tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

20/01/2015 : COSMIC ARMCHAIR - I Don't Belong Here

COSMIC ARMCHAIR

I Don't Belong Here

MusicCD (EP)
Electro PopSynthpop

[65/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
20/01/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This duo from Singapore, has a sound that comes close to Robyn or La Roux. Catchy electro with a house beat! I Do not Belong Here is a catchy ,and with the right mix this could be a club hit. The singer has an innocent voice that fits the music. The two remixes on the EP are quite okay, while the club mix is just a filler... Marching Of The Days is again an interesting track, although the singer's voice has its limitations. I fear that her voice will irritate quite quickly when listening to a full album.

 Tracklisting:
01. I Do not Belong Here
02. I Do not Belong Here (FXH Floating Clouds With The Radio Edit)
03. I Do not Belong Here (Brendon P.'s Touch The Sky Dub)
04. Just One Look (Club Mix)
05. Marching Of The Days (Synthpop Mix)

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2015


NL

Dit duo,afkomstig uit Singapore, klinkt zoals Robyn of La Roux. Hitgevoelige electro met een housebeat dus. I Don’t Belong Here heeft een catchy refrein en met de juiste mix moet dit nummer in staat zijn om een clubhit te worden. De zangeres heeft een onschuldig stemmetj, dat evenwel bij de muziek past. De twee remixes die op de ep staan, vind ik geslaagd. Just One look (club mix) is echter niet meer dan een niemendalletje... Marching Of The Days is dan weer een interessantere track, alhoewel de zang niet zo geslaagd is. De zangeres heeft een beperkte stem en dat hoor je op Just One Look. Ik vrees dan ook dat haar stem gauw zal irriteren als je naar een full album luistert.

Tracklisting:
01. I Don't Belong Here
02. I Don't Belong Here (F.X.H. Floating With The Clouds Radio Edit)
03. I Don't Belong Here (Brendon P.'s Touch The Sky Dub)
04. Just One Look (Club Mix)
05. Marching Of The Days (Synthpop Mix) 

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2015


 

Next reviews
BOAZ DAVIDSON • The Last American Virgin
GOSPEL • EMPR
FERNANDO EIMBCKE • Club Sandwich
MONICA JEFFRIES • Old Demons EP
ISOLE • The Calm Hunter
ALIX DELAPORTE • Angèle Et Tony
THE ELWINS • So Down Low
DAVID ATTENBOROUGH • Galápagos
DAMIAN GUILLON & MASQUES • Erbarme Dich (Antwerpen, deSingel, 17/01/2015)
WOODBENDER / CINEMA PERDU /THE [LAW-RAH] COLLECTIVE • Blue Ruins Under Yellow Skies

 

Other reviews from COSMIC ARMCHAIR
COSMIC ARMCHAIR • We Are Watching

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO POP + SYNTHPOP
FICTION 8 • Dark Star Disarray
ELECTROGENIC • Double Exposure
ASHBURY HEIGHTS • The Looking Glass Society
ALISON MOYET • Live @ Arenberg Schouwburg - Antwerpen - 21.02.2015

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
APSURDE • See Me Coming
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
06
RUMOURS
Cover
19
06
MEAGER BENEFITS
No Regrets
19
06
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane