tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life

PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA)

Ten Album That Changed My Life

Article
Synthpop 29/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

Paco Almazán Guillén of the Mexican Synthpop project “Vox Humana” sets up an awesome list of ten albums that changed his life.

The first single “Exploración a Titán” will be released on November 15th 2015, mastered by X-Fusion (XMP).

1. KRAFTWERK - The Man Machine
The pioneers of electronic music, came into my life to stay forever…with a unique view of the future and a way to criticize technology so strongly, that it would be impossible for me to leave them out. “God created man and man created the machine in his image and likeness…”

2. OMD - Dazzle Ships
I'm a big fan of OMD! Dazzle Ships is an album covered with strong layers of electronic sounds, a masterpiece dedicated to postmodernism, a legacy for the following generations, that gives a touch of futuristic nostalgia all the time, with extraordinary art, created by Peter Saville.

3. RUSH - Moving Pictures
A rebel album itself, with such fine workmanship, which is a classic piece of progressive rock of all times. I love it.

4. CHIMO BAYO - Así me gusta a mi
The famous Ruta del Bacalao or Sonido de Valencia in Spain, gave birth to a great artist, at a time when loud electronic music sounded internationally, with a unique style, sometimes hilarious, mixing genres ranging from EBM to techno. To date it is an iconic album in my life and still fresh after so many years.

5.COCTEAU TWINS - Heaven or Las Vegas
A wonderful album, with all kinds of dark feelings, with the extraordinary voice of Elizabeth Fraser, its one of the great pieces of 4-AD, an exquisite masterpiece so hard to ignore.

6. D.A.F. - Alles Ist Gut
The third work of the electro punk band D.A.F. moves between soundscapes full of strong rhythms and powerful synthesizers. An album that had a strong influence on me by the high fetishistic content and sexual evocations, with a very clean vocal direction.

7. DEUS EX MACHINA - Deus Ex Machina
The biggest cyberpunk act in Mexico, this first work is what I appreciate most, with a very particular sound, this album managed to position itself worldwide, but not before becoming a precedent for our generation.

8. Ele.ele.te - Relatos del Futuro
Talk about Ele.ele.te remembers me of a wonderful time in my life, those were the years when I started creating electronic music, when genres barriers still weren't entirely separated in the electronic music movement in my country, an album that dives into the hypnotic trance rhythms with touches of synth pop, and fascinating collaborations.

9. GARY NUMAN - Telekon
A great album, thick in itself, full of allusions of the future and superb robotic sounds, which mix the most advanced electronic sounds of the time, with classical strings to achieve unique atmospheres.

10. SIZE - Size
Size, Mexican punk pioneers, permeated strongly in my life, in the middle 90s I was able to be a friend of vocalist Jaime Keller (Illy Bleeding), which gave me the opportunity to meet an unlimited number of local and international artists in person, hearing all that music that was impossible to get in my country in those days and very important to assess the work of Size as a historical document in Mexican contemporary music.

Photo by: Julio Sanz

https://www.facebook.com/voxhumanaoficial

https://soundcloud.com/voxhumanaoficial

Britta Tabrit
29/10/2015


29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 44 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'
06
04
MARROWVOLTAGE
There is always a strong, dominating motif behind any of our songs. A feeling, a powerful association. For example, the gravitational force of an abyss underneath you. The movement of mighty and elegant creatures in the
05
04
LACRIMOSA
There were times when I could hardly believe that I would ever be able to finish the album.
10
03
ADULT.
'We have worked and risked so much to make this tour happen, so pleeeeeease come get wild!!!'

PHOTOS

15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
20
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
AB Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
11
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Great God
10
05
MOTOR!K
Static