tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : DARK DOOR - Post Mortem

DARK DOOR

Post Mortem

MusicCD
Dark WaveElectronics

[77/100]   

Self-released
08/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Ready for another wave band from Italy? Mario D'Aniello (vocals/bass/synths) and Federica Velenia (synths) form the remarkable duo Dark Door. Post Mortem is the third release of this duo from Naples and the music feels quite uncommon.

The synths are minimal, but Mario uses a baritone voice. It is a very strange combination, but it works and this cd with eleven songs doesn’t bore one second.

In Ci Sei Tu we hear uplifting electro beats with a minimal atmosphere. The sacred song reminds us of Calva Y Nada. Although you never heard this before, you need some time to get used to it. Non Sogno Piu also is danceable, but soon melancholy gets the upper hand. Nato Morto could have been released on Weird.

The best track is undoubtedly Je Souffre: a French song with magical synths that show another aspect of Dark Door, just as Ripudio Eterno that features Kraftwerk vocoders. There is even room for experimentation, the electronic beeps in Pausa remind us of the Belgian Bene Gesserit.

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


NL

Klaar voor alweer een waveband uit Italië? Mario D'Aniello (zang/bas/synths) en Federica Velenia (synths) vormen het merkwaardige duo Dark Door. Post Mortem is ondertussen de derde release van dit duo uit Napels en hun muziek is op zijn minst opmerkelijk te noemen.

De synths zijn minimal, maar Mario gebruikt zo waar (bijna) een baritonstem. Het is een uiterst vreemde combinatie, toch houdt het zonder problemen stand en deze cd met daarop elf nummers verveelt geen seconde.

Meteen met Ci Sei Tu horen we opzwepende elektrobeats met een minimalsfeertje. De sacrale zang herinnert ons wat aan Calva Y Nada. Alhoewel, je dit nog nooit eerder hebt gehoord, is enige gewenning nodig. Ook Non Sogno Piu blijft dansbaar, maar al gauw komt de melancholie opzetten. Net zoals in Nato Morto, dat op Weird kon verschenen zijn.

Het mooiste compositie is ongetwijfeld Je Souffre, een Franstalige track met betoverende synths die een ander aspect van Dark Door tonen, net zoals in Ripudio Eterno waarin men de Kraftwerk-vocoders bovenhaalt. Er is zelfs plaats voor experiment, de elektronische spielerei van Pausa herinnert aan het Belgische Bene Gesserit.

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo