tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

TRACER

Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

Concert
Rock 09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Last year, Tracer released the excellent album Water For Thirsty Dogs, was the support for Apolyptica in Brussels. I did a great interview with the singer, and I was truly impressed by the short gig, so I didn’t want to miss their tour.

Kavka is small, but cozy venue in the heart of Antwerp. The support act was the Swiss band The Weyers, a duo that consists of the brothers Weyerman (Adi on guitar and vocals, Luke on drums and vocals). There weren’t many people, but the band sounded tempting. Almost nobody went to the bar. The singer/guitarist has charisma and fits perfectly with the rock music. Melodic fun rock with a lot of enthusiasm. The Weyers played songs from their full album from 2013 and from the EP Beep Beep Beep (2015).

Tracer played for a larger public. The venue was half full and the band opened energetically with Us Against The World. Most of the songs were taken from the latest album: We're Only Animals, Lazy and Water For Thirsty Dogs (with supporting vocals of the public) did very well.

On Homeward Bound, Tracer sounded a bit as a harder version of The Stereophonics. Sleep By The Fire of 2012 was also included on the set list: a fine song with halfway a reference to Thunderstruck by AC/DC. The cult hit El Pistolero from 2013 also was performed, including the famous drum solo.

During the encores, we heard Astronaut/Juggernaut and the older track Voice in the Rain. It was a very nice musical evening with two bands that were worth checking. Tracer had no problems with charming the audience. An absolute must!

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Tracer bracht vorig jaar het uitstekende Water For Thirsty Dogs uit, speelde in het voorprogramma van Apolyptica in de AB en ik had een aangenaam interview met de zanger. Ik was toen onder de indruk en ik wilde hun eigen tour dan ook niet missen.

Kavka is een kleine, maar gezellige zaal in het hartje van Antwerpen. Als voorprogramma stond de voor mij onbekende Zwitserse band The Weyers op de affiche. Dit duo, bestaande uit de broers Weyerman (Adi op gitaar en zang, Luke op drums en tevens vocals) kon mij en het niet al te talrijk opgedaagd publiek wel bekoren, wat ervoor zorgde dat bijna niemand naar de bar wegtrok. De zanger/gitarist heeft charisma en past perfect bij de rockmuziek die ze brengen. Puntige, melodieuze pretrock die met veel enthousiasme wordt gebracht. Ze speelden tracks uit hun album uit 2013 en de EP Beep Beep Beep uit 2015.

Tracer trok iets meer publiek. De zaal was halfvol. Ze openden energiek met Us Against The World. De meeste songs kwamen uit hun recente album waarvan We’re Only Animals, Lazy en Water For Thirsty Dogs (met ondersteunende zang van het publiek) het heel goed deden. Op Homeward Bound klonken ze een beetje als de hardere versie van The Stereophonics. Sleep By The Fire uit 2012 stond eveneens op de setlist. Een fijne song waarin halfweg een verwijzing naar Thunderstruck van AC/DC zat. Ook El Pistolero uit 2013 passeerde de revue. De drumsolo zat opnieuw verwerkt in deze culthit. In de toegift kregen we onder meer Astronaut/Juggernaut en de oudere track Voice in the Rain. Zo eindigde een heel fijne muziekavond met twee bands die de moeite waren om te bekijken en kreeg Tracer het publiek helemaal op zijn hand. Een absolute aanrader!

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016) 09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
10
Struggles And Dreams With Darkwave Band THE BLUE HOUR's New LP, 'Lore'
24
10
Industrial Metal Band RAZE THE ALTAR Brings Sacrifice And Perseverance To New Single
24
10
Exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
MY CRUEL GORO
Lost E
24
10
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow