tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/03/2015 : ARCANE COELESTIA - Nomas

ARCANE COELESTIA

Nomas

MusicCD
Doom Metal

[80/100]   

Avantgarde Records
09/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Italian Dark metal/doom band comes up with a very solid album, albeit it is not for the faint-hearted, as after all it is doom metal! Heavy stuff with now and then some space for atmospheric moments.

Starter Nomas I is a long track in which deep below, you hear a fine melodic line. Nomas II sounds rather messy at the start, but at the end everything is under control. On Nomad III there is even an acoustic guitar, although it quickly changes to heavier work, but all in all an accessible track. Nomas IV is surely (at least in my opinion) their best track on this album: interesting drumparts, nice synth lines in the background and much variation in the singing. Nomas V closes the album after more than 45 minutes.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


NL

Deze Italiaanse Dark Metal/Doom-band heeft een heel degelijk album gemaakt. Niet voor tere zieltjes, het is immers doom metal! Zware kost dus, alhoewel ze nu en dan wat (kort) ruimte voor sfeer laten.

Opener Nomas I is een lang uitgesponnen werk met heel diep onder de opgebouwde lagen een fijne melodielijn. Nomas II klinkt in het begin nogal rommelig, maar op het einde komt alles mooi samen. Nomas III begint zowaar met een akoestische gitaar, maar dat gaat snel over naar het zwaardere werk. En toch, al bij al een redelijk toegankelijk nummer. Nomas IV is, volgens mij, verreweg hun beste nummer op dit album: interessante drumpartijen, mooi synthwerk op de achtergrond en een variërende zanglijn. Nomas V sluit af na ruim 45 minuten.

Een degelijk en goed album in hun genre.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu