tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/05/2011 : JESUS & THE GURUS - Wut + Zorn = Revolution

JESUS & THE GURUS

Wut + Zorn = Revolution

MusicCD
Electro RockIndustrialMetal

[82/100]   
09/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Judging from a simple look at the cover, you’d swear that Jesus And The Gurus are a bunch of lunatics, playing the most dreadful theatrical hardrock. Luckily enough, the truth is totally different.

This Swiss band now released their fifth album, and once again you could state that the music they make is Teutonic industrial rock with a political message. Did someone mention Rammstein?

Naturally, you can compare every form of Teutonic rock with those famous fire-breathers. Still, we think that Jesus And The Gurus have a much fresher sound, mainly due to the songs' high sing along caliber (in their case that’s not even something to be ashamed of).

Of course, this is not what we would call a classic, but anyone who's interested in a nice rock record with a black touch will like this. We can imagine there are people who think this is rather laughable, but they are probably already reading the next review.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


NL

Afgaand op de hoes zou je zweren dat deze Jesus And The Gurus een bende losgelaten gekken zijn die de meest verschrikkelijke theatrale hardrock op je loslaten. Gelukkig is de waarheid van een heel ander allooi.

Deze Zwitsers, met “Wut + Zorn = Revolution” toe aan hun vijfde album, zijn makers van wat je zou kunnen omschrijven als Teutonische industriële rock met een politieke boodschap. Riep daar iemand Rammstein?

Natuurlijk valt elke vorm van Teutonische rock wel met die vuurspuwers te vergelijken, maar Jesus And The Gurus hebben toch een iets frisser geluid, dat ze voor een groot deel te danken hebben aan de hoge meezing-factor van hun nummers (en neen, in hun geval klinkt dit niet eens beschamend).

Een wereldplaat is dit geenszins, maar wie zin heeft in een lekkere ramplaat met een zwart tintje zal dit wel lusten. Er zullen er wel zijn die dit belachelijk vinden, maar die zijn vast de volgende review al aan het lezen.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


 

Next reviews
IN THE NURSERY • Blind Sound
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Vernes-Monde
SOPOR AETERNUS AND THE ENSEMBLE OF SHADOWS • Have You Seen This Ghost?
SUZERAIN • Midnight In The Drawn City
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour
BEMYDELAY • Totheotherside
KRYSTAL SYSTEM • Nuclear
MEDICATION • Judgement Day
16 VOLT • Beating Dead Horses
SOMNAMBULIST • Withered Land

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO ROCK + INDUSTRIAL + METAL
DIGICORE • Without freedom

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)