tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

TRACER

Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

Concert
Rock 09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Last year, Tracer released the excellent album Water For Thirsty Dogs, was the support for Apolyptica in Brussels. I did a great interview with the singer, and I was truly impressed by the short gig, so I didn’t want to miss their tour.

Kavka is small, but cozy venue in the heart of Antwerp. The support act was the Swiss band The Weyers, a duo that consists of the brothers Weyerman (Adi on guitar and vocals, Luke on drums and vocals). There weren’t many people, but the band sounded tempting. Almost nobody went to the bar. The singer/guitarist has charisma and fits perfectly with the rock music. Melodic fun rock with a lot of enthusiasm. The Weyers played songs from their full album from 2013 and from the EP Beep Beep Beep (2015).

Tracer played for a larger public. The venue was half full and the band opened energetically with Us Against The World. Most of the songs were taken from the latest album: We're Only Animals, Lazy and Water For Thirsty Dogs (with supporting vocals of the public) did very well.

On Homeward Bound, Tracer sounded a bit as a harder version of The Stereophonics. Sleep By The Fire of 2012 was also included on the set list: a fine song with halfway a reference to Thunderstruck by AC/DC. The cult hit El Pistolero from 2013 also was performed, including the famous drum solo.

During the encores, we heard Astronaut/Juggernaut and the older track Voice in the Rain. It was a very nice musical evening with two bands that were worth checking. Tracer had no problems with charming the audience. An absolute must!

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Tracer bracht vorig jaar het uitstekende Water For Thirsty Dogs uit, speelde in het voorprogramma van Apolyptica in de AB en ik had een aangenaam interview met de zanger. Ik was toen onder de indruk en ik wilde hun eigen tour dan ook niet missen.

Kavka is een kleine, maar gezellige zaal in het hartje van Antwerpen. Als voorprogramma stond de voor mij onbekende Zwitserse band The Weyers op de affiche. Dit duo, bestaande uit de broers Weyerman (Adi op gitaar en zang, Luke op drums en tevens vocals) kon mij en het niet al te talrijk opgedaagd publiek wel bekoren, wat ervoor zorgde dat bijna niemand naar de bar wegtrok. De zanger/gitarist heeft charisma en past perfect bij de rockmuziek die ze brengen. Puntige, melodieuze pretrock die met veel enthousiasme wordt gebracht. Ze speelden tracks uit hun album uit 2013 en de EP Beep Beep Beep uit 2015.

Tracer trok iets meer publiek. De zaal was halfvol. Ze openden energiek met Us Against The World. De meeste songs kwamen uit hun recente album waarvan We’re Only Animals, Lazy en Water For Thirsty Dogs (met ondersteunende zang van het publiek) het heel goed deden. Op Homeward Bound klonken ze een beetje als de hardere versie van The Stereophonics. Sleep By The Fire uit 2012 stond eveneens op de setlist. Een fijne song waarin halfweg een verwijzing naar Thunderstruck van AC/DC zat. Ook El Pistolero uit 2013 passeerde de revue. De drumsolo zat opnieuw verwerkt in deze culthit. In de toegift kregen we onder meer Astronaut/Juggernaut en de oudere track Voice in the Rain. Zo eindigde een heel fijne muziekavond met twee bands die de moeite waren om te bekijken en kreeg Tracer het publiek helemaal op zijn hand. Een absolute aanrader!

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016) 09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
05
TRAGIC VISIONS Confronts Mental Health Struggles With First New Album In 15 Years
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
50 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
38 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
43 years Spellbound!
19
05
46 of The Man-Machine!

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
05
AUSGANG
“This crushing, slamming, heavy strife …” It is 1982. In and around Birmingham a band arises from the ashes of various Post-Punk acts.
11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.
06
05
NOW AFTER NOTHING
An Interview With Darkwave Band, NOW AFTER NOTHING
10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION

PHOTOS

26
05
DER W STEFAN WEIDNER
Christuskirche Bochum
20
05
MONO INC
Christuskirche Bochum
14
05
CHRISTIAN DEATH
Rockpalast Bochum Matrix
16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
05
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
27
05
MIDAS FALL
Glue
26
05
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
25
05
ANIMAUX ANIME
Power
24
05
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
23
05
SRSQ
Permission
22
05
SKEPTICAL MINDS
Emptiness