tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life

PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA)

Ten Album That Changed My Life

Article
Synthpop 29/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

Paco Almazán Guillén of the Mexican Synthpop project “Vox Humana” sets up an awesome list of ten albums that changed his life.

The first single “Exploración a Titán” will be released on November 15th 2015, mastered by X-Fusion (XMP).

1. KRAFTWERK - The Man Machine
The pioneers of electronic music, came into my life to stay forever…with a unique view of the future and a way to criticize technology so strongly, that it would be impossible for me to leave them out. “God created man and man created the machine in his image and likeness…”

2. OMD - Dazzle Ships
I'm a big fan of OMD! Dazzle Ships is an album covered with strong layers of electronic sounds, a masterpiece dedicated to postmodernism, a legacy for the following generations, that gives a touch of futuristic nostalgia all the time, with extraordinary art, created by Peter Saville.

3. RUSH - Moving Pictures
A rebel album itself, with such fine workmanship, which is a classic piece of progressive rock of all times. I love it.

4. CHIMO BAYO - Así me gusta a mi
The famous Ruta del Bacalao or Sonido de Valencia in Spain, gave birth to a great artist, at a time when loud electronic music sounded internationally, with a unique style, sometimes hilarious, mixing genres ranging from EBM to techno. To date it is an iconic album in my life and still fresh after so many years.

5.COCTEAU TWINS - Heaven or Las Vegas
A wonderful album, with all kinds of dark feelings, with the extraordinary voice of Elizabeth Fraser, its one of the great pieces of 4-AD, an exquisite masterpiece so hard to ignore.

6. D.A.F. - Alles Ist Gut
The third work of the electro punk band D.A.F. moves between soundscapes full of strong rhythms and powerful synthesizers. An album that had a strong influence on me by the high fetishistic content and sexual evocations, with a very clean vocal direction.

7. DEUS EX MACHINA - Deus Ex Machina
The biggest cyberpunk act in Mexico, this first work is what I appreciate most, with a very particular sound, this album managed to position itself worldwide, but not before becoming a precedent for our generation.

8. Ele.ele.te - Relatos del Futuro
Talk about Ele.ele.te remembers me of a wonderful time in my life, those were the years when I started creating electronic music, when genres barriers still weren't entirely separated in the electronic music movement in my country, an album that dives into the hypnotic trance rhythms with touches of synth pop, and fascinating collaborations.

9. GARY NUMAN - Telekon
A great album, thick in itself, full of allusions of the future and superb robotic sounds, which mix the most advanced electronic sounds of the time, with classical strings to achieve unique atmospheres.

10. SIZE - Size
Size, Mexican punk pioneers, permeated strongly in my life, in the middle 90s I was able to be a friend of vocalist Jaime Keller (Illy Bleeding), which gave me the opportunity to meet an unlimited number of local and international artists in person, hearing all that music that was impossible to get in my country in those days and very important to assess the work of Size as a historical document in Mexican contemporary music.

Photo by: Julio Sanz

https://www.facebook.com/voxhumanaoficial

https://soundcloud.com/voxhumanaoficial

Britta Tabrit
29/10/2015


29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life

Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other