tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

21/09/2015 : ELECTROGENIC - Double Exposure

ELECTROGENIC

Double Exposure

MusicCD
Electro PopSynthpop

[78/100]   

Self-released
21/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Italian duo Stefan Lugo and Cristina Corti creates dreamy poppy electro and synth pop. Cristina has a great voice and the synths are challenging enough to keep the listener interested. The tracks are classic pop songs, but all well constructed and they never feel like kitsch.

A song like Skills would do nice on the radio, just like Game Over for which a video is made. Or how about Insane that has something of the 80s? Rise Up is one of my favourites and not coincidentally one with a darker atmosphere. In some songs Stefan sings, and it’s not bad either!

They did everything themselves: the writing of the songs and the production, but it all sounds professional. If you like electro pop in the style of Erasure, then Electrogenic is definitely your thing!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


NL

Het Italiaanse duo Stefan Lugo en Cristina Corti maakt dromerige en poppy electro- en synthpop. Cristina heeft een aangename stem en de synths zijn uitdagend genoeg om te blijven boeien. De nummers zijn klassieke popsongs, maar goed opgebouwd en voelen nooit als kitsch aan.

Een nummer als Skills zou het bijvoorbeeld aardig op de radio kunnen doen, of Game Over, waarvan trouwens een video bestaat. Of wat dacht je van Insane dat iets van de jaren 80 heeft. Rise up is een van mijn favorieten en niet toevallig iets donkerder van sfeer. In sommige nummers zingt Stefan, en ook hij doet dat niet slecht!

Alles is zelf gemaakt: het schrijven van de songs, de productie en de opnames, maar het klinkt wel allemaal professioneel. Indien je gemakkelijk in het oor liggende electropop zoals Erasure wil horen, dan is Electrogenic beslist je ding!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

19
07
SILENT RUNNERS
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus