tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

21/09/2015 : ELECTROGENIC - Double Exposure

ELECTROGENIC

Double Exposure

MusicCD
Electro PopSynthpop

[78/100]   

Self-released
21/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Italian duo Stefan Lugo and Cristina Corti creates dreamy poppy electro and synth pop. Cristina has a great voice and the synths are challenging enough to keep the listener interested. The tracks are classic pop songs, but all well constructed and they never feel like kitsch.

A song like Skills would do nice on the radio, just like Game Over for which a video is made. Or how about Insane that has something of the 80s? Rise Up is one of my favourites and not coincidentally one with a darker atmosphere. In some songs Stefan sings, and it’s not bad either!

They did everything themselves: the writing of the songs and the production, but it all sounds professional. If you like electro pop in the style of Erasure, then Electrogenic is definitely your thing!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


NL

Het Italiaanse duo Stefan Lugo en Cristina Corti maakt dromerige en poppy electro- en synthpop. Cristina heeft een aangename stem en de synths zijn uitdagend genoeg om te blijven boeien. De nummers zijn klassieke popsongs, maar goed opgebouwd en voelen nooit als kitsch aan.

Een nummer als Skills zou het bijvoorbeeld aardig op de radio kunnen doen, of Game Over, waarvan trouwens een video bestaat. Of wat dacht je van Insane dat iets van de jaren 80 heeft. Rise up is een van mijn favorieten en niet toevallig iets donkerder van sfeer. In sommige nummers zingt Stefan, en ook hij doet dat niet slecht!

Alles is zelf gemaakt: het schrijven van de songs, de productie en de opnames, maar het klinkt wel allemaal professioneel. Indien je gemakkelijk in het oor liggende electropop zoals Erasure wil horen, dan is Electrogenic beslist je ding!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


Music reviews

24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola
20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco