tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

TRACER

Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

Concert
Rock 09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Last year, Tracer released the excellent album Water For Thirsty Dogs, was the support for Apolyptica in Brussels. I did a great interview with the singer, and I was truly impressed by the short gig, so I didn’t want to miss their tour.

Kavka is small, but cozy venue in the heart of Antwerp. The support act was the Swiss band The Weyers, a duo that consists of the brothers Weyerman (Adi on guitar and vocals, Luke on drums and vocals). There weren’t many people, but the band sounded tempting. Almost nobody went to the bar. The singer/guitarist has charisma and fits perfectly with the rock music. Melodic fun rock with a lot of enthusiasm. The Weyers played songs from their full album from 2013 and from the EP Beep Beep Beep (2015).

Tracer played for a larger public. The venue was half full and the band opened energetically with Us Against The World. Most of the songs were taken from the latest album: We're Only Animals, Lazy and Water For Thirsty Dogs (with supporting vocals of the public) did very well.

On Homeward Bound, Tracer sounded a bit as a harder version of The Stereophonics. Sleep By The Fire of 2012 was also included on the set list: a fine song with halfway a reference to Thunderstruck by AC/DC. The cult hit El Pistolero from 2013 also was performed, including the famous drum solo.

During the encores, we heard Astronaut/Juggernaut and the older track Voice in the Rain. It was a very nice musical evening with two bands that were worth checking. Tracer had no problems with charming the audience. An absolute must!

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Tracer bracht vorig jaar het uitstekende Water For Thirsty Dogs uit, speelde in het voorprogramma van Apolyptica in de AB en ik had een aangenaam interview met de zanger. Ik was toen onder de indruk en ik wilde hun eigen tour dan ook niet missen.

Kavka is een kleine, maar gezellige zaal in het hartje van Antwerpen. Als voorprogramma stond de voor mij onbekende Zwitserse band The Weyers op de affiche. Dit duo, bestaande uit de broers Weyerman (Adi op gitaar en zang, Luke op drums en tevens vocals) kon mij en het niet al te talrijk opgedaagd publiek wel bekoren, wat ervoor zorgde dat bijna niemand naar de bar wegtrok. De zanger/gitarist heeft charisma en past perfect bij de rockmuziek die ze brengen. Puntige, melodieuze pretrock die met veel enthousiasme wordt gebracht. Ze speelden tracks uit hun album uit 2013 en de EP Beep Beep Beep uit 2015.

Tracer trok iets meer publiek. De zaal was halfvol. Ze openden energiek met Us Against The World. De meeste songs kwamen uit hun recente album waarvan We’re Only Animals, Lazy en Water For Thirsty Dogs (met ondersteunende zang van het publiek) het heel goed deden. Op Homeward Bound klonken ze een beetje als de hardere versie van The Stereophonics. Sleep By The Fire uit 2012 stond eveneens op de setlist. Een fijne song waarin halfweg een verwijzing naar Thunderstruck van AC/DC zat. Ook El Pistolero uit 2013 passeerde de revue. De drumsolo zat opnieuw verwerkt in deze culthit. In de toegift kregen we onder meer Astronaut/Juggernaut en de oudere track Voice in the Rain. Zo eindigde een heel fijne muziekavond met twee bands die de moeite waren om te bekijken en kreeg Tracer het publiek helemaal op zijn hand. Een absolute aanrader!

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016) 09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

Music reviews

05
12
SUNDAECRUSH
A Real Sensation
04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
44 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life