tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

09/05/2017 : FIXMER / MCCARTHY - Chemicals

FIXMER / MCCARTHY

Chemicals

MusicVinyl
EBMElectro

[90/100]   

Sonic Groove Records
09/05/2017, Fred GADGET

The electro duo FIXMER / McCARTHY is back. And how! Titelsong Chemicals (check the video!) clarifies again that the chemistry between these two gentlemen is more than okay! Terence Fixmer has released more technoid music under his own name before and in his solo compositions already showed a heavy influence of the dark electronic wave music from his adolescence.Thus it is no surprise that, if you put him in a studio with Nitzer Ebb - frontman and - voice Douglas McCarthy, sparks fly. The duo has already released strong work before but this Chemicals is a proper MOAB (Mother Of All Bombs) dropped in the EBM / electro world!.

This maxi-single (nice to be able to use that word again since a long time) has been released by Sonic Groove Records. This label was founded by the New York based electro & techno DJ/producer Adam X who has released more dark songs on vinyl before, of Monolith, Pankow and Click Click a.o. It's a pity there are only 3 songs on this 12" but hey, that was what maxi-singles were all about in their time. Besides Chemicals this maxi-single holds an instrumental version of the title song and the never before released new song 'Wrong Planet'. The instrumental version of Chemicals is probabely ment to not overload the electro, techno-heads and beat-mixers with scarce brain capacity by not to confusing them too much with lyrics and words. 'Wrong Planet', over six minutes long, sees Douglas McCarthy getting so angry about our planet that you would almost impulsively go out and buy the release before it is too late!

Fred GADGET
09/05/2017


 

Next reviews
PPM • Victims Of Our Own Efficiency
WIRE • Silver / Lead
26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE • Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!
COALESCAREMONIUM
WHITE SEA • Tropical Odds
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
KREIDLER • European Song
ANNA DOMINO • East And West
DURUTTI COLUMN • Domo Arigato
PIANO MAGIC • Closure

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar

 

Same genre: EBM
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)