tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

23/11/2015 : OFFICIAL BURNT TOAST - Money As Debt

OFFICIAL BURNT TOAST

Money As Debt

MusicCD single
Hip Hop/RapPunk

[75/100]   

Sonskrif
23/11/2015, William LIÉNARD

Official Burnt Toast is a trio from East London. The double A-single Money as Debt offers a preview of the material on their debut album Tubs'n Tongue, on which Adrian Lawrence, Patrick Luke and Abrar Hafiz combine hip hop, punk and spoken vocals.

Obviously, the stories are politically inspired and follow the scenario of what American bands in the genre usually do, but Money as Debt gets the very special support of dark percussion, the gently meandering sound of an electric organ and spoken vocals. As a result the track sounds rap-like, with a jazzy atmosphere. Hi Time sounds sweeter, with again emphatic percussion, but also with the sound of warm guitars. The vocals are sung and the male voice gets the support of an attractive and cooing female singer, making the track sounds very different, with a complete different atmosphere.

Two track is not enough to form a consistent opinion, but if the rest of the material sounds like Hi Time, then we are willing to swallow our preconceptions about hip hop and rap.

Tracklist:
1 Money as Debt
2 Hi Time

sonskrif.com/obt
http://bit.ly/1EPMK99
 

William LIÉNARD
23/11/2015


23/11/2015 : OFFICIAL BURNT TOAST - Money As Debt 23/11/2015 : OFFICIAL BURNT TOAST - Money As Debt 23/11/2015 : OFFICIAL BURNT TOAST - Money As Debt

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
04
04
ADULT.
Nite Life