tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

23/01/2014 : THE TWINS - You've Got a Twin in the Attic (You Lunatic)

THE TWINS

You've Got a Twin in the Attic (You Lunatic)

MusicVinyl
Electronics

[70/100]   

Optimo Music
23/01/2014, Didier BECU

I must stay honest. The reason I picked this one up is because they’re named The Twins. So yes, for a moment I thought it was the excellent German popduo who once made Ballet Dancer, but this is something totally different.

The Twins are a duo from Glasgow that already has played in various European capital cities. On this 12”inch they present three tracks. I guess I have to use a term like transcendent music as a song like Water Coaster is putting you in higher dimension. Is it techno? Is it trance? I have no idea, I just know it works very fine!

This 12” inch is a nice teaser from their forthcoming debut album on Rebolledo's Hippie Dance label.

"You've Got a Twin in the Attic (You Lunatic)" will be released on a three track 12" and digital on January 27th 2014. Distribution by Kompakt.

Click here to hear some tunes.

 

Didier BECU
23/01/2014


Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
43 Years Of 20 Jazz Funk Greats!
08
12
Today, 44 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
79 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

08
12
TARJA TURUNEN
Christuskirche Bochum
05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
12
HELENA HAUFF
Sworn To Secrecy Part II
07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks