tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/07/2011 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Amphi 2011

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Amphi 2011

MusicCD


[80/100]   

Out Of Line
27/07/2011, Didier BECU

Walk through the Tanzbrunnen-park at Amphi and you notice that apart from celebrating the black scene, there's also the celebration of business as the merchandise-stalls are countless.

Being one of the biggest festivals we expect a compilation of course Out Of Line is the label providing festival goers with that memory.

The CD has the same effect as the bill, deep down inside you wish that some acts were never signed. I mean, musicwise, Subway To Sally have nothing to do with Nitzer Ebb and we can even imagine that EBM-heads despise their medieval hard-rock.

Here at Peek-A-Boo we're open minded (that's our duty!) and we give everything a chance but with a compilation like this, you can't help but focus on your favourite bands.

In my case, Kirlian Camera ("Nightglory" is indeed their new classic), Covenant, Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio, Clan Of Xymox or Suicide Commando whereas acts like Samsas Traum or Staubkind make me nauseous. But that's a matter of taste.

Having said that, this compilation is available at a very low price and apart from being a souvenir, it's a good, cheap introduction for newcomers who want to explore the current dark scene.

 

Tracklist:


1. Kirlian Camera "Nightglory"
2. De/Vision "Time To Be Alive (Radio edit)"
3. Nitzer Ebb „Kiss Kiss Bang Bang"
4. Suicide Commando "Death Cures All Pain (Aesthetic Perfection Remix)"
5. Staubkind „Halt Mich"
6. Subway To Sally „Falscher Heiland"
7. Samsas Traum „Durch die Wand der Träume"
8. Tanzwut "Meer"
9. Hocico "Tiempos De Furia"
10. Leæther Strip "Invade my body"
11. Agonoize „Vollrauschfetischist"
12. Covenant „Get On"
13. Klangstabil „Gridami"
14. Die Funkhausgruppe "Die Physiker"
15. ROME "Der Wolfsmantel"
16. Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio "Do Angels Never Cry And Heaven Never Fall?"
17. Clan of Xymox „Tears Ago"
18. Die Krupps „Als wären wir für immer"

Didier BECU
27/07/2011


Music reviews

15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies
14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow
14
10
IN DEED
Everest - Expanded Edition
13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love