tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/08/2011 : KRIEGSFALL-U - Third Album

KRIEGSFALL-U

Third Album

MusicCD
IndustrialNeofolk

[81/100]   

Epidemie records
15/08/2011, Didier BECU

In for some Hungarian neofolk?
Well in case you are, Epidfemie Records presents you with the third album by Kriegsfall-U.
Dedicated neofolk fans might know them as in 2005 they released their debut on Cold Spring but this third one ended up on a label from their home country.
On this album, that has no real title, they have a helping hand from Agnes Toth, from that other fine Hungarian neofolk/darkwave band The Moon and The Nightspirit, who recently released a great album themselves.
This album is dedicated to both Prof. Tamas Molnar and Kozsef Mindszenty, who was the head of the Roman Catholic Church in Hungary and according to Kriegsfall-U the last truthful representative of the Hungarian Kingdom.
As most of the monologues are done in their native tongue we have no idea what they're about but we can imagine that it goes along with the needed patriotism.
Anyway, musically Kriegsfall-U has a lot to offer.
In some way you can divide this album in two. The industrial noises that are combined with the monologues let us evoke old memories, the kind we had when we put our first NON-albums on the turntable, while the second part is more traditional neofolk in the old Death In June style.
Indeed nothing new, but once again we're overwhelmed with a mighty neofolk masterpiece where the word "wow!" floats above.
Did we already tell you that it's more than recommended?

Didier BECU
15/08/2011


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu