tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

TRACER

Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

Concert
Rock 09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Last year, Tracer released the excellent album Water For Thirsty Dogs, was the support for Apolyptica in Brussels. I did a great interview with the singer, and I was truly impressed by the short gig, so I didn’t want to miss their tour.

Kavka is small, but cozy venue in the heart of Antwerp. The support act was the Swiss band The Weyers, a duo that consists of the brothers Weyerman (Adi on guitar and vocals, Luke on drums and vocals). There weren’t many people, but the band sounded tempting. Almost nobody went to the bar. The singer/guitarist has charisma and fits perfectly with the rock music. Melodic fun rock with a lot of enthusiasm. The Weyers played songs from their full album from 2013 and from the EP Beep Beep Beep (2015).

Tracer played for a larger public. The venue was half full and the band opened energetically with Us Against The World. Most of the songs were taken from the latest album: We're Only Animals, Lazy and Water For Thirsty Dogs (with supporting vocals of the public) did very well.

On Homeward Bound, Tracer sounded a bit as a harder version of The Stereophonics. Sleep By The Fire of 2012 was also included on the set list: a fine song with halfway a reference to Thunderstruck by AC/DC. The cult hit El Pistolero from 2013 also was performed, including the famous drum solo.

During the encores, we heard Astronaut/Juggernaut and the older track Voice in the Rain. It was a very nice musical evening with two bands that were worth checking. Tracer had no problems with charming the audience. An absolute must!

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Tracer bracht vorig jaar het uitstekende Water For Thirsty Dogs uit, speelde in het voorprogramma van Apolyptica in de AB en ik had een aangenaam interview met de zanger. Ik was toen onder de indruk en ik wilde hun eigen tour dan ook niet missen.

Kavka is een kleine, maar gezellige zaal in het hartje van Antwerpen. Als voorprogramma stond de voor mij onbekende Zwitserse band The Weyers op de affiche. Dit duo, bestaande uit de broers Weyerman (Adi op gitaar en zang, Luke op drums en tevens vocals) kon mij en het niet al te talrijk opgedaagd publiek wel bekoren, wat ervoor zorgde dat bijna niemand naar de bar wegtrok. De zanger/gitarist heeft charisma en past perfect bij de rockmuziek die ze brengen. Puntige, melodieuze pretrock die met veel enthousiasme wordt gebracht. Ze speelden tracks uit hun album uit 2013 en de EP Beep Beep Beep uit 2015.

Tracer trok iets meer publiek. De zaal was halfvol. Ze openden energiek met Us Against The World. De meeste songs kwamen uit hun recente album waarvan We’re Only Animals, Lazy en Water For Thirsty Dogs (met ondersteunende zang van het publiek) het heel goed deden. Op Homeward Bound klonken ze een beetje als de hardere versie van The Stereophonics. Sleep By The Fire uit 2012 stond eveneens op de setlist. Een fijne song waarin halfweg een verwijzing naar Thunderstruck van AC/DC zat. Ook El Pistolero uit 2013 passeerde de revue. De drumsolo zat opnieuw verwerkt in deze culthit. In de toegift kregen we onder meer Astronaut/Juggernaut en de oudere track Voice in the Rain. Zo eindigde een heel fijne muziekavond met twee bands die de moeite waren om te bekijken en kreeg Tracer het publiek helemaal op zijn hand. Een absolute aanrader!

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016) 09/12/2016 : TRACER - Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
A Date In Camden | On this day 41 ago The Fall recorded Live At The Witch Trials!
14
12
On this day, 42 years ago, Joy Division recorded their very first EP, 'An Ideal for Living'!
14
12
London Calling | The Clash Masterpiece Is 40 Today!
11
12
The Mission - The United European Party Tour 2020
10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
12
TAINA
Seelenfresser
14
12
ME THE TIGER
Hollow
13
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
12
12
AN PIERLE
The Golden Dawn
11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes