tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/07/2011 : ACCESSORY - Underbeat

ACCESSORY

Underbeat

MusicCD
EBMFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[81/100]   

Out Of Line
20/07/2011, Didier BECU

Accessory have already been around for almost fifteen years and with "Underbeat" it seems that Dirk Steyer (the only original member left) and Mike Koeningsberger can have a small piece from the cake of fame.

Previous album "More Than Machinery" which was released in 2008 was already flirting with futurepop and was definitely quite a step away from their very first sounds.

Maybe it's because bands have to evolve as they say or who knows they just want to know how it feels to have some recognition?

The changes that come with this "Underbeat" are rather big as this album sounds like it’s the ultimate collection of their crafts without forgetting that people like to hear melodies (well, most people do!).

The short opener "The Mouth" introduces us to the first highlight of the album: "Voran", a clubby EBM song with class! From the moment you hear that the words in the chorus contains lyrics that goes like "Die Fussen Mussen Tanzen", you know immediately that’s it more about the right beat rather than intelligence. Nothing wrong with that, especially as Accessory know what the essence of a good tune means!

"Cleen" is the kind of electro-pop you either love or hate but the vocals from Eveliene Klink give it a Sara Noxx touch and even if it must be the most un-Accessory track ever recorded, it definitely is one of their chef d'oeuvres as well.

"Shout It Out" is another favorite which is as good as Faderhead can be and that can be said as well about "Tanzrichtung Vorwarts". You start laughing? Well, you can but we never said that this was an album make a smarter person out of you as the goal is to move your body. They even do it from time with time with dirty lyrics, simply check out "Ruff Fuxxx" and you know exactly what we mean.

So it’s exactly true that Accessory are using all the easy tricks that people like: beats, sex, dancefloor killers, a bit of aggression and this kind of attitude is definitely far to monotonous and short-sighted for people who expect more than just 12 dance anthems, but for those who can’t get enough of this stuff we can definitely state that Accessory made one of the better albums in this genre this year, so far.

You even get a bonus disc with remixes (see below). Now, where’s that booklet with those dirty lyrics?

 

TRACKLIST :

CD 1:

1. The Mouth
2. Voran
3. Keen Girl (Clean Version)
4. Shout It Out
5. Startime
6. Ruff Fuxxx
7. Tanzrichtung vorwärts
8. Sunrise
9. World 6000
10. She Says It Feels Good
11. Raise
12. It Sounds Like


CD 2:

1. Keen Girl (Original Version)
2. Crack My Nuts
3. Shout It Out (Psyca Mix)
4. World 6000 (Remixed by Enter And Fall)
5. Folsom Prison Blues
6. World 6000 (Psycho Machinery Remix)
7. FAM
8. Voran (Der Teufel im Spiegel Mix by Boole)
9. I Say Go (Human 2.0 Dance House Mix)
10. World 6000 (Amnistia Modi?cation)
11. Boy Toy

 

 

Didier BECU
20/07/2011


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Born///Evolve///Progress///3
GRAURAUM • Shades
ACHENAR • Super Death Explosion Kittens
MINERVE • Please
HYCOSCYAMUS NIGER • Czas
SOLOLUST • Total Loss 7' Single
LAS KELLIES • LAS KELLIES
MIRT • Oh! You are so naive!
JOHN FOXX AND HAROLD BUDD • Nighthawks (featuring Ruben Garcia)/Translucence and Drift Music
THE SUBS • Decontrol

 

Other reviews from ACCESSORY
ACCESSORY • Resurrection

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide
18
06
JO QUAIL
Tu Florentine (Live 2013)