tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

23/06/2013 : SYNTECH - Trans-Neptunian Objects

SYNTECH

Trans-Neptunian Objects

MusicCD
Rhythmic Industrial

[65/100]   

Hands Productions
23/06/2013, Chris KONINGS

Ready for an astronomy class? With this new album Syntech lays his focus on the planetary objects behind Neptune, thus called "trans neptunian objects". As you might know, Pluto is no longer regarded as a planet since 2006 and the main reason were numerous dicoveries of other, similar objects.

So this album is dedicated to these exotic objects, orbiting our sun from such a distance that we cannot see them with merely our eyes. The names of these objects always come from mythology, such as Roman, Greek, Inuit, Hindu and others.

Each song has its own character, some planets are extremely cold (Makemake), others have orbit that are unusual (Sedna)... Also the deities which they are called after have their own characteristics but whether these things have influenced the songs, I'm not sure. That's a first point of criticism, most songs sound alike, the only songs that really stand out are "Eris", imagine feelgood funky Suns Of Arqa blended with dense electronics. "Makemake" has a sharpness and agression that I do like.

The middle part of the cd is one big drum 'n noise blur, with similar sounding songs like Orcus, Sedna, Quaoar and Varuna. A real EP would have been enough... now it's mostly re-living P'som-Sett.

No real impact but maybe with the next one Steffen Lehmann will explore more funk and psychedelica?

Chris KONINGS
23/06/2013


Music reviews

15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!
24
05
Covenant to play exclusive vintage and full clubshow at BIMFEST 2018

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
10
06
O VEUX
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
APPARAAT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ENZO KREFT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ROSA PARKS
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life
13
06
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Infierno
12
06
THE EDEN HOUSE
Misery
11
06
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down