tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/06/2014 : SEETHER - Isolate and Medicate

SEETHER

Isolate and Medicate

MusicCD
Hard RockProg Rock

[96/100]   

Spinefarm Records
16/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I have a few cd's from this band at home. For me it's a nice mix between Nickelback, Muse, Soundgarden and Alice in Chains! We only get 10 tracks, the fact that it doesn’t seem enough says it all, no?

'See you at the bottom' starts with great roaring guitars and a retro 90's grunge sound. The voice and the music just jumps at me like a happy dog that missed me for too long! The screaming is really great and at some point I feel a 'Muse' déjà-vu, but they won’t mind as they did the same with a band from Belgium.

The next one starts with almost the same melody as Ricky Nelson's track 'I will follow you', just check it out as I did and you'll see. Despite that it's a great one!

Another great melody and great melancholic voice is on 'Words as Weapons'. The lyrics are just great! The melody is very catchy and reminds me of an 80's hit (but the name doesn't want to come out).

'My disaster' sounds very nice with the roaring guitars and the melancholic voice, very into Nickelback and Soundgarden. The lyrics are also not far away from another of their songs 'Like a Hurricane' (for sure the chorus).

'Crash' is a nice ballad, very sweet with enough pathos!

'Suffer it all' goes a bit harder and is a nice rocker and screamer! Just as 'Watch me drown'!

'Nobody praying for me' is a nice soft one; the voice hits a soft spot. Love the melancholy in this track, just as the rocking part! Nice lyrics! Very into Nickelback!

'Keep The Dogs At Bay' is another great rocker, like a stadium rocker! Mind the guitars and the laid down moments!

'Save Today' is a great acoustic ballad! For once with a piano/synth and an acoustic guitar. The lyrics are also worth checking out! If this song doesn't move you, well than I'm lost!

This was 40 minutes of fun, a bit short (that's always the case with great albums)! Maybe I'll see them on stage, who knows...

newest video

Filip VAN MUYLEM
16/06/2014


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia