tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive

EMMANUEL SILVESTRE

Villa Captive

Movie
Horror

[53/100]   

Zeno Pictures
13/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

We always try to find as much information as possible before we write a review, but we found almost nothing on Emmanuel Silvestre, except that Villa Captive is his second (and latest) film.

The highlight of this horror picture is porn actress Liza Del Sierra, who featured in more than 70 X-movies (not that are connoisseurs!). In this rape and revenge movie she performs (how could it be otherwise!) porn actress Lucy Lust. Lucy is fed up with the porn industry and moves from France to Miami to find some resr. Unfortunately, she is haunted by her past, because in no time some gangsters recognize the porn star. They kidnap the brunette and demand a ransom, but before they can get that, you can guess what they do to kill the time, can't you?

Villa Captive is a film that takes its inspiration from classics like The Last House on the Left and I Spit On Your Grave, the kind of horror flicks in which women are raped and seek revenge afterwards. There are too many used clichés in Villa Captive and the scenario is not what you call exciting, but nevertheless it’s good fun if you’re into this kind of stuff. It feels a bit strange to write it down, but Liza Del Sierra can actually act (at least as a scream queen, we better shut up about her other talent).

The movie is quite enjoyable and even if fans of bloody images have to wait a while, they will be pleasedwithn the final part. No sir, it is not art, but we like it!

Villa Captive is readily available on DVD and Blu-ray through Zeno Pictures.

Didier BECU
13/12/2014


NL

Plichtsbewust als we zijn, proberen we altijd om zo veel mogelijk informatie op te zoeken alvorens we een recensie neerpennen, maar over Emmanuel Silvestre vonden we bijna niks, behalve dat Villa Captive zijn tweede (en voorlopig laatste) film is.

De blikvanger van deze gruwelprent is pornoactrice Liza Del Sierra, die in meer dan 70 seksfilms te zien was (niet dat we kenners zijn, hoor!). In deze rape & revenge-film speelt ze (hoe kan het ook anders!) pornoactrice Lucy Lust. Lucy heeft haar buik vol van het pornowereldje en verhuist van Frankrijk naar Miami om daar tot wat rust te komen. Helaas wordt ze door haar verleden achtervolgd, want binnen de kortste keren komen enkele gangsters erachter dat er in hun buurt een pornoster is komen wonen. Het stelletje boeven kidnapt de brunette en eist losgeld, en tja alvorens ze dat krijgen kun je wel raden waarmee ze de tijd doden, niet?

Villa Captive is een film die zijn inspiratie haalt uit klassiekers zoals The Last House On The Left en I Spit On Your Grave, je weet wel het soort horrorprenten waarin vrouwen worden verkracht en nadien wraak zoeken. Er zitten in Villa Captive wel heel wat platgetreden clichés en ook het scenario is allesbehalve overdonderend, toch is het best leuk. Het voelt een beetje vreemd aan om dit te schrijven, maar dat is vooral te danken aan Liza Del Sierra, die eigenlijk wel kan acteren (ten minste als scream queen dan, over de rest van haar talent zwijgen we in alle talen).

De film is vrij grappig en ook al moeten de liefhebbers van bloederige beelden een hele poos wachten, worden ze in de finale toch op hun wenken bediend. Neen mijnheer, het is geen kunst, maar we houden er wel van!

Villa Captive is vlot verkrijgbaar op dvd en Blu-ray via Zeno Pictures.

Didier BECU
13/12/2014


13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive

Music reviews

14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow
14
10
IN DEED
Everest - Expanded Edition
13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend
12
10
YATES AND YOUNG
Splinters Ep
12
10
AIMAPROJECT
Di AimA Il Segno

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love