tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/03/2015 : ARCANE COELESTIA - Nomas

ARCANE COELESTIA

Nomas

MusicCD
Doom Metal

[80/100]   

Avantgarde Records
09/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Italian Dark metal/doom band comes up with a very solid album, albeit it is not for the faint-hearted, as after all it is doom metal! Heavy stuff with now and then some space for atmospheric moments.

Starter Nomas I is a long track in which deep below, you hear a fine melodic line. Nomas II sounds rather messy at the start, but at the end everything is under control. On Nomad III there is even an acoustic guitar, although it quickly changes to heavier work, but all in all an accessible track. Nomas IV is surely (at least in my opinion) their best track on this album: interesting drumparts, nice synth lines in the background and much variation in the singing. Nomas V closes the album after more than 45 minutes.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


NL

Deze Italiaanse Dark Metal/Doom-band heeft een heel degelijk album gemaakt. Niet voor tere zieltjes, het is immers doom metal! Zware kost dus, alhoewel ze nu en dan wat (kort) ruimte voor sfeer laten.

Opener Nomas I is een lang uitgesponnen werk met heel diep onder de opgebouwde lagen een fijne melodielijn. Nomas II klinkt in het begin nogal rommelig, maar op het einde komt alles mooi samen. Nomas III begint zowaar met een akoestische gitaar, maar dat gaat snel over naar het zwaardere werk. En toch, al bij al een redelijk toegankelijk nummer. Nomas IV is, volgens mij, verreweg hun beste nummer op dit album: interessante drumpartijen, mooi synthwerk op de achtergrond en een variërende zanglijn. Nomas V sluit af na ruim 45 minuten.

Een degelijk en goed album in hun genre.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
19
02
Gothic Industrial Band BATAVIA Unveils Remix Album, Batavia And Their Friends

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag
22
02
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth