tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

15/07/2014 : HNN - L'ile nue

HNN

L'ile nue

MusicVinyl
ElectroElectro PopElectronicsMinimal

[76/100]   

La Forme Lente
15/07/2014, Benny CALUWE

EN

HNN is Gregg Anthe’s project. The name sounded a bit familiar: and yes, he used to be a member from Morthem Vlade Art. This band made during the second half of the nineties until 2005. eclectic and experimental music that was mixed with goth rock, neo-classical and industrial. The minimal synthpop from Hsilgne Nekorb Ni is easier to digest. L île nue is their second full album on La Forme Lente.

The album opens with the fantastic titletrack, that reminds me of an 80’s science-fiction soundtrack Blade Runner maybe?). Lovely synths and then that mysterious voice of Annika Grill, who also does the guest vocals on Un temps ideal and Je pars (a duet).


I’m not so fond of the tracks thatAnthe sang himself, because of his monotonous voice. But that’s my personal opinion. Fact is that fans of the genre will be satisfied: atmospheric, sometimes melancholic synthpop with retrosynths. Some tracks with simple but beautiful Kraftwerklike-melodies.


The songs are filled with details that are only noticed after a few times. The discovery trip ends with the dreamy instrumental Ni temporal. An interesting album that slowly exposes its details.

 

 

Benny CALUWE
15/07/2014


NL

HNN is het éénmansproject van Gregg Anthe: een naam die vaag een belletje doet rinkelen. Hij was sinds eind jaren ’90 immerslid van Morthem Vlade Art waarmee hij eclectische, experimentele muziek maakte, variërend van gothrock tot industrial. De minimale synthpop van Hsilgne Nekorn Ni is evenwel heel wat lichter verteerbaar.


De fantastische openingstrack, die tevens de titeltrack is, doet me meteen denken aan de soundtrack van een sciencefictionfilm uit de jaren ’80 (Blade Runner misschien?). Heerlijke synthesizers aangevuld met de mysterieuze stem van Annika Grill. Zij verzorgt ook de guest vocals op Un temps idéal en Je pars (een heus duet).


De 3 nummers die Anthe op zijn eentje heeft ingezongen, liggen me wat minder. Ik vind zijn stemgeluid/gebuik wat aan de saaie kant, maar dat is iets persoonlijk. Feit is dat liefhebbers van het genre deze plaat zeker zullen smaken: Retro-synths, sfeervolle ietwat melancholische synthpop met eenvoudige maar mooie Kraftwerkachtige melodieën. De nummers zijn rijk aan details die pas na een paar luisterbeurten opvallen. De ontdekkingsreis eindigt met de dromerige instrumental Ni temporel. Een boeiend album dat langzaam zijn details prijsgeeft.

 

Benny CALUWE
15/07/2014


 

Next reviews
PARANOIA INDUCTA • maze of death
DEADWOOD • Sheolic
WIELORYB • Root
• PERSON OF INTEREST SEASON 2
SEAN ELLIS • Metro Manila
MARK L. LESTER • Class of 1984
ED HUNT • Bloody Birthday
ROBERT REDFORD • Quiz Show
SYLVATICA • Evil Seeds
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven

Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake