tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : OLD SCHOOL UNION - Perjantai

OLD SCHOOL UNION

Perjantai

MusicCD
EBM

[85/100]   

EK Product
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

EBM is a genre that exists since the beginning of the 80s. During decades this style of electronic music was revisited in many different ways. One of the EBM bands you find in Finland is Old School Union. In 2012, Seppo Ahlstedt and Janne Vilen released Älä ole, elä, an aggressive and impressive album.

Now they return with Perjantai which is released on EK Product. This duo offers a mature EBM sound. From the beginning it is clear that Old School Union wants to drag you into its exciting techno dance vortex with the best of early EBM.

Perjantai contains 17 tracks, empowered with super bass lines, rigid sections of drum programming, linear sequences and of course aggressive vocals. There’s no doubt you are going to dance and spend a lot of energy on this powerful album that is mixed and mastered by Dirk Steyer of Accessory.

Among the 17 tracks, three of them really are superb: Perjantai, Eliiti and EKM as they’re full of power and energy, tracks on which it is impossible not to move your body!

So you have been warned : Old School Union’s new album Perjantai will seduce the real EBM purists.

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

Le EBM est à coup sûr un mouvement musical typique qui existe maintenant depuis un long moment. Commencé au début des années 80. Depuis lors nous avons vu depuis des décennies ce style de musique électronique revisité de plusieurs façons tout au long de cette période.

La Finlande a aussi été séduite au travers du groupe "Old School Union" and en 2012, Seppo Ahlstedt et Janne Vilen avaient sorti l'album "Älä ole, elä", à la fois agressif et impressionnant.

Ils sont de retour avec l'arrivée de "Perjantai", toujours sous le label EK Product. Ce duo est en train d'apporter une vraie touche de maturité au son EBM. Dès le début de l'album, il est limpide qu'ils veulent vous emmener dans leur excitant tourbillon de danse techno, dans le total respect du dogme traditionnel du début de la tendance EBM.

"Perjantai" vous offrira 17 morceaux, renforcé par l'appui du schéma musical traditionnel qui propage des super lignées de basses, des sections rigides de batteries programmées, des séquences linéaires et bien sûr leurs voix agressives. Avec tout cela, aucun doute que vous vous mettrez à danser et de dépenser beaucoup d'énergie dans cet album puissant. Pour être complet, ce nouvel album est mixé et masterisé par Dirk Steyer (Accessory).

Parmi les 17 morceaux disponibles, 3 sont spécialement au top, comme "Perjantai", "Eliiti" et "EKM". Plein de puissance et d'énergie, morceaux intelligents avec lesquels il est simplement impossible de ne pas se bouger!

Vous êtes prévenu : Le nouvel album "Perjantai" de "OLD SCHOOL UNION" séduira vraiment les puristes de l'EBM.

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

EBM is een genre dat al sinds het begin van de jaren 80 betaat. Gedurende tientallen jaren werd deze elektronischemuziekstijl op veel verschillende manieren getransformeerd. Een van de EBM-bands in Finland is Old School Union. In 2012 brachten Seppo Ahlstedt en Janne Vilen Älä ole, elä uit, een agressief en indrukwekkend album.

Nu zijn ze er opnieuw met Perjantai dat door EK Product wordt uitgebracht. Dit duo brengt een volwassen EBM-geluid en meteen vanaf het begin is het duidelijk dat Old School Union je wil meeslepen in techno-dance die wordt gecombineerd met het beste van vroegere EBM.

Perjantai biedt je 17 tracks met sterke baslijnen, starre drums, lineaire sequenties en natuurlijk ook agressieve stemmen. Je moet er niet aan twijfelen: op dit krachtig album, dat is gemixt en gemasterd door Dirk Steyer van Accessory, zal je beslist dansen!

Wij onthouden vooral Perjantai, Eliiti en EKM: drie songs waarop het onmogelijk is om je lichaam niet te bewegen. Je bent dus gewaarschuwd: het nieuwe album van Old School Union zal de EBM-puristen zonder meer verleiden…

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019
14
07
'Hidden Figures' release their first single this August - debut album in progress!
13
07
Exclusive BEAUTY IN THE SUFFERING Performance Featured In New Horror Film, CLOWN MOTEL
08
07
A SPLIT-SECOND headline at GENTSE FEESTEN (Walter De Buckplein) on Sunday July 21st

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
THE SAINT PAUL
Parkhaus Duisburg
08
07
CYTO
Parkhaus Duisburg
08
07
ALPHAMAY
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis
12
07
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
11
07
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
10
07
MARCIA BAILA
LES RITA MITSOUKO