tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive

EMMANUEL SILVESTRE

Villa Captive

Movie
Horror

[53/100]   

Zeno Pictures
13/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

We always try to find as much information as possible before we write a review, but we found almost nothing on Emmanuel Silvestre, except that Villa Captive is his second (and latest) film.

The highlight of this horror picture is porn actress Liza Del Sierra, who featured in more than 70 X-movies (not that are connoisseurs!). In this rape and revenge movie she performs (how could it be otherwise!) porn actress Lucy Lust. Lucy is fed up with the porn industry and moves from France to Miami to find some resr. Unfortunately, she is haunted by her past, because in no time some gangsters recognize the porn star. They kidnap the brunette and demand a ransom, but before they can get that, you can guess what they do to kill the time, can't you?

Villa Captive is a film that takes its inspiration from classics like The Last House on the Left and I Spit On Your Grave, the kind of horror flicks in which women are raped and seek revenge afterwards. There are too many used clichés in Villa Captive and the scenario is not what you call exciting, but nevertheless it’s good fun if you’re into this kind of stuff. It feels a bit strange to write it down, but Liza Del Sierra can actually act (at least as a scream queen, we better shut up about her other talent).

The movie is quite enjoyable and even if fans of bloody images have to wait a while, they will be pleasedwithn the final part. No sir, it is not art, but we like it!

Villa Captive is readily available on DVD and Blu-ray through Zeno Pictures.

Didier BECU
13/12/2014


NL

Plichtsbewust als we zijn, proberen we altijd om zo veel mogelijk informatie op te zoeken alvorens we een recensie neerpennen, maar over Emmanuel Silvestre vonden we bijna niks, behalve dat Villa Captive zijn tweede (en voorlopig laatste) film is.

De blikvanger van deze gruwelprent is pornoactrice Liza Del Sierra, die in meer dan 70 seksfilms te zien was (niet dat we kenners zijn, hoor!). In deze rape & revenge-film speelt ze (hoe kan het ook anders!) pornoactrice Lucy Lust. Lucy heeft haar buik vol van het pornowereldje en verhuist van Frankrijk naar Miami om daar tot wat rust te komen. Helaas wordt ze door haar verleden achtervolgd, want binnen de kortste keren komen enkele gangsters erachter dat er in hun buurt een pornoster is komen wonen. Het stelletje boeven kidnapt de brunette en eist losgeld, en tja alvorens ze dat krijgen kun je wel raden waarmee ze de tijd doden, niet?

Villa Captive is een film die zijn inspiratie haalt uit klassiekers zoals The Last House On The Left en I Spit On Your Grave, je weet wel het soort horrorprenten waarin vrouwen worden verkracht en nadien wraak zoeken. Er zitten in Villa Captive wel heel wat platgetreden clichés en ook het scenario is allesbehalve overdonderend, toch is het best leuk. Het voelt een beetje vreemd aan om dit te schrijven, maar dat is vooral te danken aan Liza Del Sierra, die eigenlijk wel kan acteren (ten minste als scream queen dan, over de rest van haar talent zwijgen we in alle talen).

De film is vrij grappig en ook al moeten de liefhebbers van bloederige beelden een hele poos wachten, worden ze in de finale toch op hun wenken bediend. Neen mijnheer, het is geen kunst, maar we houden er wel van!

Villa Captive is vlot verkrijgbaar op dvd en Blu-ray via Zeno Pictures.

Didier BECU
13/12/2014


13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive

Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019
14
07
'Hidden Figures' release their first single this August - debut album in progress!
13
07
Exclusive BEAUTY IN THE SUFFERING Performance Featured In New Horror Film, CLOWN MOTEL
08
07
A SPLIT-SECOND headline at GENTSE FEESTEN (Walter De Buckplein) on Sunday July 21st

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
THE SAINT PAUL
Parkhaus Duisburg
08
07
CYTO
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis
12
07
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
11
07
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
10
07
MARCIA BAILA
LES RITA MITSOUKO