tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/03/2015 : ARCANE COELESTIA - Nomas

ARCANE COELESTIA

Nomas

MusicCD
Doom Metal

[80/100]   

Avantgarde Records
09/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Italian Dark metal/doom band comes up with a very solid album, albeit it is not for the faint-hearted, as after all it is doom metal! Heavy stuff with now and then some space for atmospheric moments.

Starter Nomas I is a long track in which deep below, you hear a fine melodic line. Nomas II sounds rather messy at the start, but at the end everything is under control. On Nomad III there is even an acoustic guitar, although it quickly changes to heavier work, but all in all an accessible track. Nomas IV is surely (at least in my opinion) their best track on this album: interesting drumparts, nice synth lines in the background and much variation in the singing. Nomas V closes the album after more than 45 minutes.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


NL

Deze Italiaanse Dark Metal/Doom-band heeft een heel degelijk album gemaakt. Niet voor tere zieltjes, het is immers doom metal! Zware kost dus, alhoewel ze nu en dan wat (kort) ruimte voor sfeer laten.

Opener Nomas I is een lang uitgesponnen werk met heel diep onder de opgebouwde lagen een fijne melodielijn. Nomas II klinkt in het begin nogal rommelig, maar op het einde komt alles mooi samen. Nomas III begint zowaar met een akoestische gitaar, maar dat gaat snel over naar het zwaardere werk. En toch, al bij al een redelijk toegankelijk nummer. Nomas IV is, volgens mij, verreweg hun beste nummer op dit album: interessante drumpartijen, mooi synthwerk op de achtergrond en een variërende zanglijn. Nomas V sluit af na ruim 45 minuten.

Een degelijk en goed album in hun genre.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/03/2015


Music reviews

04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven