tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

04/01/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem

VARIOUS ARTISTS

The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem

Article


[100/100]   
04/01/2014

2013 was a great year. Many new releases were reviewed and plenty of concerts were attended by our volunteers. Each of them made a top selection. Perhaps you’ll find some hidden gems within these lists, or maybe it just brings back some good memories… Our best wishes for 2014, hope it may be a year in good health & with lots of (musical) highlights…

 

Here are the highlights of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem

 

TOP 10 ALBUMS 2013

 

  1. AN PIERLE - Strange days 
  2. IMPLANT - The Productive Citizen
  3. VARIOUS ARTISTS - Absolute Grrls Manifesto, Chapter 1
  4. VARIOUS ARTISTS - DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
  5. EDITORS - The Weight Of Your Love
  6. MESH - Automation Baby
  7. CLOE DU TREFLE - D'une nuit à une autre
  8. XP8 - Adrenochrome
  9. RASTABAN - Aurora
  10. BRUDERSCHAFT - Return

 

TOP 10 EP'S 2013

 

  1. PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE - Control
  2. AESTHETISCHE - Nachtbrenner
  3. PSY'AVIAH - Future Past
  4. ESSENCE OF MIND - Escape
  5. BORN FOR BLISS - Innocent
  6. XMH - The Business
  7. DIV I DER - Minimal Distraction
  8. THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE - Evoking eternity
  9. AUTO-AUTO - The skies are your hunting ground
  10.  JUNKSISTA - Naked wet hot

 

TOP 10 CONCERTS 2013

 

  1. SUICIDE COMMANDO, SOMAN, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, SAM, XP8, C-LEKKTOR & SURGYN, Vampireparty Live, 6/4/2013, Petrol, Antwerpen, Belgium
  2. XMH, XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
  3. SALTATIO MORTIS, DAEMONIA NYMPHE, FOLK NOIR & ASYNJE, Trolls et Légendes, 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium
  4. ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO, IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES, ROME, TRIARI, MENTALPLASTIC BODYFILLER, EMPUSAE, DEAD MAN'S HILL & MR. MANUVA, Porta Nigra, 1/6/2013, Aarschot, Belgium
  5. HAGGARD, STILLE VOLK, RASTABAN & DARK POEM, Trolls et Légendes, 29/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium
  6. UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA, TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
  7. NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM, BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013
  8. EDITORS, Live at Antwerpen 
  9. CLOE + LYLAC, Botanique, Brussels, 10/10/2013
  10. ESBEN SVANE, Brussels, 30/11/2013 

 


04/01/2014


Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
14
10
NOISUF-X
Let's Rock
13
10
ANNA MEREDITH
R-Type
12
10
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott
11
10
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
10
10
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Halloween
09
10
FRONT 242
Tragedy For You