tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

04/01/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem

VARIOUS ARTISTS

The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem

Article


[100/100]   
04/01/2014

2013 was a great year. Many new releases were reviewed and plenty of concerts were attended by our volunteers. Each of them made a top selection. Perhaps you’ll find some hidden gems within these lists, or maybe it just brings back some good memories… Our best wishes for 2014, hope it may be a year in good health & with lots of (musical) highlights…

 

Here are the highlights of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem

 

TOP 10 ALBUMS 2013

 

  1. AN PIERLE - Strange days 
  2. IMPLANT - The Productive Citizen
  3. VARIOUS ARTISTS - Absolute Grrls Manifesto, Chapter 1
  4. VARIOUS ARTISTS - DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
  5. EDITORS - The Weight Of Your Love
  6. MESH - Automation Baby
  7. CLOE DU TREFLE - D'une nuit à une autre
  8. XP8 - Adrenochrome
  9. RASTABAN - Aurora
  10. BRUDERSCHAFT - Return

 

TOP 10 EP'S 2013

 

  1. PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE - Control
  2. AESTHETISCHE - Nachtbrenner
  3. PSY'AVIAH - Future Past
  4. ESSENCE OF MIND - Escape
  5. BORN FOR BLISS - Innocent
  6. XMH - The Business
  7. DIV I DER - Minimal Distraction
  8. THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE - Evoking eternity
  9. AUTO-AUTO - The skies are your hunting ground
  10.  JUNKSISTA - Naked wet hot

 

TOP 10 CONCERTS 2013

 

  1. SUICIDE COMMANDO, SOMAN, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, SAM, XP8, C-LEKKTOR & SURGYN, Vampireparty Live, 6/4/2013, Petrol, Antwerpen, Belgium
  2. XMH, XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
  3. SALTATIO MORTIS, DAEMONIA NYMPHE, FOLK NOIR & ASYNJE, Trolls et Légendes, 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium
  4. ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO, IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES, ROME, TRIARI, MENTALPLASTIC BODYFILLER, EMPUSAE, DEAD MAN'S HILL & MR. MANUVA, Porta Nigra, 1/6/2013, Aarschot, Belgium
  5. HAGGARD, STILLE VOLK, RASTABAN & DARK POEM, Trolls et Légendes, 29/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium
  6. UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA, TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
  7. NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM, BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013
  8. EDITORS, Live at Antwerpen 
  9. CLOE + LYLAC, Botanique, Brussels, 10/10/2013
  10. ESBEN SVANE, Brussels, 30/11/2013 

 


04/01/2014


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem