tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/07/2011 : WITHIN TEMPTATION - Sinéad EP

WITHIN TEMPTATION

Sinéad EP

MusicCD
ElectroGothicMetal

[91/100]   
24/07/2011, Didier BECU

I know some will kill me for giving this a raving review. There will even be people around who will use words like sacrilege, but so what?

Within Temptation fullfilled something most bands we're writing about are only dreaming of. There will always be people around to accuse them of selling out but that's nonsense as anyone who's been evolved in the dark scene knows that this Dutch goth band were as good (or as bad) as so many others. They just had the luck and were noticed by people who normally don't give a damn about the goth scene, that's all.

If there are people around who want to crucify Within Temptation then it says more about these so called "music fans" than Within Temptation themselves? All bands play to be heard and are hoping that the world will give them a listen and the fact that Within Temptation suceeds in doing so, should only be encouraged.

Now Sharon den Adel's maternity is over, Within Temptation are back. Not only on the road but also with a brand new single taken from their latest album "The Unforgiving" that features remixes from VNV Nation and Scooter!

Yes, there will be more people who will hate them as these remixes are another step forward for them, as the godlike voice from Sharon is this time accompanied with some future-pop beats. While Ronan Harris gives "Sinéad " a typical VNV treatment, you'll also have the Scooter version which happily applys for the Number One spot!

Scooter? Yeah, remixed by Scooter!

Am I not ashamed of writing this down? Hell no! If we were talking about an unknown band we should hail this as the futurepoprelease of the year, so why should we flush down a band from the scene who reached the highest stair of stardom? Excellent!

Didier BECU
24/07/2011


 

Next reviews
IN SCHERBEN • Dort an jenem Baume
SOL 19 • SOL 19
MARTIAL CANTEREL • Splitsingle with Tobias Bernstrup | 'Strange Land'
DARK UNSPOKEN • Diode in your head?
CAUSE AND EFFECT • Artificial Construct (Part Two)
THE CHEMICAL SWEET KID • Tears Of Pain
PARADE GROUND • The Golden Years
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Stahl Disko
KARBU38 • tour de chauffe
THE SHORTWAVE MYSTERY • Signals from Afar

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + GOTHIC + METAL
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
GOTHMINISTER • Anima Inferna

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
34 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
02
PSYCHEDELIC FURS
Love My Way
27
02
DIVE
Take Your Dreams Away [Official Video]
26
02
ART OF EMPHATHY
Where Souls Shine Brightest
26
02
OUTPOST 11
Action
25
02
MARILYN MANSON
Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
24
02
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan