tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme

ALBERT DUPONTEL

9 Mois Ferme

Movie
Comedy

[60/100]   

Lumire
28/03/2014, Didier BECU

EN

I recently helped a student filling out a questionnaire about my movie experiences. One of the questions was why I was watching film and among the answer there was one that says: “Because I wanna laugh!” I thought this was a rather strange form of spending your life in front of the silver screen, but some day later when I was putting 9 Mois Ferme in our DVD-player, and yes…I couldn’t help thinking about that. Indeed, these type of movies are made for this!


Outside France the movie is unknown, but in the land of the Eiffel Tower the picture was nominated for 6 Césars including: Best Film, Best Scenario, Best Actress (Sandrine Kiberlain) and Best Actor (Albert Dupontel). In fact it was Albert who was directing the movie, an actor who is over here known for his role in the highly controversial Irréversible, but 9 Mois Ferme is something total different though. Since the very overrated Intouchables broke all records, France seems to be devoted to make a funny feelgood movie every week. 9 Mois Ferme is one of them. Sometimes funny, but also a bit annoying in the end.


Ariane (Sandrine Kiberlain) is a woman without any feelings. The female judge works 15 hours per day and she’s all alone. That’s her wish as in the end men are just cowards who run away. At New Year’s Eve everything is going wrong. She drinks a glass and gets so drunk that the morning after she can’t remember a thing. And yet, she does a lot as some weeks later she seems to be pregnant. Arizane is in desperate search of the father and all tracks lead to criminal Bob Nolan (Albert Dupontel): a killer who eats the eye balls from his victim.


Indeed the script of a very bad B-movie, but it’s better as you expect. You can even say that the first half hour is quite hilarious, but that’s mainly the merits of Sandrine Kiberlain’s acting. The rest of the cast is doing less, especially Dupontel who is overacting too much. Those who watch well will even see Terry Gilliam in a cameo.

9 Mois Ferme is a nice French attempt to make your life better. And yes, just like we told: made to make you smile.

The comedy is out on DVD on Lumière.

 

Didier BECU
28/03/2014


NL

Onlangs hielp ik een student door voor hem een enquête over mijn filmgedrag in te vullen. Een van de vragen luidde waarom ik graag naar films kijk. Tussen de antwoorden stond: “omdat ik graag lach”. Ik vond het al bij al een nogal vreemde suggestie, maar kijk: twee dagen later ligt 9 Mois Ferme in de dvd-lader en meteen flitst het idee door mijn hoofd dat mensen wellicht dit soort prenten bekijken om eens flink te schuddebuiken.

Bij ons kent geen kat deze Franse komedie, maar in thuisland Frankrijk werd hij maar liefst voor 6 Césars genomineerd waaronder: Beste Film, Beste Scenario, Beste Actrice (Sandrine Kiberlain) en Beste Acteur (Albert Dupontel). Het is trouwens die laatste die ook de regie op zich nam. Ook al is de acteur vooral bekend van zijn rol in de schandaalfilm Irréversible, tapt hij met 9 Mois Ferme toch uit een heel ander vaatje. Frankrijk maakt sinds het fel overschatte Intouchables komische feelgoodfilms aan de lopende band en 9 Mois Ferme is daar eentje van. Soms leuk, maar op het einde toe toch ook een beetje irritant.


Ariane (Sandrine Kiberlain) is een vrouw zonder gevoelens. Deze onderzoeksrechter werkt vijftien uur per dag en is helemaal alleen. Een man in haar leven hoeft niet, het zijn toch allemaal lafaards die weglopen. Op oudejaarsavond loopt het echter mis. De ijskoude vrouw laat zich verleiden tot een drankje en wordt pardoes stomdronken. De dag nadien herinnert ze zich niks meer van het feestje. Nochtans heeft ze daar het en ander mispeuterd, want enkele maanden later blijkt de vrouw zwanger te zijn. De ontredderde vrouw gaat op onderzoek uit. Wie zou de vader kunnen zijn? Alle sporen leiden naar Bob Nolan (Albert Dupontel), een moordenaar die de oogballen van zijn slachtoffers opeet.


Tja, het scenario zou inderdaad niet misstaan op één andere Nacht Van De Wansmaak, gelukkig is het resultaat minder erg dan je zou verwachten. Integendeel, het eerste halfuurtje is zelfs ronduit hilarisch en dat valt hoofdzakelijk te danken aan de knappe vertolking van ijskonijn Sandrine Kiberlain. De rest van de cast doet het wat minder, vooral Dupontel durft zich bezondigen aan overacting. Wie goed oplet kan een leuke cameo van Terry Gilliam zien.


Deze komedie is een onderhoudend Frans niemendalletje die je de dag nadien bent vergeten, maar zoals we hebben gezegd in het begin: soms dient film louter om eens de lachspieren te masseren, niet?

9 Mois Ferme is nu uit op dvd op Lumière.

Didier BECU
28/03/2014


28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
12
05
PRAGA KHAN
YAP Leopoldsburg
05
05
DER KLINKE
MysteriA Fantasy-Fair Aarschot
05
05
LA LUNE NOIRE
MysteriA Fantasy-Fair Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures
14
05
IN DEATH IT ENDS
the most holy death