tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/06/2014 : SEETHER - Isolate and Medicate

SEETHER

Isolate and Medicate

MusicCD
Hard RockProg Rock

[96/100]   

Spinefarm Records
16/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I have a few cd's from this band at home. For me it's a nice mix between Nickelback, Muse, Soundgarden and Alice in Chains! We only get 10 tracks, the fact that it doesn’t seem enough says it all, no?

'See you at the bottom' starts with great roaring guitars and a retro 90's grunge sound. The voice and the music just jumps at me like a happy dog that missed me for too long! The screaming is really great and at some point I feel a 'Muse' déjà-vu, but they won’t mind as they did the same with a band from Belgium.

The next one starts with almost the same melody as Ricky Nelson's track 'I will follow you', just check it out as I did and you'll see. Despite that it's a great one!

Another great melody and great melancholic voice is on 'Words as Weapons'. The lyrics are just great! The melody is very catchy and reminds me of an 80's hit (but the name doesn't want to come out).

'My disaster' sounds very nice with the roaring guitars and the melancholic voice, very into Nickelback and Soundgarden. The lyrics are also not far away from another of their songs 'Like a Hurricane' (for sure the chorus).

'Crash' is a nice ballad, very sweet with enough pathos!

'Suffer it all' goes a bit harder and is a nice rocker and screamer! Just as 'Watch me drown'!

'Nobody praying for me' is a nice soft one; the voice hits a soft spot. Love the melancholy in this track, just as the rocking part! Nice lyrics! Very into Nickelback!

'Keep The Dogs At Bay' is another great rocker, like a stadium rocker! Mind the guitars and the laid down moments!

'Save Today' is a great acoustic ballad! For once with a piano/synth and an acoustic guitar. The lyrics are also worth checking out! If this song doesn't move you, well than I'm lost!

This was 40 minutes of fun, a bit short (that's always the case with great albums)! Maybe I'll see them on stage, who knows...

newest video

Filip VAN MUYLEM
16/06/2014


Music reviews

02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil
17
06
DEATH IN JUNE
THE CORN YEARS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion
26
06
NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS
The Mercy Seat