tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/01/2014 : LOVE CREAM - First Taste

LOVE CREAM

First Taste

MusicCD
GaragerockHeavy MetalRock

[90/100]   

Self-released
21/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

4 Guys from Adelaide bringing us nice Rock and Metal with a nice retro 80's sound, well mixed and perfectly balanced! This record kept my attention from the first note until the last song (the little extra could have been cut off in the end, but that's the only minus for this one)! I also love the artwork, they didn't overlook that!

They describe themselves with these words: 'Love Cream draw influence from 70s and 80s greats such as KISS,Led Zeppelin, Def Leppard and Van Halen, as well as newer bands like The Darkness and Jet.' Love Creamrecorded "First Taste" partly self-funded, with producer Casey Jones (ex-De La Cruz) on the Gold Coast, and the rest back home in Adelaide with ARIA nominated producer Matthew Hills, funded by the prize money from A.N.S.

'Open for Business has a nice solo, great vocals, lovely roaring guitars and drums that are perfectly in tune! I also love the little slow down halfway through that gives us a nice burst afterwards!

'Back Door Lover' sounds a bit kinky as a song title but I love the hush hush in the beginning, as well as the nice guitars! At some point it sounds similar to Bon Jovi, Aerosmith and Def Leppard (for sure during the group vocals)! This song really sounds as if some stadium rock band just recorded it in the studio whilst thinking about bringing it on stage and getting a lot of feedback from the crowd in that stadium! Wooo oow, scream along, hands in the air! I can see it being realized!

'Spend the Night Together' could have been a Rolling Stones song! Ah, yes: I know... Great song & nice invitation! Keep on Rocking!

'Hot in the Dark' is a nice soft song, almost a ballad. Here they sound a bit like the better version of Guns'n Roses of 2014, with the best from their early years (minus the over the top bombastic acting of Axl Rose)! Nothing but good words about this song!

Love the little joke at the start of 'Love Train' just before the roaring guitars take over! Once again nice vocals and music with balls, a great sound and a nice chorus! With this they just add themselves to the list of possible great stadium Rock bands of 2014! This train rocks!!!

'Sweet May' is a real ballad, where you can hear how good the vocals really are! Somehow it reminds me of Christmas when I listen to it, might be because of the little twinkle halfway... And just when you think that the tempo will stay low for the rest of the song you get a fuel injection! I can already see a romantic clip... But so far only in my imagination... Love the chorus!

'Women (I'm gay for your loving)' is a strange title, their singer Vinnie Dynamo explains it as "when you find yourself so in love with a woman, all other women repulse you... in effect making you gay". This song has a nice piano synth (think The Doors) in it. Love the laid back vibe and the walking up and down of the vocals. Seems like a nice vocal walk in the park, without perks! Fans of a nice guitar solo will also be pleased!

'Why not me?' is a typical Stadium Rock band song, with a nice solo, great vocals, strong screaming backings and a professional sound! I can see the mass singing along, hands in the air! What a vibe and what an energetic song!

'She's a Smoking Bitch' was somehow the first song I listened to from this band and I was directly sold! Love the hook, the vocals and the lyrics! This song is too hot and needs more exposure! For me, this one is definitely their best song! WooW! I can almost sing a long and play the guitar! This one goes right to my i-tunes list!

'Love Don't Live Here Anymore' is already the last song and I really regret it, I could have more songs! Once again the band plays at their best with a great hook and a professional sound, great chorus, great solos, great backings... This is just guitar heaven! I also got hooked on the vocal part!

Book 'em before they become unaffordable!

I wish these guys all the best!

http://lovecreamband.com/

https://www.facebook.com/LoveCreamBand

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/01/2014


 

Next reviews
JULEAH • Entangled And Entwined EP
DAVID TWOHY • Riddick
THE ISOLATION PROCESS • The Isolation Process
LIFE IN SODOM • The World I View
AU REVOIR SIMONE • More Than (single)
KATADREUFFE • Malconfort
PAUL BARTEL • FILM: Lust In The Dust
ADAM WINGARD • You're next
SPIRITUAL FRONT • Black Hearts In Black Suits
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DUMMES ZEUX KANN MAN VIEL REDEN

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope
BLINDNESS • Wrapped In Plastic

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: ROCK
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life

Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
15
02
MINISTRY
Same Old Madness
14
02
POLICE DES MOEURS
Première neige
13
02
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH
Alice