tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

21/09/2015 : ELECTROGENIC - Double Exposure

ELECTROGENIC

Double Exposure

MusicCD
Electro PopSynthpop

[78/100]   

Self-released
21/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Italian duo Stefan Lugo and Cristina Corti creates dreamy poppy electro and synth pop. Cristina has a great voice and the synths are challenging enough to keep the listener interested. The tracks are classic pop songs, but all well constructed and they never feel like kitsch.

A song like Skills would do nice on the radio, just like Game Over for which a video is made. Or how about Insane that has something of the 80s? Rise Up is one of my favourites and not coincidentally one with a darker atmosphere. In some songs Stefan sings, and it’s not bad either!

They did everything themselves: the writing of the songs and the production, but it all sounds professional. If you like electro pop in the style of Erasure, then Electrogenic is definitely your thing!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


NL

Het Italiaanse duo Stefan Lugo en Cristina Corti maakt dromerige en poppy electro- en synthpop. Cristina heeft een aangename stem en de synths zijn uitdagend genoeg om te blijven boeien. De nummers zijn klassieke popsongs, maar goed opgebouwd en voelen nooit als kitsch aan.

Een nummer als Skills zou het bijvoorbeeld aardig op de radio kunnen doen, of Game Over, waarvan trouwens een video bestaat. Of wat dacht je van Insane dat iets van de jaren 80 heeft. Rise up is een van mijn favorieten en niet toevallig iets donkerder van sfeer. In sommige nummers zingt Stefan, en ook hij doet dat niet slecht!

Alles is zelf gemaakt: het schrijven van de songs, de productie en de opnames, maar het klinkt wel allemaal professioneel. Indien je gemakkelijk in het oor liggende electropop zoals Erasure wil horen, dan is Electrogenic beslist je ding!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


Music reviews

25
09
THE EXPLODING BOY
Alarms!
01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 31 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
First new Empirion material in almost a decade - I Am Electronic / Red Noise (12'/CD)
23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
LES PANTIES
L'Arrivée
25
09
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth