tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme

ALBERT DUPONTEL

9 Mois Ferme

Movie
Comedy

[60/100]   

Lumire
28/03/2014, Didier BECU

EN

I recently helped a student filling out a questionnaire about my movie experiences. One of the questions was why I was watching film and among the answer there was one that says: “Because I wanna laugh!” I thought this was a rather strange form of spending your life in front of the silver screen, but some day later when I was putting 9 Mois Ferme in our DVD-player, and yes…I couldn’t help thinking about that. Indeed, these type of movies are made for this!


Outside France the movie is unknown, but in the land of the Eiffel Tower the picture was nominated for 6 Césars including: Best Film, Best Scenario, Best Actress (Sandrine Kiberlain) and Best Actor (Albert Dupontel). In fact it was Albert who was directing the movie, an actor who is over here known for his role in the highly controversial Irréversible, but 9 Mois Ferme is something total different though. Since the very overrated Intouchables broke all records, France seems to be devoted to make a funny feelgood movie every week. 9 Mois Ferme is one of them. Sometimes funny, but also a bit annoying in the end.


Ariane (Sandrine Kiberlain) is a woman without any feelings. The female judge works 15 hours per day and she’s all alone. That’s her wish as in the end men are just cowards who run away. At New Year’s Eve everything is going wrong. She drinks a glass and gets so drunk that the morning after she can’t remember a thing. And yet, she does a lot as some weeks later she seems to be pregnant. Arizane is in desperate search of the father and all tracks lead to criminal Bob Nolan (Albert Dupontel): a killer who eats the eye balls from his victim.


Indeed the script of a very bad B-movie, but it’s better as you expect. You can even say that the first half hour is quite hilarious, but that’s mainly the merits of Sandrine Kiberlain’s acting. The rest of the cast is doing less, especially Dupontel who is overacting too much. Those who watch well will even see Terry Gilliam in a cameo.

9 Mois Ferme is a nice French attempt to make your life better. And yes, just like we told: made to make you smile.

The comedy is out on DVD on Lumière.

 

Didier BECU
28/03/2014


NL

Onlangs hielp ik een student door voor hem een enquête over mijn filmgedrag in te vullen. Een van de vragen luidde waarom ik graag naar films kijk. Tussen de antwoorden stond: “omdat ik graag lach”. Ik vond het al bij al een nogal vreemde suggestie, maar kijk: twee dagen later ligt 9 Mois Ferme in de dvd-lader en meteen flitst het idee door mijn hoofd dat mensen wellicht dit soort prenten bekijken om eens flink te schuddebuiken.

Bij ons kent geen kat deze Franse komedie, maar in thuisland Frankrijk werd hij maar liefst voor 6 Césars genomineerd waaronder: Beste Film, Beste Scenario, Beste Actrice (Sandrine Kiberlain) en Beste Acteur (Albert Dupontel). Het is trouwens die laatste die ook de regie op zich nam. Ook al is de acteur vooral bekend van zijn rol in de schandaalfilm Irréversible, tapt hij met 9 Mois Ferme toch uit een heel ander vaatje. Frankrijk maakt sinds het fel overschatte Intouchables komische feelgoodfilms aan de lopende band en 9 Mois Ferme is daar eentje van. Soms leuk, maar op het einde toe toch ook een beetje irritant.


Ariane (Sandrine Kiberlain) is een vrouw zonder gevoelens. Deze onderzoeksrechter werkt vijftien uur per dag en is helemaal alleen. Een man in haar leven hoeft niet, het zijn toch allemaal lafaards die weglopen. Op oudejaarsavond loopt het echter mis. De ijskoude vrouw laat zich verleiden tot een drankje en wordt pardoes stomdronken. De dag nadien herinnert ze zich niks meer van het feestje. Nochtans heeft ze daar het en ander mispeuterd, want enkele maanden later blijkt de vrouw zwanger te zijn. De ontredderde vrouw gaat op onderzoek uit. Wie zou de vader kunnen zijn? Alle sporen leiden naar Bob Nolan (Albert Dupontel), een moordenaar die de oogballen van zijn slachtoffers opeet.


Tja, het scenario zou inderdaad niet misstaan op één andere Nacht Van De Wansmaak, gelukkig is het resultaat minder erg dan je zou verwachten. Integendeel, het eerste halfuurtje is zelfs ronduit hilarisch en dat valt hoofdzakelijk te danken aan de knappe vertolking van ijskonijn Sandrine Kiberlain. De rest van de cast doet het wat minder, vooral Dupontel durft zich bezondigen aan overacting. Wie goed oplet kan een leuke cameo van Terry Gilliam zien.


Deze komedie is een onderhoudend Frans niemendalletje die je de dag nadien bent vergeten, maar zoals we hebben gezegd in het begin: soms dient film louter om eens de lachspieren te masseren, niet?

9 Mois Ferme is nu uit op dvd op Lumière.

Didier BECU
28/03/2014


28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)