tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/02/2013 : THE JUGGERNAUTS - Phoenix EP

THE JUGGERNAUTS

Phoenix EP

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[87/100]   

Out Of Line
28/02/2013, Peter DOLPHEN

The Juggernauts… Well, if one ‘new’ band is due to succeed, then it must be The Juggernauts. Why? Well, let me explain: first of all, they are Belgian. And isn’t Belgium the country at where EBM got invented? So yes, the soil is good and rich. Secondly there’s the band itself. Borg has already earned his medals in the scene through participation in bands like a.o.The Klinik (a nice reference, not?) and as resident BodyBeats and BIMFEST DJ. With The Juggernauts he’s working together with Glenn Keteleer (aka RadicalG, another fine reference).

But yet again: what’s in a name? References are nothing if the end-product doesn’t fit the expectations. But no surprises: they do it perfectly. Great EBM in a fresh setup. The EP is an omen of what the upcoming album The Juggernauts Are Coming should be. The potential hit Phoenix is joined by the exclusive tracks Damaged illusions and Infected. Friends like Plastic Noise Experience, Spetsnaz and Implant had the honor of delivering some remixes to complete the EP. Great work, with an extra plus for the Spetsnaz version of Damaged illusions. What a track this is!

If this is a real omen, it looks like Borg is the new Damien who will set the scene on fire. The Juggernauts are coming!

 


 

Peter DOLPHEN
28/02/2013


 

Next reviews
NEBULO • Cardiac
SOAP & SKIN • Sugarbread EP
BEMYDELAY • Hazy Lights
HALO EFFECT • Recoding _
CONTREJOUR • Passion/Fall
GLIS • PHOENIX
MY DEAR KILLER • The Electric Dragon Of Venus
PARADE GROUND • A ROOM WITH A VIEW
BARRY BATTLES • The Baytown Outlaws
NORTHERN SADNESS • FEAR TO SEE

 

Other reviews from THE JUGGERNAUTS
THE JUGGERNAUTS • The Juggernauts Are Coming

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger