tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/07/2011 : ACCESSORY - Underbeat

ACCESSORY

Underbeat

MusicCD
EBMFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[81/100]   

Out Of Line
20/07/2011, Didier BECU

Accessory have already been around for almost fifteen years and with "Underbeat" it seems that Dirk Steyer (the only original member left) and Mike Koeningsberger can have a small piece from the cake of fame.

Previous album "More Than Machinery" which was released in 2008 was already flirting with futurepop and was definitely quite a step away from their very first sounds.

Maybe it's because bands have to evolve as they say or who knows they just want to know how it feels to have some recognition?

The changes that come with this "Underbeat" are rather big as this album sounds like it’s the ultimate collection of their crafts without forgetting that people like to hear melodies (well, most people do!).

The short opener "The Mouth" introduces us to the first highlight of the album: "Voran", a clubby EBM song with class! From the moment you hear that the words in the chorus contains lyrics that goes like "Die Fussen Mussen Tanzen", you know immediately that’s it more about the right beat rather than intelligence. Nothing wrong with that, especially as Accessory know what the essence of a good tune means!

"Cleen" is the kind of electro-pop you either love or hate but the vocals from Eveliene Klink give it a Sara Noxx touch and even if it must be the most un-Accessory track ever recorded, it definitely is one of their chef d'oeuvres as well.

"Shout It Out" is another favorite which is as good as Faderhead can be and that can be said as well about "Tanzrichtung Vorwarts". You start laughing? Well, you can but we never said that this was an album make a smarter person out of you as the goal is to move your body. They even do it from time with time with dirty lyrics, simply check out "Ruff Fuxxx" and you know exactly what we mean.

So it’s exactly true that Accessory are using all the easy tricks that people like: beats, sex, dancefloor killers, a bit of aggression and this kind of attitude is definitely far to monotonous and short-sighted for people who expect more than just 12 dance anthems, but for those who can’t get enough of this stuff we can definitely state that Accessory made one of the better albums in this genre this year, so far.

You even get a bonus disc with remixes (see below). Now, where’s that booklet with those dirty lyrics?

 

TRACKLIST :

CD 1:

1. The Mouth
2. Voran
3. Keen Girl (Clean Version)
4. Shout It Out
5. Startime
6. Ruff Fuxxx
7. Tanzrichtung vorwärts
8. Sunrise
9. World 6000
10. She Says It Feels Good
11. Raise
12. It Sounds Like


CD 2:

1. Keen Girl (Original Version)
2. Crack My Nuts
3. Shout It Out (Psyca Mix)
4. World 6000 (Remixed by Enter And Fall)
5. Folsom Prison Blues
6. World 6000 (Psycho Machinery Remix)
7. FAM
8. Voran (Der Teufel im Spiegel Mix by Boole)
9. I Say Go (Human 2.0 Dance House Mix)
10. World 6000 (Amnistia Modi?cation)
11. Boy Toy

 

 

Didier BECU
20/07/2011


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Born///Evolve///Progress///3
GRAURAUM • Shades
ACHENAR • Super Death Explosion Kittens
MINERVE • Please
HYCOSCYAMUS NIGER • Czas
SOLOLUST • Total Loss 7' Single
LAS KELLIES • LAS KELLIES
MIRT • Oh! You are so naive!
JOHN FOXX AND HAROLD BUDD • Nighthawks (featuring Ruben Garcia)/Translucence and Drift Music
THE SUBS • Decontrol

 

Other reviews from ACCESSORY
ACCESSORY • Resurrection

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
18
09
CALVA Y NADA
Der Sturm