tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/03/2015 : ARCANE COELESTIA - Nomas

ARCANE COELESTIA

Nomas

MusicCD
Doom Metal

[80/100]   

Avantgarde Records
09/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Italian Dark metal/doom band comes up with a very solid album, albeit it is not for the faint-hearted, as after all it is doom metal! Heavy stuff with now and then some space for atmospheric moments.

Starter Nomas I is a long track in which deep below, you hear a fine melodic line. Nomas II sounds rather messy at the start, but at the end everything is under control. On Nomad III there is even an acoustic guitar, although it quickly changes to heavier work, but all in all an accessible track. Nomas IV is surely (at least in my opinion) their best track on this album: interesting drumparts, nice synth lines in the background and much variation in the singing. Nomas V closes the album after more than 45 minutes.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


NL

Deze Italiaanse Dark Metal/Doom-band heeft een heel degelijk album gemaakt. Niet voor tere zieltjes, het is immers doom metal! Zware kost dus, alhoewel ze nu en dan wat (kort) ruimte voor sfeer laten.

Opener Nomas I is een lang uitgesponnen werk met heel diep onder de opgebouwde lagen een fijne melodielijn. Nomas II klinkt in het begin nogal rommelig, maar op het einde komt alles mooi samen. Nomas III begint zowaar met een akoestische gitaar, maar dat gaat snel over naar het zwaardere werk. En toch, al bij al een redelijk toegankelijk nummer. Nomas IV is, volgens mij, verreweg hun beste nummer op dit album: interessante drumpartijen, mooi synthwerk op de achtergrond en een variërende zanglijn. Nomas V sluit af na ruim 45 minuten.

Een degelijk en goed album in hun genre.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


Music reviews

22
10
VEDA RAYS
For The Rest To Rest
20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
10
DAVID J
Interview with David J
20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
10
ADULT.
Heartbreak (Live @ MOOGFEST SOUND LAB)
21
10
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido