tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/05/2011 : BUZZ - Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 : Dancefloor De La Mort

BUZZ

Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 : Dancefloor De La Mort

MusicCD
ElectroNew wave

[71/100]   
13/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Does it make sense to review old cd’s? OK OK OK - this is something like a stupid question as music (at least good music) is something of a timeless phenomenon, especially when it concerns bands about whom the traditional press refuses to write anything about. But this is Peek-A-Boo and instead of being hip we’d like to be the musicmagazine that wants to inform you about interesting sounds, like this one from Buzz for instance. 

This duo from northern France consisting of J-C Van Thienen en Dragan Vujcic, have been hanging around since the 80’s, and were on stage at last year’s Bodybeats in Antwerp.

Driven by the sad reality that nobody seems to be interested in releasing their stuff, our two friends decided to release their EBM-indus on their own.

Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 features thirteen songs that have been thrown into the dreaded remix section but the result is quite impressive. These 60 minutes feel like you’re at some dancefloor where the DJ has chosen beats that are gifted with more than just a bit of intelligence and that’s no surprise at all once you've seen who they've worked with: Dirk Da Davo from The Neon Judgement , Implant or Signal Aout 42 to name a few.

I once thought Buzz were something like Suicide but this album definitely picks them out in a different and even more interesting spotlight.

So you think we don’t have to review old cd’s? You’re right but this cd should already have been in your living room for two years by now.

 

Buzz

 

Didier BECU
13/05/2011


NL

Heeft het nu nut om oude cd's te gaan bespreken? Eigenlijk meteen ook een nutteloze vraag want niet alleen is muziek (de goede toch) zoiets als een tijdloos fenomeen, maar zijn er ook talrijke groepen op deze aardbol waar de traditionele pers nog nooit een letter over heeft geschreven. Gelukkig wil Peek-A-Boo niet hip zijn en de lezer in eerste instantie informeren over interessante muziek, Buzz bijvoorbeeld.

Dit Noord-Frans duo is al bezig sinds de jaren '80 en bestaat uit J-C Van Thienen en Dragan Vujcic, een duo dat vorig jaar trouwens te zien was op Bodybeats.

Gedreven door de droeve boodschap dat geen enkel label wil luisteren naar deze EBM-indus besloten onze twee Franse vrienden dan maar om zelf het roer in handen te nemen..

Buzz Blitz Klub Vol.1 bestaat uit dertien nummers die door de gevreesde remixmolen werden gehaald.
Het resultaat is echter een verbluffende cd geworden die zijn naam alle eer aandoet, want 60 minuten lang heb je de indruk dat je in één of andere club bent beland waar de dj van dienst kiest voor stomende beats met de nodige intelligentie. Op zich geen verrassing als je ziet dat hier niet bepaald de minste aan meewerken : Dirk Da Davo, Implant en Signal Aout 42 om maar enkele voorbeelden te noemen.

Ooit dacht ik dat Buzz aardig in de buurt kwam van wat Suicide ooit deed, maar op deze cd heeft dit duo plots wel een ander geluid gekregen.

U vindt dat het we geen oude cd's mogen bespreken? U hebt groot gelijk maar u moest deze cd dan ook al twee jaar in huis hebben!

Buzz

Didier BECU
13/05/2011


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
LEAETHER STRIP
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
COMBICHRIST
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
SOLAR FAKE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell