tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie classics review

19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony

ALIX DELAPORTE

Angèle Et Tony

MovieMovie classics
ArthouseDrama

[83/100]   
19/01/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Films about ordinary people. If you don’t count the neurotic Woody Allen-tales, the French seem to have a patent on them. In the past, masters like Eric Rohmer and Claude Chabrol told exciting stories about life as it is. A tradition that, even though the names are less known, is still going on. Alix Delaporte is one of them, although now he mainly makes television productions.

Angèle et Tony is one of the few films he made, and it is one that goes to the bone. It is simple, but incredibly touching. The story goes a bit like Il ya longtemps que je t'aime by Philippe Claudel. Angèle (Clotilde Hesme) has just been released from prison. Why she has been in the cell, we don't know. What is known is that she will do anything to be reunited with her eight year old son, who is now staying with his grandparents. There is a chance that the juvenile judge will agrees, e.g. when she is able to put her life back on the right track (in other words: marriage). Immediately after her release she moves in with the older fisherman Tony (Grégory Gade Bois), whom she met through a personal ad. The introduction goes very stiff, and htey don't seem to be made ​​for each other. And then there are the residents of the fishing village, who look at Angèle with great suspicion.

It is perhaps not great cinema (although I would rather say it is), but with very simple means and a fantastic Clotilde Hesme (you might know her of the series Les Revenants), Alix Delaporte makes ​​a magnificant art house drama.

Didier BECU
19/01/2015


NL

Films over gewone mensen. Als je de neurotische Woody Allen-verhalen niet meerekent, lijken de Fransen er wel een patent op te hebben. In het verleden waren mannen zoals Eric Rohmer en Claude Chabrol meesters in het vertellen van verhalen over het leven zoals het is. Een traditie die, ook al zijn de namen wat minder bekend, nog altijd wordt voortgezet. Door Alix Delaporte bijv., ofschoon hij zich tegenwoordig alleen nog maar met televisiewerk bezighoudt. 

Angèle et Tony is één van de weinige films die hij heeft gemaakt en het is er eentje die door merg en been gaat. Het verhaal lijkt een heel lklein beetje op dat van Il y a longtemps que je t'Aime van Philippe Claudel. Angèle (Clotilde Hesme) is net uit de gevangenis ontslagen. Waarom ze in de cel heeft gezeten, weten we niet. Wel dat ze alles wil doen om met haar achtjarig zoontje te worden herenigd die nu bij zijn grootouders woont. De kans bestaat dat de jeugdrechter het daarmee eens is als zij haar leven weer op de juiste rails krijgt (lees: trouwen). Onmiddellijk na haar vrijlating trekt ze bij de oudere visser Tony (Grégory Gadebois) in, die zij via een contactadvertentie heeft leren kennen. De kennismaking verloopt erg stroef en het lijkt er niet op dat de twee voor elkaar zijn geschapen. En dan zijn er nog de inwoners van het vissersdorpje die Angèle met argusogen bekijken.

Het is misschien wel geen grote cinema (alhoewel), maar met zeer eenvoudige middelen en een fantastische Clotilde Hesme (die je misschien uit de serie Les Revenants kent) heeft Alix Delaporte een prachtig staaltje arthousedrama gemaakt. Schitterend.

Didier BECU
19/01/2015


19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony 19/01/2015 : ALIX DELAPORTE - Angèle Et Tony

 

Next reviews
THE ELWINS • So Down Low
DAVID ATTENBOROUGH • Galápagos
DAMIAN GUILLON & MASQUES • Erbarme Dich (Antwerpen, deSingel, 17/01/2015)
WOODBENDER / CINEMA PERDU /THE [LAW-RAH] COLLECTIVE • Blue Ruins Under Yellow Skies
SEBASTIEN CRUSENER • Dwaalspoor
MORTEN TYDLUM • The Imitation Game
VARIOUS ARTISTS • THE 15TH
BOARDS OF CANADA • Olson (Midland Remix)
• THE LUCA ZINGARETTI COLLECTION
MAN WITHOUT WORLD • And Then It Ends

 

Same combination of genres: ARTHOUSE + DRAMA
BERTRAND BONELLO • L'Apollonide (Souvenirs de la maison close)
NURI BILGE CEYLAN • Winter Sleep
SOPHIE SCHOUKENS • Marieke, Marieke
RYAN GOSLING • Lost River
ALBERT SERRA • Story Of My Death (Historia De La Meva Mort)
PAUL WRIGHT • For Those In Peril
STEPHANE DUMOUSTIER • Terre Battue
KARIM ANOUIZ • Praia Do Futuro
PHILIP GRONING • Die Frau Des Polizisten
CATHERINE BREILLAT • Romance

 

Same genre: ARTHOUSE
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
FEDERICO FELLINI • Il Casanova
PETER GREENAWAY • Eisenstein In Guanajuato
REBECCA ZLOTOWSKI • Belle Epine
KORNEL MUNDRUCZO • White God
JAFAR PANAHI • Taxi Teheran
VERA CHYTILOVA • Fruit Of Paradise
STEFAN HAUPT • Sagrada, Il Misteri de la Creació

 

Same genre: DRAMA
NINA GROSSE • Das Wochenende/The Weekend
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Yuriy Bykov: Durak
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Andrew Haigh: 45 Years
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Jayro Bustamante: Ixcanul
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Radu Muntean: One Floor Below
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • László Nemes: Son Of Saul
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Joachim Trier: Louder Than Bombs
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Alejandro Amenábar: Regression

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
FEUERSCHWANZ
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
UNZUCHT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper