tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive

EMMANUEL SILVESTRE

Villa Captive

Movie
Horror

[53/100]   

Zeno Pictures
13/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

We always try to find as much information as possible before we write a review, but we found almost nothing on Emmanuel Silvestre, except that Villa Captive is his second (and latest) film.

The highlight of this horror picture is porn actress Liza Del Sierra, who featured in more than 70 X-movies (not that are connoisseurs!). In this rape and revenge movie she performs (how could it be otherwise!) porn actress Lucy Lust. Lucy is fed up with the porn industry and moves from France to Miami to find some resr. Unfortunately, she is haunted by her past, because in no time some gangsters recognize the porn star. They kidnap the brunette and demand a ransom, but before they can get that, you can guess what they do to kill the time, can't you?

Villa Captive is a film that takes its inspiration from classics like The Last House on the Left and I Spit On Your Grave, the kind of horror flicks in which women are raped and seek revenge afterwards. There are too many used clichés in Villa Captive and the scenario is not what you call exciting, but nevertheless it’s good fun if you’re into this kind of stuff. It feels a bit strange to write it down, but Liza Del Sierra can actually act (at least as a scream queen, we better shut up about her other talent).

The movie is quite enjoyable and even if fans of bloody images have to wait a while, they will be pleasedwithn the final part. No sir, it is not art, but we like it!

Villa Captive is readily available on DVD and Blu-ray through Zeno Pictures.

Didier BECU
13/12/2014


NL

Plichtsbewust als we zijn, proberen we altijd om zo veel mogelijk informatie op te zoeken alvorens we een recensie neerpennen, maar over Emmanuel Silvestre vonden we bijna niks, behalve dat Villa Captive zijn tweede (en voorlopig laatste) film is.

De blikvanger van deze gruwelprent is pornoactrice Liza Del Sierra, die in meer dan 70 seksfilms te zien was (niet dat we kenners zijn, hoor!). In deze rape & revenge-film speelt ze (hoe kan het ook anders!) pornoactrice Lucy Lust. Lucy heeft haar buik vol van het pornowereldje en verhuist van Frankrijk naar Miami om daar tot wat rust te komen. Helaas wordt ze door haar verleden achtervolgd, want binnen de kortste keren komen enkele gangsters erachter dat er in hun buurt een pornoster is komen wonen. Het stelletje boeven kidnapt de brunette en eist losgeld, en tja alvorens ze dat krijgen kun je wel raden waarmee ze de tijd doden, niet?

Villa Captive is een film die zijn inspiratie haalt uit klassiekers zoals The Last House On The Left en I Spit On Your Grave, je weet wel het soort horrorprenten waarin vrouwen worden verkracht en nadien wraak zoeken. Er zitten in Villa Captive wel heel wat platgetreden clichés en ook het scenario is allesbehalve overdonderend, toch is het best leuk. Het voelt een beetje vreemd aan om dit te schrijven, maar dat is vooral te danken aan Liza Del Sierra, die eigenlijk wel kan acteren (ten minste als scream queen dan, over de rest van haar talent zwijgen we in alle talen).

De film is vrij grappig en ook al moeten de liefhebbers van bloederige beelden een hele poos wachten, worden ze in de finale toch op hun wenken bediend. Neen mijnheer, het is geen kunst, maar we houden er wel van!

Villa Captive is vlot verkrijgbaar op dvd en Blu-ray via Zeno Pictures.

Didier BECU
13/12/2014


13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive 13/12/2014 : EMMANUEL SILVESTRE - Villa Captive

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)