tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie classics review

19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony

ALIX DELAPORTE

Angèle Et Tony

MovieMovie classics
ArthouseDrama

[83/100]   
19/01/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Films about ordinary people. If you don’t count the neurotic Woody Allen-tales, the French seem to have a patent on them. In the past, masters like Eric Rohmer and Claude Chabrol told exciting stories about life as it is. A tradition that, even though the names are less known, is still going on. Alix Delaporte is one of them, although now he mainly makes television productions.

Angèle et Tony is one of the few films he made, and it is one that goes to the bone. It is simple, but incredibly touching. The story goes a bit like Il ya longtemps que je t'aime by Philippe Claudel. Angèle (Clotilde Hesme) has just been released from prison. Why she has been in the cell, we don't know. What is known is that she will do anything to be reunited with her eight year old son, who is now staying with his grandparents. There is a chance that the juvenile judge will agrees, e.g. when she is able to put her life back on the right track (in other words: marriage). Immediately after her release she moves in with the older fisherman Tony (Grégory Gade Bois), whom she met through a personal ad. The introduction goes very stiff, and htey don't seem to be made ​​for each other. And then there are the residents of the fishing village, who look at Angèle with great suspicion.

It is perhaps not great cinema (although I would rather say it is), but with very simple means and a fantastic Clotilde Hesme (you might know her of the series Les Revenants), Alix Delaporte makes ​​a magnificant art house drama.

Didier BECU
19/01/2015


NL

Films over gewone mensen. Als je de neurotische Woody Allen-verhalen niet meerekent, lijken de Fransen er wel een patent op te hebben. In het verleden waren mannen zoals Eric Rohmer en Claude Chabrol meesters in het vertellen van verhalen over het leven zoals het is. Een traditie die, ook al zijn de namen wat minder bekend, nog altijd wordt voortgezet. Door Alix Delaporte bijv., ofschoon hij zich tegenwoordig alleen nog maar met televisiewerk bezighoudt. 

Angèle et Tony is één van de weinige films die hij heeft gemaakt en het is er eentje die door merg en been gaat. Het verhaal lijkt een heel lklein beetje op dat van Il y a longtemps que je t'Aime van Philippe Claudel. Angèle (Clotilde Hesme) is net uit de gevangenis ontslagen. Waarom ze in de cel heeft gezeten, weten we niet. Wel dat ze alles wil doen om met haar achtjarig zoontje te worden herenigd die nu bij zijn grootouders woont. De kans bestaat dat de jeugdrechter het daarmee eens is als zij haar leven weer op de juiste rails krijgt (lees: trouwen). Onmiddellijk na haar vrijlating trekt ze bij de oudere visser Tony (Grégory Gadebois) in, die zij via een contactadvertentie heeft leren kennen. De kennismaking verloopt erg stroef en het lijkt er niet op dat de twee voor elkaar zijn geschapen. En dan zijn er nog de inwoners van het vissersdorpje die Angèle met argusogen bekijken.

Het is misschien wel geen grote cinema (alhoewel), maar met zeer eenvoudige middelen en een fantastische Clotilde Hesme (die je misschien uit de serie Les Revenants kent) heeft Alix Delaporte een prachtig staaltje arthousedrama gemaakt. Schitterend.

Didier BECU
19/01/2015


19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony

 

Next reviews
THE ELWINS • So Down Low
DAVID ATTENBOROUGH • Galápagos
DAMIAN GUILLON & MASQUES • Erbarme Dich (Antwerpen, deSingel, 17/01/2015)
WOODBENDER / CINEMA PERDU /THE [LAW-RAH] COLLECTIVE • Blue Ruins Under Yellow Skies
SEBASTIEN CRUSENER • Dwaalspoor
MORTEN TYDLUM • The Imitation Game
VARIOUS ARTISTS • THE 15TH
BOARDS OF CANADA • Olson (Midland Remix)
• THE LUCA ZINGARETTI COLLECTION
MAN WITHOUT WORLD • And Then It Ends

 

Same combination of genres: ARTHOUSE + DRAMA
BERTRAND BONELLO • L'Apollonide (Souvenirs de la maison close)
NURI BILGE CEYLAN • Winter Sleep
SOPHIE SCHOUKENS • Marieke, Marieke
RYAN GOSLING • Lost River
ALBERT SERRA • Story Of My Death (Historia De La Meva Mort)
PAUL WRIGHT • For Those In Peril
STEPHANE DUMOUSTIER • Terre Battue
KARIM ANOUIZ • Praia Do Futuro
PHILIP GRONING • Die Frau Des Polizisten
CATHERINE BREILLAT • Romance

 

Same genre: ARTHOUSE
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
FEDERICO FELLINI • Il Casanova
PETER GREENAWAY • Eisenstein In Guanajuato
REBECCA ZLOTOWSKI • Belle Epine
KORNEL MUNDRUCZO • White God
JAFAR PANAHI • Taxi Teheran
VERA CHYTILOVA • Fruit Of Paradise
STEFAN HAUPT • Sagrada, Il Misteri de la Creació

 

Same genre: DRAMA
NINA GROSSE • Das Wochenende/The Weekend
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Yuriy Bykov: Durak
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Andrew Haigh: 45 Years
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Jayro Bustamante: Ixcanul
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Radu Muntean: One Floor Below
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • László Nemes: Son Of Saul
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Joachim Trier: Louder Than Bombs
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Alejandro Amenábar: Regression

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus