan Vujcic, een duo dat vorig jaar trouwens te zien was op Bodybeats.

Gedreven door de droeve boodschap dat geen enkel label wil luisteren naar deze EBM-indus besloten onze twee Franse vrienden dan maar om zelf het roer in handen te nemen..

Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 bestaat uit dertien nummers die door de gevreesde remixmolen werden gehaald.
Het resultaat is echter een verbluffende cd geworden die zijn naam alle eer aandoet, want 60 minuten lang heb je de indruk dat je in één of andere club bent beland waar de dj van dienst kiest voor stomende beats met de nodige intelligentie. Op zich geen verrassing als je ziet dat hier niet bepaald de minste aan meewerken : Dirk Da Davo, Implant en Signal Aout 42 om maar enkele voorbeelden te noemen.

Ooit dacht ik dat Buzz aardig in de buurt kwam van wat Suicide ooit deed, maar op deze cd heeft dit duo plots wel een ander geluid gekregen.

U vindt dat het we geen oude cd's mogen bespreken? U hebt groot gelijk maar u moest deze cd dan ook al twee jaar in huis hebben!

Buzz

Didier BECU
13/05/2011


Music reviews

17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr