tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : DYSCORDIA - Kortrijk, De Kreun (08/04/2016)

DYSCORDIA

Kortrijk, De Kreun (08/04/2016)

Concert
progressive metal 09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Dyscordia released a new and good album. At De Kreun in Kortrijk, a release party was set up with Fields of Troy and Thurisaz as support acts.

Fields Of Troy opened the evening. This young band from Torhout did a perfect job and played some songs from the brand new EP Hardship (keep an eye on our pages). The band played a solid set. Especially 402 was strong.

Then it was time for Thurisaz. Last year the band released the brilliant The Pulse of Mourning. An energetic set was played, probably because of the limited playing time. So, no fragile or slowly accumulated songs of the latest album. In the beginning the band searched for the right sound, but when Switch To Red started, the venue was on fire!

Finally, it was time for the main act of the evening: Dyscordia, as always accompanied by lots of fans, but there were a lot of other people as well. The stage was decorated in a charming way with a canvas. Two songs from the new album Words In Ruin were played (Harlequin's Grief and Bail Me Out), but also well-known songs like From Sight To Black and In Solitude, interspersed with new tracks like Reveries (which is actually an older track), Masquerade, A Perfect Day and Chthonic Star.

There was also an acoustic moment (Sacred Soil of Souls). The drumming was sublime, played at a high level and he provided the engine of the band. Piet Overstijns was delighted and made a lot of contact with the public. Additionally, some T-shirts were thrown into the audience for free. We heard a beautiful and balanced set, followed by an encore. Dyscordia has grown and is ready for more. That is obvious.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Dyscordia heeft een nieuw en goed album uit. Om die release wat luister bij te zetten, was een optreden in De Kreun gepland met twee bands in het voorprogramma: Fields of Troy en Thurisaz. Een mooi programma tegen een heel democratische prijs.

Het was even zoeken om de auto kwijt te raken en De Kreun terug te vinden. Maar eenmaal aangekomen, was het duidelijk dat De Kreun volgelopen was voor dit concert.

Fields Of Troy mocht de avond openen. Deze jonge Torhoutse band kweet zich goed van zijn taak en stelde enkele songs van de gloednieuwe ep Hardship voor (waarover later meer in PAB). De band speelde een stevige set. Vooral 402 vond ik sterk.

Daarna was het tijd voor Thurisaz. Verleden jaar bracht deze band het schitterende The Pulse of Mourning uit. Hij koos in De Kreun voor een energieke set, wellicht wegens de beperkte speeltijd. Dus geen breekbare of langzaam opgebouwde nummers uit hun laatste album. Het was eerst wat zoeken naar het juiste geluid, maar vanaf Switch To Red kwam de zaal helemaal onder stoom. Een pittige set.

Ten slotte was het de beurt aan de hoofdact van de avond: Dyscordia, zoals steeds vergezelt van een horde fans, maar er was ook veel ander volk. Het podium was op een sfeervolle manier met canvas ingericht zodat o.a. de gear niet zichtbaar was. We hoorden twee songs uit het nieuw album Words In Ruin, met name Harlequin’s Grief en Bail Me Out, en bekende tracks zoals From Sight To Black en In Solitude, afgewisseld met nieuw werk zoals Reveries (dat eigenlijk een oudere track is), Masquerade, A Perfect Day en Chthonic Star. Een akoestische moment (Sacred Soil of Souls) passeerde ook de revue. Het drumwerk was subliem en fungeerde als de motor van de band. Er werd op hoog niveau gespeeld. Piet Overstijns was in zijn nopjes en maakte veel contact met het publiek. Daarnaast werden enkele T-shirts met gratis cd in het publiek geworpen. We hoorden een mooie en evenwichtige set, gevolgd door een encore. Dyscordia is volwassen geworden en klaar voor meer. Dat is duidelijk.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : DYSCORDIA - Kortrijk, De Kreun (08/04/2016) 09/12/2016 : DYSCORDIA - Kortrijk, De Kreun (08/04/2016) 09/12/2016 : DYSCORDIA - Kortrijk, De Kreun (08/04/2016) 09/12/2016 : DYSCORDIA - Kortrijk, De Kreun (08/04/2016) 09/12/2016 : DYSCORDIA - Kortrijk, De Kreun (08/04/2016) 09/12/2016 : DYSCORDIA - Kortrijk, De Kreun (08/04/2016) 09/12/2016 : DYSCORDIA - Kortrijk, De Kreun (08/04/2016)

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August