tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

16/12/2011 : ADOLF FILTER/KORD/MONSTER APPARAT - Svensk Bonnasynth

ADOLF FILTER/KORD/MONSTER APPARAT

Svensk Bonnasynth

MusicVinyl
Analogue SynthMinimal

[75/100]   

Enfant Terrible
16/12/2011, Chris KONINGS

The title says it all, electronic hillbilly music from Sweden, to quote the promosheet for once. Enfant Terrible was - along with Genetic Music - one of the first labels (since 2004) to give some attention to minimal electro/synthpop bands. Modern bands on their list have been Agent Side Grinder, Wermut and Tobias Bernstrup and also early 80's (not quite so forgotten) legends such as Ende Shneafliet, Doxa Sinistra, Luc Van Acker and Kaa Antilope can be found on ET.

This mini 12" contains a few bands that are no strangers to Enfant Terrible, they all played at the ET labelnight two years ago and Adolf Filter released a 7" in 2008. Kord is one of the many guises of Johan Sturesson, who released a tape on Börft Records about 20 years ago. Why this trivia? Because Börft was the label to release the first Brighter Death Now tape... Kord gives you lighthearted synthpop, the songtitles say enough about just how serious this is meant. "I Sexuality" has got some nice Kraftwerk-like computer vocals. "Dr. Svend" defines the meaning of "Börft"...

Monster Apparat always perform with cardboard boxes on their heads, one member is again Johan Sturesson while the other is Daniel Svraka (also 1/2 of Adolf Filter, the other is Conny Klenze). MA's rhythms on "Music Is Art, Not Fashion" sound a lot tighter with aggressive vocals and a punk attitude/theme, Music is art, not fashion, without us there would be nothing... Raw and crude electronics in the style of 80's Cabaret Voltaire. "Swedish Entry" is very repetitive and has a bit of humming, I guess it's ok as an experiment but they could have done something better.

Adolf Filter mixes modern minimal electropop with lo-fi vocals on "Klyftan Stor", I guess you could call it Miss Kittin meets Opus Finis and both bands are a favorite of mine. "River Of Chebar" is more minimal synthpop with good vocals and a great melody and it is the best song for me. Never thought I'd say this but thank you Adolf!

Svensk Bonnasynth is a good way to hear what's happening in the cold Scandinavian regions, the artwork looks cool and one thing I could not hear was the hidden track in the run-out groove. Well it's a good month for handing out surprises, recommended!

For sale at the Wool E Shop

Enfant Terrible

Chris KONINGS
16/12/2011


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland