tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/07/2011 : MACHINE DE GUERRE - Vanites

MACHINE DE GUERRE

Vanites

MusicCD
IndustrialUnclassifiable

[73/100]   
24/07/2011, Didier BECU

Oh yes, we definitely love to review CD's from artists there's no information about! All we know is that this is a band named Machine De Guerre ( "war weapon") and that they're from France.

Normally such releases have no chance to be reviewed but for this release we make an exception as it's an absolutely outstanding one! Even more, this is made for your imagination and revealing who's behind the keyboard would not only be irrelevant information, it also would spoil the fun!

Let's say "Vanites" is like hearing a horror soundtrack. Opening track "Nosferatu" (we know) is played with an organ that you only except to hear on some funeral while a woman in the background is screaming "I want to kill you". Well, we told you it's creepy and "Le machine infernale" too. It sounds like an industrial cold-wave song that is similar to the bizarre music of Haus Arafna.

The horror goes on with "Le corbeau" and you better be of the strong type when you decide to listen to this alone at night as this is definitely what they call frightening music!

Strange dark ambient music where a lovely female siren is calling you. The lustful body says she wants you but the noises in the background reveal that it will be your bitter end.

God, I feel more like Stephen King than a music critic but this is what you get here: a real musical adventure that gives industrial music more than an extra dimension!

To be discovered at own risk!

Didier BECU
24/07/2011


Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela