tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/06/2014 : VERSUS YOU - Moving on

VERSUS YOU

Moving on

MusicCD
Post PunkPost RockPunk

[89/100]   

Bomber Music
10/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Versus You, from the city of Luxembourg, is an honest and hardworking punk rock band. Staying true to their roots, being an active part of the punk rock scene and touring as much as physically possible, has sculpted Versus You in to one of the most well-known, punk rock bands, on the European circuit.

Having sported more drummers than Spinal Tap, received chart success in their native homeland and played and toured with pretty much every alternative household name in punkrock, Versus You have certainly had an exciting 9 years since their inception in 2005. The bands touring schedule has seen them hit every corner of the mainland, including two tours through Russia and Eastern Europe, as well as endless touring through Western Europe.

2014 sees Versus You signing to Bomber Music in the UK for the release of the bands 4th studio album “Moving On”. The album is a collection of 12 songs, written about traveling, making friends, relationships and the troubles and strife of band life. Musically, Versus You can be billed between Jawbreaker, The Replacements, Husker Du and Pinhead Gunpowder, playing punkrock that is not only instantly catchy, well written and easily accessible, but also has attitude,
substance and is relevant.

I must admit that everything from the promo talk is right. I also feel like it's a great mix between Greenday and The Offspring! I loved it! It’s perfectly produced, a bit too smooth, too much sugar in it, but still... I had fun listening to it and gave them a chance to conquer and they did! 12 tracks that captivated me, set me on fire and wanted me to get off my chair and play as if I was on stage!

Thumbs up!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/06/2014


 

Next reviews
FIREFORCE • Deathbringer
BEN STILLER • The secret life of Walter Mitty
TANZWUT • Eselsmesse
YOU ARE NUMBER SIX • Weird Tales EP
CARADOG W. JAMES • The Machine
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
ADVANCE • Deus Ex Machina
XENO & OAKLANDER • Par Avion
TOM VEK • Luck Out
NUIT D'OCTOBRE • CLASSICS: Tempêtes

 

Same combination of genres: POST PUNK + POST ROCK + PUNK
THE ALTERNATIVE WITH CHRIS ATWOOD • The Alternative With Chris Atwood Compilation
CHRONOGRAPHS • The Hunter

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
RINGFINGER • Pressure
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

 

Same genre: POST ROCK
MOGWAI • Every Country's Sun
ALESKA • Aleska
WINTER DUST • Thresholds
CHOK TOW NATION • (S/T)
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
COLLAPSE.REBUILD • Fallen Again, Fallen Better
GRIMBERGEN • The Passing Of Time
MELANIE DE BIASIO • Blackened Cities
THE LOVED DRONES • Good Luck Universe:

 

Same genre: PUNK
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
STRUGGLER • The Gap
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
CULTURE SHOCK • Attention Span
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)