tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/06/2011 : GOTHMINISTER - Anima Inferna

GOTHMINISTER

Anima Inferna

MusicCD
ElectroGothicMetal

[91/100]   

Danse Macabre
02/06/2011, Didier BECU

Not that many readers have an idea who Björn Alexander Brem might be, but if we mention that he’s the name behind Gothminister than gothrock fans will know that this man is since 2003 releasing some great things.

From his debut “Gothic Electronic Anthems” on, Gothminister refused to spin himself down onto one particular genre. In his melting pot of Goth, dark electro, metal and industrial everything was allowed: as long as it was dark sounding of course!

Originally Björn was intended to make a Gothminister-trilogy and once the other albums (“Empire of dark salvation” and “Happiness in darkness”) were made, many fans feared Gothminister would call it a day. For some time it seemed to be like that. But late 2008 showed that it only turned out to be an empty prophecy.

2011 sees the return of the only minister we can give our faith to. “Anima Inferna” has become without any doubt the highlight of Gothminister's career so far and more than once Björn seems to have no musical bounds as this newest release mixes all the (dark) genres we like.

Along with US-producer Neil Kernon, Gothminister made an epic album in where melancholic keyboards go hand in hand with a fist of metal. Of course we can imagine that some music fans will accuse him for overacting but this doesn't stop us from deciding that this album is a gothrock-must!

Sadly enough, Gothminister’s fame was mainly limited to the German-speaking area but with this album that contains strong tracks like “Liar”, “Stonehenge” or “Solitude” (we could mention the whole album mind you!), let's hope it changes one day!

One of the gothlights of 2011 so far. To be checked out by all dark souls!

Didier BECU
02/06/2011


 

Next reviews
DELTA 5 • MYOB
THE CHAMELEONS • What does anything mean? Basically
LEICHENWETTER • Zeitmaschine
SIVA SIX • The Twin Moons
DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE • Codes and Keys
MONOZID • Say Hello to Artificial Grey
WHITE ROSE TRANSMISSION • Spinning webs at night
QLUSTER • Fragen
SHOULD • Like a fire without sound
HERPES • Symptome und beschwerden

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + GOTHIC + METAL
WITHIN TEMPTATION • Sinéad EP
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
DARK • Nightmare
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser