tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

21/09/2015 : ELECTROGENIC - Double Exposure

ELECTROGENIC

Double Exposure

MusicCD
Electro PopSynthpop

[78/100]   

Self-released
21/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Italian duo Stefan Lugo and Cristina Corti creates dreamy poppy electro and synth pop. Cristina has a great voice and the synths are challenging enough to keep the listener interested. The tracks are classic pop songs, but all well constructed and they never feel like kitsch.

A song like Skills would do nice on the radio, just like Game Over for which a video is made. Or how about Insane that has something of the 80s? Rise Up is one of my favourites and not coincidentally one with a darker atmosphere. In some songs Stefan sings, and it’s not bad either!

They did everything themselves: the writing of the songs and the production, but it all sounds professional. If you like electro pop in the style of Erasure, then Electrogenic is definitely your thing!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


NL

Het Italiaanse duo Stefan Lugo en Cristina Corti maakt dromerige en poppy electro- en synthpop. Cristina heeft een aangename stem en de synths zijn uitdagend genoeg om te blijven boeien. De nummers zijn klassieke popsongs, maar goed opgebouwd en voelen nooit als kitsch aan.

Een nummer als Skills zou het bijvoorbeeld aardig op de radio kunnen doen, of Game Over, waarvan trouwens een video bestaat. Of wat dacht je van Insane dat iets van de jaren 80 heeft. Rise up is een van mijn favorieten en niet toevallig iets donkerder van sfeer. In sommige nummers zingt Stefan, en ook hij doet dat niet slecht!

Alles is zelf gemaakt: het schrijven van de songs, de productie en de opnames, maar het klinkt wel allemaal professioneel. Indien je gemakkelijk in het oor liggende electropop zoals Erasure wil horen, dan is Electrogenic beslist je ding!

Wim GUILLEMYN
21/09/2015


Music reviews

27
01
MARTIN L. GORE
The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
26
01
FIX8:SED8
The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 39 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
PULP
Babies
27
01
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
26
01
CHICKS ON SPEED
Utopia
25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games