tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/03/2013 : MESH - Automation Baby

MESH

Automation Baby

MusicCD
Electro RockSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[94/100]   

Dependent
01/03/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After a few sessions I can say this album is a major hit! It has the energy, it feels sad when needed, angry when needed... It all feels so true and to conclude this intro: sounds like we all would love that the new Depeche Mode would sound like! I know from the first time I saw Mesh on stage that some people were saying it was a Depeche Mode rip-off, but the rip-off nowadays sounds better than the original... So no more words are needed!

Just Leave Us Alone is a good starter: the sound is fresh and powerful (some part of the pumping beats reminds me a bit of VNV Nation). This song can surely make it on the dancefloor! Take For Granted has a lot of potential. The beats go well with the angry voice, the synths fit well, too and I love the little break down halfway to start again and get to a higher level. The end is quite spectacular!

Starting with a more Europop sound and even a possible Eurosong contest candidate is You Want What's Owed To You and I love the vibe! The voice takes over my mind and the beats my feet and I love the lyrics! Angryness heads on with Automation Baby. Feel the fire, the energy, full throttle!

After this there is a little break with AB Incidental N°.1. Still wondering why a break after being so energetic? This Is The Time is really a good kicktime song. I loved it and it could turn out to be an anthem or a classic Mesh song that will be in our memories for long time! It is followed by a soft ballad The Way I Feel and that is a nice surprise.

Adjust Your Set is also a bit slower and more cooled down, less anger and aggression: more angels, excuses and sweetness. Born To Lie picks up the energy and goes on as on a speeder with pumping beats. Followed by a short instrumental and some new energy on Flawless. Love the breaks and the fighting style, my God what a great song! Hard to stay quiet on this one and I feel there are some real good livevibes in it, I'm already thinking about this song on stage...

Never Meet Your Heroes could be a true phrase and is a nice song. Another nice ballad is You Could Not See This Coming in the typical Mesh style.

A must have and to end in the same style: we can for sure kick the people who still say that Mesh is a Depeche Mode clone! Mesh is simply Mesh!... and Mesh is after this album for sure delivering already one of the best albums of this year!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/03/2013


Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
02
12
Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart announced 2020 UK Tour!
30
11
This month it’s been 32 years since Electro / EBM heads Nitzer Ebb released the single Murderous!
28
11
Out Of Line presents: Persistence Illusions Tour featuring Ashbury Heights & Massive Ego
28
11
Today it's exactly 39 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
01
12
LINEA ASPERA
@ Centre Tour à Plomb Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance
01
12
DEPECHE MODE
Where's the Revolution
30
11
ARBEID ADELT!
Apparaat
29
11
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela