tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

10/12/2016 : METROLAND - Synthetic Sound (EP)

METROLAND

Synthetic Sound (EP)

MusicDigital
Electro

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The previous album by Metroland, Things Will Never Be The Same, was a tribute to Louis Zachert (Passenger L). The attached picture on the right is a picture of him. Synthetic Sound is a reference to the joint love of synth music and sound.

Metroland decided to make several remixes of the track, and as always with the utmost care. This also applies to the artwork that looks very stylish. At first hearing, the 7" and 12" version are the same, but the differences are situated in the use of synths with a different feel.

The Acid Mix is very different, but at the same time it sounds so much like Metroland. The alternate versions demonstrate the versatility and capabilities of the songs. A strong Belgian release with an international appeal.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Het vorige album van Metroland, Things Will Never Be The Same, was een eerbetoon aan Louis Zachert (Passenger L). Op de bijgevoegde foto is dat de kerel aan de rechterzijde. Synthetic Sound is een verwijzing naar de gezamenlijke voorliefde voor synth muziek en geluid.

Metroland koos ervoor om zelf verschillende remixes van de track te maken en te releasen, zoals steeds met de grootste zorg. Dat geldt ook voor het artwork dat er heel stijlvol uitziet. De 7"- en 12"-versie klinken op het eerste gehoor niet zo heel anders, maar de verschillen qua gebruik van synths zijn subtiel en zorgen voor een andere feel.

De Acid Mix is wel heel erg anders, maar klinkt tegelijkertijd toch erg als Metroland. De alternate versions tonen de veelzijdigheid en de mogelijkheden van de songs. Weer een sterk binnenlands product met een internationale uitstraling.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : METROLAND - Synthetic Sound (EP) 10/12/2016 : METROLAND - Synthetic Sound (EP)

Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights