tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

23/06/2013 : SYNTECH - Trans-Neptunian Objects

SYNTECH

Trans-Neptunian Objects

MusicCD
Rhythmic Industrial

[65/100]   

Hands Productions
23/06/2013, Chris KONINGS

Ready for an astronomy class? With this new album Syntech lays his focus on the planetary objects behind Neptune, thus called "trans neptunian objects". As you might know, Pluto is no longer regarded as a planet since 2006 and the main reason were numerous dicoveries of other, similar objects.

So this album is dedicated to these exotic objects, orbiting our sun from such a distance that we cannot see them with merely our eyes. The names of these objects always come from mythology, such as Roman, Greek, Inuit, Hindu and others.

Each song has its own character, some planets are extremely cold (Makemake), others have orbit that are unusual (Sedna)... Also the deities which they are called after have their own characteristics but whether these things have influenced the songs, I'm not sure. That's a first point of criticism, most songs sound alike, the only songs that really stand out are "Eris", imagine feelgood funky Suns Of Arqa blended with dense electronics. "Makemake" has a sharpness and agression that I do like.

The middle part of the cd is one big drum 'n noise blur, with similar sounding songs like Orcus, Sedna, Quaoar and Varuna. A real EP would have been enough... now it's mostly re-living P'som-Sett.

No real impact but maybe with the next one Steffen Lehmann will explore more funk and psychedelica?

Chris KONINGS
23/06/2013


Music reviews

09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
09
08
REACTOR7X
And Chaos Bacame The New Order
01
08
ANNINA MELISSA
Exhibition of Death
31
07
CRIMEN
Silent Animals
26
07
VIOLENCE
Le Flux de la Nature
22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
James Ray (The voice from The Sisterhood) returns with brand new album, band and musical style change!
02
08
This month, 35 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
30
07
'Anything' movie: UK digital release on August, 6th!
25
07
Spacelab revisited! ISS calls Kraftwerk from outer Space!
25
07
'Locating Silver Lake' screening at Breckenridge Film Festival in September!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'
03
08
LIZARD SMILE
'I still see it as the expression of appreciation par excellence to buy a physical album. It still remains more ‘real’ … one way or another.'
29
07
SN-A
I Also Love Telling Stories Without Words
27
07
STIN SCATZOR
I never could have thought Stin Scatzor would ever release an album on DAFT Records!

PHOTOS

16
08
16
08
BAUHAUS
W-Fest Amougies
12
08
12
08
GARY NUMAN
Lokerse Feesten
01
08
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Amphi
01
08
PERSEPHONE
Amphi
01
08
MAD SIN
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
08
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
16
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
15
08
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
15
08
NEW ORDER
Restless
15
08
JO QUAIL
Gold (live)
15
08
SIXTH JUNE
Drowning
14
08
ASHRAM
Maria and the violin's string