tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/02/2013 : THE JUGGERNAUTS - Phoenix EP

THE JUGGERNAUTS

Phoenix EP

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[87/100]   

Out Of Line
28/02/2013, Peter DOLPHEN

The Juggernauts… Well, if one ‘new’ band is due to succeed, then it must be The Juggernauts. Why? Well, let me explain: first of all, they are Belgian. And isn’t Belgium the country at where EBM got invented? So yes, the soil is good and rich. Secondly there’s the band itself. Borg has already earned his medals in the scene through participation in bands like a.o.The Klinik (a nice reference, not?) and as resident BodyBeats and BIMFEST DJ. With The Juggernauts he’s working together with Glenn Keteleer (aka RadicalG, another fine reference).

But yet again: what’s in a name? References are nothing if the end-product doesn’t fit the expectations. But no surprises: they do it perfectly. Great EBM in a fresh setup. The EP is an omen of what the upcoming album The Juggernauts Are Coming should be. The potential hit Phoenix is joined by the exclusive tracks Damaged illusions and Infected. Friends like Plastic Noise Experience, Spetsnaz and Implant had the honor of delivering some remixes to complete the EP. Great work, with an extra plus for the Spetsnaz version of Damaged illusions. What a track this is!

If this is a real omen, it looks like Borg is the new Damien who will set the scene on fire. The Juggernauts are coming!

 


 

Peter DOLPHEN
28/02/2013


 

Next reviews
NEBULO • Cardiac
SOAP & SKIN • Sugarbread EP
BEMYDELAY • Hazy Lights
HALO EFFECT • Recoding _
CONTREJOUR • Passion/Fall
GLIS • PHOENIX
MY DEAR KILLER • The Electric Dragon Of Venus
PARADE GROUND • A ROOM WITH A VIEW
BARRY BATTLES • The Baytown Outlaws
NORTHERN SADNESS • FEAR TO SEE

 

Other reviews from THE JUGGERNAUTS
THE JUGGERNAUTS • The Juggernauts Are Coming

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'

 

Same genre: EBM
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice