tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/07/2011 : SEUCHENSTURM - Um jeder Preis

SEUCHENSTURM

Um jeder Preis

MusicCD
IndustrialNeofolkNoise

[78/100]   

Skull Line
12/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

From some bands you simply find every type of information. Like with luck you might find out what type of chocolate milk they prefer. And then there are those others about whom you find absolutely nothing!

Anyway, it's not our goal to tell you their fave type of choco flavours but all we can say is that Seuchensturm is a German project founded in 2008 by a person named Sig P.

Previously he has been involved in obscure martial bands like Waffenruhe and Barbarossa Umtrunk, but this is Seuchensturm's first (and according to him) last album.

Musically it’s described as military ambient and martial industrial and reading that this album contains titles like “Geltungsschlag”, “Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland” or “Vorwärts Kameraden!”, you know what to expect.

You hear melodies from the 40’s (of course in German) in where suddenly war atmospheres (sirens, bombings, guns, cries, the terror) are interfered with bombastic indusbeats.

There might be people around who might question the goal of this but perhaps it’s good that war is just not some source that is used for gaming and Hollywood movies as it has terrified real lives and this album is the good soundtrack for it.

The entertainment factor of this album is beneath zero but as a musical piece, it’s more than intriguing!


 

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


NL

Van sommige groepen vind je zowat alles op het net. Je kan het zo gek niet bedenken of één klik op de beroemde Googletoets vertelt je al de geheimen die je al dan niet wilt weten terwijl je over andere groepen totaal in het duister tast.

Veel zoekresultaten levert Seuchensturm niet op want al wat te weten zijn gekomen is dat dit een Duits project is dat door ene Sig P. in 2008 opgericht werd.

Eerder was deze mens reeds werkzaam in obscure martialprojecten zoals Waffenruhe en Barbarossa Umtrunk, maar dit is dus het debuut van Seuchensturm en volgens deze mens meteen ook de laatste in het rijtje.

Muzikalerwijs wordt het omschreven als military ambient en martial industrial. Ook al lijken het misschien wel rare benamingen, wordt alles gauw duidelijk als je ziet dat de nummers titels als "Geltungsschlag", "Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland" of "Vorwärts Kameraden!" dragen.

Je hoort melodietjes uit de jaren '40 (uiteraard in het Duits gezongen) in waar plots oorlogsgeluiden (alarmsirens, bombardementen, geweergeschut, de terreur) met bombastische indusbeats worden vermengd.

Er zullen wellicht mensen zijn die het nut niet van dit soort muziek zullen inzien.

Nu ja, oorlog is verschrikking en te vaak gebruikt als bron voor allerlei spelletjes en Hollywoodfilms dus is het niet slecht dat er groepen zijn die de soundtrack maken van deze ellende al was het maar omdat we het nooit meer zouden vergeten.

Qua entertainmentniveau zakt dit plaatje onder de nulgrens maar als speciaal muziekje kan meer dan tellen.

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


 

Next reviews
FLIEHENDE STUERME • Warten Auf Raketen
DAYBEHAVIOR • Silent Dawn
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Minimal Baby III
ROSA†CRVX • Support: Keltia | Mons, On Air Studios | 08/07/2011
FLUX • Concrete
ELASTIK • Critik
MINA HARKER • BITTERSUSS
ZWEIZZ FEAT. JOEY HOPKINS • Zweizz & Joey Hopkins
CLAIR OBSCUR • Sans Titre, 1992
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Ménage à quatre
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)