tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/08/2011 : STEINKIND - ETAPPE 011

STEINKIND

ETAPPE 011

MusicCD
ElectroPunkRock

[63/100]   

Hardbeat
13/08/2011, Didier BECU

German punk-rock, you just love it or hate it, don't you?
Of course, it's a lot easier to convince you if you're from Germany and especially in their case as with "Deutschland Brennt" they already have visited the charts over there.
"Etappe 011" is their third album and according to them, explaining the album is like carrying water with a sieve so what are we wasting our time for?
Well because Steinkind are worth your attention, simple as that. At least, if you're dying to hear some old fashioned dance-punk-rock band from Leipzig who are singing lyrics that could have been lifted from old Neue Deutsche Welle songs.
According to the band their lyrics are important but the truth is of course that you better are aware of the German language to judge this.
As you can imagine yourself, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. It's probably a bit too orientated towards a German market to have any effect outside their own borders, but then again...

Didier BECU
13/08/2011


 

Next reviews
DARK CAPTAIN • Submarines
NAZCA LINES • Compass Points
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS • The Crushed Velvet Apocalypse
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Imperative Reaction
HYPERBUBBLE • Drastic Cinematic
THE NIGHTCHILD • Some Stories And Thoughts
FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY • In The Gloaming
CHEEZFACE • Circumstantial Pestilence
SATAN IS MY BROTHER • A Forest Dark
LIBIDO FORMANDI • Insignificancy Rising

 

Other reviews from STEINKIND
STEINKIND • Es Wird Zeit EP

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: PUNK
THE PULSEBEATS • LOOKIN’ OUT
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
SONNY VINCENT • Shake Pit Therapy
THE HEAT INC. • EP
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation