tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive

EMMANUEL SILVESTRE

Villa Captive

Movie
Horror

[53/100]   

Zeno Pictures
13/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

We always try to find as much information as possible before we write a review, but we found almost nothing on Emmanuel Silvestre, except that Villa Captive is his second (and latest) film.

The highlight of this horror picture is porn actress Liza Del Sierra, who featured in more than 70 X-movies (not that are connoisseurs!). In this rape and revenge movie she performs (how could it be otherwise!) porn actress Lucy Lust. Lucy is fed up with the porn industry and moves from France to Miami to find some resr. Unfortunately, she is haunted by her past, because in no time some gangsters recognize the porn star. They kidnap the brunette and demand a ransom, but before they can get that, you can guess what they do to kill the time, can't you?

Villa Captive is a film that takes its inspiration from classics like The Last House on the Left and I Spit On Your Grave, the kind of horror flicks in which women are raped and seek revenge afterwards. There are too many used clichés in Villa Captive and the scenario is not what you call exciting, but nevertheless it’s good fun if you’re into this kind of stuff. It feels a bit strange to write it down, but Liza Del Sierra can actually act (at least as a scream queen, we better shut up about her other talent).

The movie is quite enjoyable and even if fans of bloody images have to wait a while, they will be pleasedwithn the final part. No sir, it is not art, but we like it!

Villa Captive is readily available on DVD and Blu-ray through Zeno Pictures.

Didier BECU
13/12/2014


NL

Plichtsbewust als we zijn, proberen we altijd om zo veel mogelijk informatie op te zoeken alvorens we een recensie neerpennen, maar over Emmanuel Silvestre vonden we bijna niks, behalve dat Villa Captive zijn tweede (en voorlopig laatste) film is.

De blikvanger van deze gruwelprent is pornoactrice Liza Del Sierra, die in meer dan 70 seksfilms te zien was (niet dat we kenners zijn, hoor!). In deze rape & revenge-film speelt ze (hoe kan het ook anders!) pornoactrice Lucy Lust. Lucy heeft haar buik vol van het pornowereldje en verhuist van Frankrijk naar Miami om daar tot wat rust te komen. Helaas wordt ze door haar verleden achtervolgd, want binnen de kortste keren komen enkele gangsters erachter dat er in hun buurt een pornoster is komen wonen. Het stelletje boeven kidnapt de brunette en eist losgeld, en tja alvorens ze dat krijgen kun je wel raden waarmee ze de tijd doden, niet?

Villa Captive is een film die zijn inspiratie haalt uit klassiekers zoals The Last House On The Left en I Spit On Your Grave, je weet wel het soort horrorprenten waarin vrouwen worden verkracht en nadien wraak zoeken. Er zitten in Villa Captive wel heel wat platgetreden clichés en ook het scenario is allesbehalve overdonderend, toch is het best leuk. Het voelt een beetje vreemd aan om dit te schrijven, maar dat is vooral te danken aan Liza Del Sierra, die eigenlijk wel kan acteren (ten minste als scream queen dan, over de rest van haar talent zwijgen we in alle talen).

De film is vrij grappig en ook al moeten de liefhebbers van bloederige beelden een hele poos wachten, worden ze in de finale toch op hun wenken bediend. Neen mijnheer, het is geen kunst, maar we houden er wel van!

Villa Captive is vlot verkrijgbaar op dvd en Blu-ray via Zeno Pictures.

Didier BECU
13/12/2014


13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain