tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/06/2014 : SEETHER - Isolate and Medicate

SEETHER

Isolate and Medicate

MusicCD
Hard RockProg Rock

[96/100]   

Spinefarm Records
16/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I have a few cd's from this band at home. For me it's a nice mix between Nickelback, Muse, Soundgarden and Alice in Chains! We only get 10 tracks, the fact that it doesn’t seem enough says it all, no?

'See you at the bottom' starts with great roaring guitars and a retro 90's grunge sound. The voice and the music just jumps at me like a happy dog that missed me for too long! The screaming is really great and at some point I feel a 'Muse' déjà-vu, but they won’t mind as they did the same with a band from Belgium.

The next one starts with almost the same melody as Ricky Nelson's track 'I will follow you', just check it out as I did and you'll see. Despite that it's a great one!

Another great melody and great melancholic voice is on 'Words as Weapons'. The lyrics are just great! The melody is very catchy and reminds me of an 80's hit (but the name doesn't want to come out).

'My disaster' sounds very nice with the roaring guitars and the melancholic voice, very into Nickelback and Soundgarden. The lyrics are also not far away from another of their songs 'Like a Hurricane' (for sure the chorus).

'Crash' is a nice ballad, very sweet with enough pathos!

'Suffer it all' goes a bit harder and is a nice rocker and screamer! Just as 'Watch me drown'!

'Nobody praying for me' is a nice soft one; the voice hits a soft spot. Love the melancholy in this track, just as the rocking part! Nice lyrics! Very into Nickelback!

'Keep The Dogs At Bay' is another great rocker, like a stadium rocker! Mind the guitars and the laid down moments!

'Save Today' is a great acoustic ballad! For once with a piano/synth and an acoustic guitar. The lyrics are also worth checking out! If this song doesn't move you, well than I'm lost!

This was 40 minutes of fun, a bit short (that's always the case with great albums)! Maybe I'll see them on stage, who knows...

newest video

Filip VAN MUYLEM
16/06/2014


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap