tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : DARK DOOR - Post Mortem

DARK DOOR

Post Mortem

MusicCD
Dark WaveElectronics

[77/100]   

Self-released
08/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Ready for another wave band from Italy? Mario D'Aniello (vocals/bass/synths) and Federica Velenia (synths) form the remarkable duo Dark Door. Post Mortem is the third release of this duo from Naples and the music feels quite uncommon.

The synths are minimal, but Mario uses a baritone voice. It is a very strange combination, but it works and this cd with eleven songs doesn’t bore one second.

In Ci Sei Tu we hear uplifting electro beats with a minimal atmosphere. The sacred song reminds us of Calva Y Nada. Although you never heard this before, you need some time to get used to it. Non Sogno Piu also is danceable, but soon melancholy gets the upper hand. Nato Morto could have been released on Weird.

The best track is undoubtedly Je Souffre: a French song with magical synths that show another aspect of Dark Door, just as Ripudio Eterno that features Kraftwerk vocoders. There is even room for experimentation, the electronic beeps in Pausa remind us of the Belgian Bene Gesserit.

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


NL

Klaar voor alweer een waveband uit Italië? Mario D'Aniello (zang/bas/synths) en Federica Velenia (synths) vormen het merkwaardige duo Dark Door. Post Mortem is ondertussen de derde release van dit duo uit Napels en hun muziek is op zijn minst opmerkelijk te noemen.

De synths zijn minimal, maar Mario gebruikt zo waar (bijna) een baritonstem. Het is een uiterst vreemde combinatie, toch houdt het zonder problemen stand en deze cd met daarop elf nummers verveelt geen seconde.

Meteen met Ci Sei Tu horen we opzwepende elektrobeats met een minimalsfeertje. De sacrale zang herinnert ons wat aan Calva Y Nada. Alhoewel, je dit nog nooit eerder hebt gehoord, is enige gewenning nodig. Ook Non Sogno Piu blijft dansbaar, maar al gauw komt de melancholie opzetten. Net zoals in Nato Morto, dat op Weird kon verschenen zijn.

Het mooiste compositie is ongetwijfeld Je Souffre, een Franstalige track met betoverende synths die een ander aspect van Dark Door tonen, net zoals in Ripudio Eterno waarin men de Kraftwerk-vocoders bovenhaalt. Er is zelfs plaats voor experiment, de elektronische spielerei van Pausa herinnert aan het Belgische Bene Gesserit.

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


Music reviews

05
12
SUNDAECRUSH
A Real Sensation
04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
44 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life