tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

04/01/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem

VARIOUS ARTISTS

The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem

Article


[100/100]   
04/01/2014

2013 was a great year. Many new releases were reviewed and plenty of concerts were attended by our volunteers. Each of them made a top selection. Perhaps you’ll find some hidden gems within these lists, or maybe it just brings back some good memories… Our best wishes for 2014, hope it may be a year in good health & with lots of (musical) highlights…

 

Here are the highlights of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem

 

TOP 10 ALBUMS 2013

 

  1. AN PIERLE - Strange days 
  2. IMPLANT - The Productive Citizen
  3. VARIOUS ARTISTS - Absolute Grrls Manifesto, Chapter 1
  4. VARIOUS ARTISTS - DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
  5. EDITORS - The Weight Of Your Love
  6. MESH - Automation Baby
  7. CLOE DU TREFLE - D'une nuit à une autre
  8. XP8 - Adrenochrome
  9. RASTABAN - Aurora
  10. BRUDERSCHAFT - Return

 

TOP 10 EP'S 2013

 

  1. PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE - Control
  2. AESTHETISCHE - Nachtbrenner
  3. PSY'AVIAH - Future Past
  4. ESSENCE OF MIND - Escape
  5. BORN FOR BLISS - Innocent
  6. XMH - The Business
  7. DIV I DER - Minimal Distraction
  8. THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE - Evoking eternity
  9. AUTO-AUTO - The skies are your hunting ground
  10.  JUNKSISTA - Naked wet hot

 

TOP 10 CONCERTS 2013

 

  1. SUICIDE COMMANDO, SOMAN, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, SAM, XP8, C-LEKKTOR & SURGYN, Vampireparty Live, 6/4/2013, Petrol, Antwerpen, Belgium
  2. XMH, XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
  3. SALTATIO MORTIS, DAEMONIA NYMPHE, FOLK NOIR & ASYNJE, Trolls et Légendes, 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium
  4. ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO, IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES, ROME, TRIARI, MENTALPLASTIC BODYFILLER, EMPUSAE, DEAD MAN'S HILL & MR. MANUVA, Porta Nigra, 1/6/2013, Aarschot, Belgium
  5. HAGGARD, STILLE VOLK, RASTABAN & DARK POEM, Trolls et Légendes, 29/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium
  6. UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA, TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
  7. NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM, BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013
  8. EDITORS, Live at Antwerpen 
  9. CLOE + LYLAC, Botanique, Brussels, 10/10/2013
  10. ESBEN SVANE, Brussels, 30/11/2013 

 


04/01/2014


Music reviews

18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse