tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/05/2011 : BUZZ - Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 : Dancefloor De La Mort

BUZZ

Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 : Dancefloor De La Mort

MusicCD
ElectroNew wave

[71/100]   
13/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Does it make sense to review old cd’s? OK OK OK - this is something like a stupid question as music (at least good music) is something of a timeless phenomenon, especially when it concerns bands about whom the traditional press refuses to write anything about. But this is Peek-A-Boo and instead of being hip we’d like to be the musicmagazine that wants to inform you about interesting sounds, like this one from Buzz for instance. 

This duo from northern France consisting of J-C Van Thienen en Dragan Vujcic, have been hanging around since the 80’s, and were on stage at last year’s Bodybeats in Antwerp.

Driven by the sad reality that nobody seems to be interested in releasing their stuff, our two friends decided to release their EBM-indus on their own.

Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 features thirteen songs that have been thrown into the dreaded remix section but the result is quite impressive. These 60 minutes feel like you’re at some dancefloor where the DJ has chosen beats that are gifted with more than just a bit of intelligence and that’s no surprise at all once you've seen who they've worked with: Dirk Da Davo from The Neon Judgement , Implant or Signal Aout 42 to name a few.

I once thought Buzz were something like Suicide but this album definitely picks them out in a different and even more interesting spotlight.

So you think we don’t have to review old cd’s? You’re right but this cd should already have been in your living room for two years by now.

 

Buzz

 

Didier BECU
13/05/2011


NL

Heeft het nu nut om oude cd's te gaan bespreken? Eigenlijk meteen ook een nutteloze vraag want niet alleen is muziek (de goede toch) zoiets als een tijdloos fenomeen, maar zijn er ook talrijke groepen op deze aardbol waar de traditionele pers nog nooit een letter over heeft geschreven. Gelukkig wil Peek-A-Boo niet hip zijn en de lezer in eerste instantie informeren over interessante muziek, Buzz bijvoorbeeld.

Dit Noord-Frans duo is al bezig sinds de jaren '80 en bestaat uit J-C Van Thienen en Dragan Vujcic, een duo dat vorig jaar trouwens te zien was op Bodybeats.

Gedreven door de droeve boodschap dat geen enkel label wil luisteren naar deze EBM-indus besloten onze twee Franse vrienden dan maar om zelf het roer in handen te nemen..

Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 bestaat uit dertien nummers die door de gevreesde remixmolen werden gehaald.
Het resultaat is echter een verbluffende cd geworden die zijn naam alle eer aandoet, want 60 minuten lang heb je de indruk dat je in één of andere club bent beland waar de dj van dienst kiest voor stomende beats met de nodige intelligentie. Op zich geen verrassing als je ziet dat hier niet bepaald de minste aan meewerken : Dirk Da Davo, Implant en Signal Aout 42 om maar enkele voorbeelden te noemen.

Ooit dacht ik dat Buzz aardig in de buurt kwam van wat Suicide ooit deed, maar op deze cd heeft dit duo plots wel een ander geluid gekregen.

U vindt dat het we geen oude cd's mogen bespreken? U hebt groot gelijk maar u moest deze cd dan ook al twee jaar in huis hebben!

Buzz

Didier BECU
13/05/2011


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
15
02
MINISTRY
Same Old Madness
14
02
POLICE DES MOEURS
Première neige