tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life

PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA)

Ten Album That Changed My Life

Article
Synthpop 29/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

Paco Almazán Guillén of the Mexican Synthpop project “Vox Humana” sets up an awesome list of ten albums that changed his life.

The first single “Exploración a Titán” will be released on November 15th 2015, mastered by X-Fusion (XMP).

1. KRAFTWERK - The Man Machine
The pioneers of electronic music, came into my life to stay forever…with a unique view of the future and a way to criticize technology so strongly, that it would be impossible for me to leave them out. “God created man and man created the machine in his image and likeness…”

2. OMD - Dazzle Ships
I'm a big fan of OMD! Dazzle Ships is an album covered with strong layers of electronic sounds, a masterpiece dedicated to postmodernism, a legacy for the following generations, that gives a touch of futuristic nostalgia all the time, with extraordinary art, created by Peter Saville.

3. RUSH - Moving Pictures
A rebel album itself, with such fine workmanship, which is a classic piece of progressive rock of all times. I love it.

4. CHIMO BAYO - Así me gusta a mi
The famous Ruta del Bacalao or Sonido de Valencia in Spain, gave birth to a great artist, at a time when loud electronic music sounded internationally, with a unique style, sometimes hilarious, mixing genres ranging from EBM to techno. To date it is an iconic album in my life and still fresh after so many years.

5.COCTEAU TWINS - Heaven or Las Vegas
A wonderful album, with all kinds of dark feelings, with the extraordinary voice of Elizabeth Fraser, its one of the great pieces of 4-AD, an exquisite masterpiece so hard to ignore.

6. D.A.F. - Alles Ist Gut
The third work of the electro punk band D.A.F. moves between soundscapes full of strong rhythms and powerful synthesizers. An album that had a strong influence on me by the high fetishistic content and sexual evocations, with a very clean vocal direction.

7. DEUS EX MACHINA - Deus Ex Machina
The biggest cyberpunk act in Mexico, this first work is what I appreciate most, with a very particular sound, this album managed to position itself worldwide, but not before becoming a precedent for our generation.

8. Ele.ele.te - Relatos del Futuro
Talk about Ele.ele.te remembers me of a wonderful time in my life, those were the years when I started creating electronic music, when genres barriers still weren't entirely separated in the electronic music movement in my country, an album that dives into the hypnotic trance rhythms with touches of synth pop, and fascinating collaborations.

9. GARY NUMAN - Telekon
A great album, thick in itself, full of allusions of the future and superb robotic sounds, which mix the most advanced electronic sounds of the time, with classical strings to achieve unique atmospheres.

10. SIZE - Size
Size, Mexican punk pioneers, permeated strongly in my life, in the middle 90s I was able to be a friend of vocalist Jaime Keller (Illy Bleeding), which gave me the opportunity to meet an unlimited number of local and international artists in person, hearing all that music that was impossible to get in my country in those days and very important to assess the work of Size as a historical document in Mexican contemporary music.

Photo by: Julio Sanz

https://www.facebook.com/voxhumanaoficial

https://soundcloud.com/voxhumanaoficial

Britta Tabrit
29/10/2015


29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life 29/10/2015 : PACO ALMAZáN GUILLéN (VOX HUMANA) - Ten Album That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion