tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/08/2011 : KRIEGSFALL-U - Third Album

KRIEGSFALL-U

Third Album

MusicCD
IndustrialNeofolk

[81/100]   

Epidemie records
15/08/2011, Didier BECU

In for some Hungarian neofolk?
Well in case you are, Epidfemie Records presents you with the third album by Kriegsfall-U.
Dedicated neofolk fans might know them as in 2005 they released their debut on Cold Spring but this third one ended up on a label from their home country.
On this album, that has no real title, they have a helping hand from Agnes Toth, from that other fine Hungarian neofolk/darkwave band The Moon and The Nightspirit, who recently released a great album themselves.
This album is dedicated to both Prof. Tamas Molnar and Kozsef Mindszenty, who was the head of the Roman Catholic Church in Hungary and according to Kriegsfall-U the last truthful representative of the Hungarian Kingdom.
As most of the monologues are done in their native tongue we have no idea what they're about but we can imagine that it goes along with the needed patriotism.
Anyway, musically Kriegsfall-U has a lot to offer.
In some way you can divide this album in two. The industrial noises that are combined with the monologues let us evoke old memories, the kind we had when we put our first NON-albums on the turntable, while the second part is more traditional neofolk in the old Death In June style.
Indeed nothing new, but once again we're overwhelmed with a mighty neofolk masterpiece where the word "wow!" floats above.
Did we already tell you that it's more than recommended?

Didier BECU
15/08/2011


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)