tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/03/2013 : MESH - Automation Baby

MESH

Automation Baby

MusicCD
Electro RockSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[94/100]   

Dependent
01/03/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After a few sessions I can say this album is a major hit! It has the energy, it feels sad when needed, angry when needed... It all feels so true and to conclude this intro: sounds like we all would love that the new Depeche Mode would sound like! I know from the first time I saw Mesh on stage that some people were saying it was a Depeche Mode rip-off, but the rip-off nowadays sounds better than the original... So no more words are needed!

Just Leave Us Alone is a good starter: the sound is fresh and powerful (some part of the pumping beats reminds me a bit of VNV Nation). This song can surely make it on the dancefloor! Take For Granted has a lot of potential. The beats go well with the angry voice, the synths fit well, too and I love the little break down halfway to start again and get to a higher level. The end is quite spectacular!

Starting with a more Europop sound and even a possible Eurosong contest candidate is You Want What's Owed To You and I love the vibe! The voice takes over my mind and the beats my feet and I love the lyrics! Angryness heads on with Automation Baby. Feel the fire, the energy, full throttle!

After this there is a little break with AB Incidental N°.1. Still wondering why a break after being so energetic? This Is The Time is really a good kicktime song. I loved it and it could turn out to be an anthem or a classic Mesh song that will be in our memories for long time! It is followed by a soft ballad The Way I Feel and that is a nice surprise.

Adjust Your Set is also a bit slower and more cooled down, less anger and aggression: more angels, excuses and sweetness. Born To Lie picks up the energy and goes on as on a speeder with pumping beats. Followed by a short instrumental and some new energy on Flawless. Love the breaks and the fighting style, my God what a great song! Hard to stay quiet on this one and I feel there are some real good livevibes in it, I'm already thinking about this song on stage...

Never Meet Your Heroes could be a true phrase and is a nice song. Another nice ballad is You Could Not See This Coming in the typical Mesh style.

A must have and to end in the same style: we can for sure kick the people who still say that Mesh is a Depeche Mode clone! Mesh is simply Mesh!... and Mesh is after this album for sure delivering already one of the best albums of this year!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/03/2013


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis