tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

23/01/2014 : ACCESSORY - Resurrection

ACCESSORY

Resurrection

MusicCD
EBMElectroTechno

[75/100]   

Out Of Line
23/01/2014, Chris KONINGS

Another band that can celebrate their 20th birthday? I'm really starting to feel like an old fart... Well getting closer to 40 does not mean we can't move our legs anymore and none better than Accessory to deliver those uplifting beats. Their previous album "Underbeat" was a major step forward towards accessible dance/techno floorkiller material. And here they do that trick again, even mixing shards of dubstep into truckloads of catchy rhythms and melodies.

So there are numerous styles being explore, like dubstep in "Dance Hard Beating" and "Stand Up And Fight". Some of their vocals are very similar to Bill Leebs FLA and sometimes it reminds me of Andy LaPlegua's Combichrist... Another song reminding me of Front Line Assembly is the melodious "Nemesis". But most music is very clubby ebm, "Squeeze My Heart" and "Outrun The Gun" both have lots of potential and could even see them go on regular channels. Especially with the modified female lyrics!

It's not all glory however, "Faceless" sounds like cheap dance and the 90's techno sound of "False Hope" does not impress either. "Hates Gonna Fuck You" is a lot better, like Suicide Commando with an accessible club attitude. Good album and then we have not even talked about the remixes on the double cd version! Highlights there are the lounge mix of "Squeeze My Heart", the ultra danceble Cephalgy remix of "Outrun The Gun" and dubstep killer "Nimm Mich". The hardstyle mix of "Stand Up And Fight" is also worth mentioning, double that if you are a fan!

Recommendable stuff from Accessory.

Chris KONINGS
23/01/2014


 

Next reviews
AU REVOIR SIMONE • Move in Spectrums
ROLAND EMMERICH • White House Down
LA LUNE NOIRE • ECHOLAND
JEROEN LEINDERS • Tula, The Revolt
UJ LATASMOD FUZIO • Amorf, Különös, Amorf 1992-1997
BENJAMIN JOHNS • Traveller
WOODY ALLEN • Blue Jasmine
LOVE CREAM • First Taste
JULEAH • Entangled And Entwined EP
DAVID TWOHY • Riddick

 

Other reviews from ACCESSORY
ACCESSORY • Underbeat

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + TECHNO
RADICAL G & THE HORRORIST • Here Comes The Storm (EP)
RADICAL G • Sinner EP

 

Same genre: EBM
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty