tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/03/2015 : ARCANE COELESTIA - Nomas

ARCANE COELESTIA

Nomas

MusicCD
Doom Metal

[80/100]   

Avantgarde Records
09/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Italian Dark metal/doom band comes up with a very solid album, albeit it is not for the faint-hearted, as after all it is doom metal! Heavy stuff with now and then some space for atmospheric moments.

Starter Nomas I is a long track in which deep below, you hear a fine melodic line. Nomas II sounds rather messy at the start, but at the end everything is under control. On Nomad III there is even an acoustic guitar, although it quickly changes to heavier work, but all in all an accessible track. Nomas IV is surely (at least in my opinion) their best track on this album: interesting drumparts, nice synth lines in the background and much variation in the singing. Nomas V closes the album after more than 45 minutes.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


NL

Deze Italiaanse Dark Metal/Doom-band heeft een heel degelijk album gemaakt. Niet voor tere zieltjes, het is immers doom metal! Zware kost dus, alhoewel ze nu en dan wat (kort) ruimte voor sfeer laten.

Opener Nomas I is een lang uitgesponnen werk met heel diep onder de opgebouwde lagen een fijne melodielijn. Nomas II klinkt in het begin nogal rommelig, maar op het einde komt alles mooi samen. Nomas III begint zowaar met een akoestische gitaar, maar dat gaat snel over naar het zwaardere werk. En toch, al bij al een redelijk toegankelijk nummer. Nomas IV is, volgens mij, verreweg hun beste nummer op dit album: interessante drumpartijen, mooi synthwerk op de achtergrond en een variërende zanglijn. Nomas V sluit af na ruim 45 minuten.

Een degelijk en goed album in hun genre.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


Music reviews

20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle
15
04
PSY'AVIAH
Lightflare

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'
15
04
Vogue.Noir release Strange.Days
14
04
Mourners release their first songs!
13
04
Empirion sign with Dependent
12
04
Nox Interna will release their EP 'A Minor Road' in May 2018

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only
21
04
HUMINOIDA
Ghosts on Photos
21
04
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
20
04
MIDAS FALL
Glue
19
04
0KONTROL
Limbo
18
04
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
17
04
LANA DEL RABIES
Vicious End