tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : OLD SCHOOL UNION - Perjantai

OLD SCHOOL UNION

Perjantai

MusicCD
EBM

[85/100]   

EK Product
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

EBM is a genre that exists since the beginning of the 80s. During decades this style of electronic music was revisited in many different ways. One of the EBM bands you find in Finland is Old School Union. In 2012, Seppo Ahlstedt and Janne Vilen released Älä ole, elä, an aggressive and impressive album.

Now they return with Perjantai which is released on EK Product. This duo offers a mature EBM sound. From the beginning it is clear that Old School Union wants to drag you into its exciting techno dance vortex with the best of early EBM.

Perjantai contains 17 tracks, empowered with super bass lines, rigid sections of drum programming, linear sequences and of course aggressive vocals. There’s no doubt you are going to dance and spend a lot of energy on this powerful album that is mixed and mastered by Dirk Steyer of Accessory.

Among the 17 tracks, three of them really are superb: Perjantai, Eliiti and EKM as they’re full of power and energy, tracks on which it is impossible not to move your body!

So you have been warned : Old School Union’s new album Perjantai will seduce the real EBM purists.

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

Le EBM est à coup sûr un mouvement musical typique qui existe maintenant depuis un long moment. Commencé au début des années 80. Depuis lors nous avons vu depuis des décennies ce style de musique électronique revisité de plusieurs façons tout au long de cette période.

La Finlande a aussi été séduite au travers du groupe "Old School Union" and en 2012, Seppo Ahlstedt et Janne Vilen avaient sorti l'album "Älä ole, elä", à la fois agressif et impressionnant.

Ils sont de retour avec l'arrivée de "Perjantai", toujours sous le label EK Product. Ce duo est en train d'apporter une vraie touche de maturité au son EBM. Dès le début de l'album, il est limpide qu'ils veulent vous emmener dans leur excitant tourbillon de danse techno, dans le total respect du dogme traditionnel du début de la tendance EBM.

"Perjantai" vous offrira 17 morceaux, renforcé par l'appui du schéma musical traditionnel qui propage des super lignées de basses, des sections rigides de batteries programmées, des séquences linéaires et bien sûr leurs voix agressives. Avec tout cela, aucun doute que vous vous mettrez à danser et de dépenser beaucoup d'énergie dans cet album puissant. Pour être complet, ce nouvel album est mixé et masterisé par Dirk Steyer (Accessory).

Parmi les 17 morceaux disponibles, 3 sont spécialement au top, comme "Perjantai", "Eliiti" et "EKM". Plein de puissance et d'énergie, morceaux intelligents avec lesquels il est simplement impossible de ne pas se bouger!

Vous êtes prévenu : Le nouvel album "Perjantai" de "OLD SCHOOL UNION" séduira vraiment les puristes de l'EBM.

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

EBM is een genre dat al sinds het begin van de jaren 80 betaat. Gedurende tientallen jaren werd deze elektronischemuziekstijl op veel verschillende manieren getransformeerd. Een van de EBM-bands in Finland is Old School Union. In 2012 brachten Seppo Ahlstedt en Janne Vilen Älä ole, elä uit, een agressief en indrukwekkend album.

Nu zijn ze er opnieuw met Perjantai dat door EK Product wordt uitgebracht. Dit duo brengt een volwassen EBM-geluid en meteen vanaf het begin is het duidelijk dat Old School Union je wil meeslepen in techno-dance die wordt gecombineerd met het beste van vroegere EBM.

Perjantai biedt je 17 tracks met sterke baslijnen, starre drums, lineaire sequenties en natuurlijk ook agressieve stemmen. Je moet er niet aan twijfelen: op dit krachtig album, dat is gemixt en gemasterd door Dirk Steyer van Accessory, zal je beslist dansen!

Wij onthouden vooral Perjantai, Eliiti en EKM: drie songs waarop het onmogelijk is om je lichaam niet te bewegen. Je bent dus gewaarschuwd: het nieuwe album van Old School Union zal de EBM-puristen zonder meer verleiden…

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer