tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/06/2014 : AMBERIAN DAWN - Magic Forest

AMBERIAN DAWN

Magic Forest

MusicCD
Symphonic Metal

[89/100]   

Napalm Records
19/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Amberian Dawn brings nice symphonic metal, with a great female fronted sound and lots of faeric influences. I must admit that the first track - 'Cherish Me' - reminds me very strongly of ABBA, but then in a symphonic metal version.

'Dance of Life' has a high tempo and is clearly symphonic metal minded. I caught a nice guitar solo too! 'Magic Forest' starts as if it was part of an impressive musical (could be a Disney musical). The voice is very close to Celine Dion in this one.

The symphonic orchestra plays an important role in this one. The production sound is really a pearl! 'Agonizing Night' takes us deeper into the symphonic sound with lots of classic instruments and great backings! It has a very impressive sound!

'Warning' goes back to the Disney musical, is a bit bombastic and sounds as if the faery people are having a party to scare the darkness away! It has also a big Eurosong festival vibe! 'Son of Rainbow' is sweet and enchanting you with their faery touch. The chorus is very catchy! 'I'm Still here' is going back to the main symphonic metal sound with a great solo in it. The voice sounds very powerful and touches one soul at another moment. 'Memorial' gets into an opera or at least a very classical sound with the male tenor voice as an extra add! More and more I feel like being part of a very expensive musical. 'Endless silence' gets great and powerful vocals, a magical guitar solo and a more hard rock directed sound. All metal registers are opened after a while and the bomb explodes. 'Green-Eyed' is the last track and is a real ballad, driven by strings, a harp and a classical bombastic sound. The musical almost gets a happy end. A lot of lighters will be lifted during the next gig! A great emotional and bombastic end!

At first it was a bit strange to run into some kind of musical orientated symphonic metal story, but the result is a happy end and a good feeling. I'm glad I got dragged into this new world and discovered another new sound and yet another great band. Aïte!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
19/06/2014


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia