tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/06/2014 : AMBERIAN DAWN - Magic Forest

AMBERIAN DAWN

Magic Forest

MusicCD
Symphonic Metal

[89/100]   

Napalm Records
19/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Amberian Dawn brings nice symphonic metal, with a great female fronted sound and lots of faeric influences. I must admit that the first track - 'Cherish Me' - reminds me very strongly of ABBA, but then in a symphonic metal version.

'Dance of Life' has a high tempo and is clearly symphonic metal minded. I caught a nice guitar solo too! 'Magic Forest' starts as if it was part of an impressive musical (could be a Disney musical). The voice is very close to Celine Dion in this one.

The symphonic orchestra plays an important role in this one. The production sound is really a pearl! 'Agonizing Night' takes us deeper into the symphonic sound with lots of classic instruments and great backings! It has a very impressive sound!

'Warning' goes back to the Disney musical, is a bit bombastic and sounds as if the faery people are having a party to scare the darkness away! It has also a big Eurosong festival vibe! 'Son of Rainbow' is sweet and enchanting you with their faery touch. The chorus is very catchy! 'I'm Still here' is going back to the main symphonic metal sound with a great solo in it. The voice sounds very powerful and touches one soul at another moment. 'Memorial' gets into an opera or at least a very classical sound with the male tenor voice as an extra add! More and more I feel like being part of a very expensive musical. 'Endless silence' gets great and powerful vocals, a magical guitar solo and a more hard rock directed sound. All metal registers are opened after a while and the bomb explodes. 'Green-Eyed' is the last track and is a real ballad, driven by strings, a harp and a classical bombastic sound. The musical almost gets a happy end. A lot of lighters will be lifted during the next gig! A great emotional and bombastic end!

At first it was a bit strange to run into some kind of musical orientated symphonic metal story, but the result is a happy end and a good feeling. I'm glad I got dragged into this new world and discovered another new sound and yet another great band. Aïte!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
19/06/2014


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?