tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/07/2011 : MACHINE DE GUERRE - Vanites

MACHINE DE GUERRE

Vanites

MusicCD
IndustrialUnclassifiable

[73/100]   
24/07/2011, Didier BECU

Oh yes, we definitely love to review CD's from artists there's no information about! All we know is that this is a band named Machine De Guerre ( "war weapon") and that they're from France.

Normally such releases have no chance to be reviewed but for this release we make an exception as it's an absolutely outstanding one! Even more, this is made for your imagination and revealing who's behind the keyboard would not only be irrelevant information, it also would spoil the fun!

Let's say "Vanites" is like hearing a horror soundtrack. Opening track "Nosferatu" (we know) is played with an organ that you only except to hear on some funeral while a woman in the background is screaming "I want to kill you". Well, we told you it's creepy and "Le machine infernale" too. It sounds like an industrial cold-wave song that is similar to the bizarre music of Haus Arafna.

The horror goes on with "Le corbeau" and you better be of the strong type when you decide to listen to this alone at night as this is definitely what they call frightening music!

Strange dark ambient music where a lovely female siren is calling you. The lustful body says she wants you but the noises in the background reveal that it will be your bitter end.

God, I feel more like Stephen King than a music critic but this is what you get here: a real musical adventure that gives industrial music more than an extra dimension!

To be discovered at own risk!

Didier BECU
24/07/2011


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu