tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

20/01/2015 : COSMIC ARMCHAIR - I Don't Belong Here

COSMIC ARMCHAIR

I Don't Belong Here

MusicCD (EP)
Electro PopSynthpop

[65/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
20/01/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This duo from Singapore, has a sound that comes close to Robyn or La Roux. Catchy electro with a house beat! I Do not Belong Here is a catchy ,and with the right mix this could be a club hit. The singer has an innocent voice that fits the music. The two remixes on the EP are quite okay, while the club mix is just a filler... Marching Of The Days is again an interesting track, although the singer's voice has its limitations. I fear that her voice will irritate quite quickly when listening to a full album.

 Tracklisting:
01. I Do not Belong Here
02. I Do not Belong Here (FXH Floating Clouds With The Radio Edit)
03. I Do not Belong Here (Brendon P.'s Touch The Sky Dub)
04. Just One Look (Club Mix)
05. Marching Of The Days (Synthpop Mix)

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2015


NL

Dit duo,afkomstig uit Singapore, klinkt zoals Robyn of La Roux. Hitgevoelige electro met een housebeat dus. I Don’t Belong Here heeft een catchy refrein en met de juiste mix moet dit nummer in staat zijn om een clubhit te worden. De zangeres heeft een onschuldig stemmetj, dat evenwel bij de muziek past. De twee remixes die op de ep staan, vind ik geslaagd. Just One look (club mix) is echter niet meer dan een niemendalletje... Marching Of The Days is dan weer een interessantere track, alhoewel de zang niet zo geslaagd is. De zangeres heeft een beperkte stem en dat hoor je op Just One Look. Ik vrees dan ook dat haar stem gauw zal irriteren als je naar een full album luistert.

Tracklisting:
01. I Don't Belong Here
02. I Don't Belong Here (F.X.H. Floating With The Clouds Radio Edit)
03. I Don't Belong Here (Brendon P.'s Touch The Sky Dub)
04. Just One Look (Club Mix)
05. Marching Of The Days (Synthpop Mix) 

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2015


 

Next reviews
BOAZ DAVIDSON • The Last American Virgin
GOSPEL • EMPR
FERNANDO EIMBCKE • Club Sandwich
MONICA JEFFRIES • Old Demons EP
ISOLE • The Calm Hunter
ALIX DELAPORTE • Angèle Et Tony
THE ELWINS • So Down Low
DAVID ATTENBOROUGH • Galápagos
DAMIAN GUILLON & MASQUES • Erbarme Dich (Antwerpen, deSingel, 17/01/2015)
WOODBENDER / CINEMA PERDU /THE [LAW-RAH] COLLECTIVE • Blue Ruins Under Yellow Skies

 

Other reviews from COSMIC ARMCHAIR
COSMIC ARMCHAIR • We Are Watching

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO POP + SYNTHPOP
FICTION 8 • Dark Star Disarray
ELECTROGENIC • Double Exposure
ASHBURY HEIGHTS • The Looking Glass Society
ALISON MOYET • Live @ Arenberg Schouwburg - Antwerpen - 21.02.2015

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
APSURDE • See Me Coming
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day

Music reviews

31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!
07
11
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Burning Inside!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now
05
11
DIVE
Far Away (Live)