tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

16/01/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - DUMMES ZEUX KANN MAN VIEL REDEN

VARIOUS ARTISTS

DUMMES ZEUX KANN MAN VIEL REDEN

MusicVinyl
Analogue SynthMinimal

[70/100]   
16/01/2014, Peter TYLER

Part 3 of the Vinyl 7inch Compilation series on “Schallplatten Aus Lurup”, again with four old, unreleased (or only released on tape) tracks from the late eighties. This time the choice was ANTI TRUST, THE UNREALIZABLE WISH, PERVERSE NAMES AND BOTTLES OF BEER and CABRA , all from the period 1985 to 1990. Limited and hand numbered to 150 copies in colored vinyl. With photo insert and download code.

Four German bands or projects with tracks already breathing nostalgia back then and having the time of their lives while recording these with a Fisher Price Cassette Recorder in one and a Casio synth in the other hand.

The sound still is exactly like it sounded back then on tape making this nostalgia trip truly authentic and poor in a funny way. It’s minimal pop and maximal experiments.

Vinylcompilations like these are highly collectable, the songs itself are not the best but releases like these have become the best possible investment. 

 Tracklisting:

A1 ANTI TRUST - Auf Der Suche (1986)
A2 THE UNREALIZABLE WISH - Apocalyptic Tango (1987)
B1 PERVERSE NAMES AND BOTTLES OF BEER - Kälte-Song (1989/90)
B2 CABRA – Du hast Mich Lieb (1985)

 http://backagainshop.de/index.php/compilation-dummes-zeux-kann-man-viel-reden-7-inch-ep.html

 

 

 

 

Peter TYLER
16/01/2014


 

Next reviews
ALICIA SCHERSON • Il Futuro
ATTRITION • Acid Tongue : Remodel EP 2014
TOMORROW WE SAIL • For Those Who Caught The Sun In Flight
TRAVIS ZARIWNY • Scavengers
KIM KI-DUK • Pieta
BLOODY DEAD AND SEXY • Bad Ambient
FADERHEAD • Atoms & Emptiness
6CT HUMOUR • Djuel
MIKLOS JANCSO • The Confrontation (Fenyes Szelek)
MOVEMENT TEN • Build Them And They Will Come

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase

 

Same combination of genres: ANALOGUE SYNTH + MINIMAL
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
VARIOUS ARTISTS • UNDERGROUND WAVE Volume 4
COSMETICS • Olympia... Plus
THE SILICON ARTIST • Windows On The World
ADOLF FILTER/KORD/MONSTER APPARAT • Svensk Bonnasynth

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • No Fear
PARADE GROUND • Strange World

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel