tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

21/09/2015 : ELECTROGENIC - Double Exposure

ELECTROGENIC

Double Exposure

MusicCD
Electro PopSynthpop

[78/100]   

Self-released
21/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Italian duo Stefan Lugo and Cristina Corti creates dreamy poppy electro and synth pop. Cristina has a great voice and the synths are challenging enough to keep the listener interested. The tracks are classic pop songs, but all well constructed and they never feel like kitsch.

A song like Skills would do nice on the radio, just like Game Over for which a video is made. Or how about Insane that has something of the 80s? Rise Up is one of my favourites and not coincidentally one with a darker atmosphere. In some songs Stefan sings, and it’s not bad either!

They did everything themselves: the writing of the songs and the production, but it all sounds professional. If you like electro pop in the style of Erasure, then Electrogenic is definitely your thing!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


NL

Het Italiaanse duo Stefan Lugo en Cristina Corti maakt dromerige en poppy electro- en synthpop. Cristina heeft een aangename stem en de synths zijn uitdagend genoeg om te blijven boeien. De nummers zijn klassieke popsongs, maar goed opgebouwd en voelen nooit als kitsch aan.

Een nummer als Skills zou het bijvoorbeeld aardig op de radio kunnen doen, of Game Over, waarvan trouwens een video bestaat. Of wat dacht je van Insane dat iets van de jaren 80 heeft. Rise up is een van mijn favorieten en niet toevallig iets donkerder van sfeer. In sommige nummers zingt Stefan, en ook hij doet dat niet slecht!

Alles is zelf gemaakt: het schrijven van de songs, de productie en de opnames, maar het klinkt wel allemaal professioneel. Indien je gemakkelijk in het oor liggende electropop zoals Erasure wil horen, dan is Electrogenic beslist je ding!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'

PHOTOS

25
05
LARVA
Dame C Rijsel
25
05
MIREXXX
Dam C Rijsel
21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
NOISE
Quiet
25
05
KNK
Darling
24
05
TUXEDOMOON
In a manner of speaking
23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis