tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/07/2011 : SEUCHENSTURM - Um jeder Preis

SEUCHENSTURM

Um jeder Preis

MusicCD
IndustrialNeofolkNoise

[78/100]   

Skull Line
12/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

From some bands you simply find every type of information. Like with luck you might find out what type of chocolate milk they prefer. And then there are those others about whom you find absolutely nothing!

Anyway, it's not our goal to tell you their fave type of choco flavours but all we can say is that Seuchensturm is a German project founded in 2008 by a person named Sig P.

Previously he has been involved in obscure martial bands like Waffenruhe and Barbarossa Umtrunk, but this is Seuchensturm's first (and according to him) last album.

Musically it’s described as military ambient and martial industrial and reading that this album contains titles like “Geltungsschlag”, “Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland” or “Vorwärts Kameraden!”, you know what to expect.

You hear melodies from the 40’s (of course in German) in where suddenly war atmospheres (sirens, bombings, guns, cries, the terror) are interfered with bombastic indusbeats.

There might be people around who might question the goal of this but perhaps it’s good that war is just not some source that is used for gaming and Hollywood movies as it has terrified real lives and this album is the good soundtrack for it.

The entertainment factor of this album is beneath zero but as a musical piece, it’s more than intriguing!


 

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


NL

Van sommige groepen vind je zowat alles op het net. Je kan het zo gek niet bedenken of één klik op de beroemde Googletoets vertelt je al de geheimen die je al dan niet wilt weten terwijl je over andere groepen totaal in het duister tast.

Veel zoekresultaten levert Seuchensturm niet op want al wat te weten zijn gekomen is dat dit een Duits project is dat door ene Sig P. in 2008 opgericht werd.

Eerder was deze mens reeds werkzaam in obscure martialprojecten zoals Waffenruhe en Barbarossa Umtrunk, maar dit is dus het debuut van Seuchensturm en volgens deze mens meteen ook de laatste in het rijtje.

Muzikalerwijs wordt het omschreven als military ambient en martial industrial. Ook al lijken het misschien wel rare benamingen, wordt alles gauw duidelijk als je ziet dat de nummers titels als "Geltungsschlag", "Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland" of "Vorwärts Kameraden!" dragen.

Je hoort melodietjes uit de jaren '40 (uiteraard in het Duits gezongen) in waar plots oorlogsgeluiden (alarmsirens, bombardementen, geweergeschut, de terreur) met bombastische indusbeats worden vermengd.

Er zullen wellicht mensen zijn die het nut niet van dit soort muziek zullen inzien.

Nu ja, oorlog is verschrikking en te vaak gebruikt als bron voor allerlei spelletjes en Hollywoodfilms dus is het niet slecht dat er groepen zijn die de soundtrack maken van deze ellende al was het maar omdat we het nooit meer zouden vergeten.

Qua entertainmentniveau zakt dit plaatje onder de nulgrens maar als speciaal muziekje kan meer dan tellen.

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


 

Next reviews
FLIEHENDE STUERME • Warten Auf Raketen
DAYBEHAVIOR • Silent Dawn
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Minimal Baby III
ROSA†CRVX • Support: Keltia | Mons, On Air Studios | 08/07/2011
FLUX • Concrete
ELASTIK • Critik
MINA HARKER • BITTERSUSS
ZWEIZZ FEAT. JOEY HOPKINS • Zweizz & Joey Hopkins
CLAIR OBSCUR • Sans Titre, 1992
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
DEATH IN JUNE • THE CORN YEARS
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Ménage à quatre
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent