tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/07/2011 : SEUCHENSTURM - Um jeder Preis

SEUCHENSTURM

Um jeder Preis

MusicCD
IndustrialNeofolkNoise

[78/100]   

Skull Line
12/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

From some bands you simply find every type of information. Like with luck you might find out what type of chocolate milk they prefer. And then there are those others about whom you find absolutely nothing!

Anyway, it's not our goal to tell you their fave type of choco flavours but all we can say is that Seuchensturm is a German project founded in 2008 by a person named Sig P.

Previously he has been involved in obscure martial bands like Waffenruhe and Barbarossa Umtrunk, but this is Seuchensturm's first (and according to him) last album.

Musically it’s described as military ambient and martial industrial and reading that this album contains titles like “Geltungsschlag”, “Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland” or “Vorwärts Kameraden!”, you know what to expect.

You hear melodies from the 40’s (of course in German) in where suddenly war atmospheres (sirens, bombings, guns, cries, the terror) are interfered with bombastic indusbeats.

There might be people around who might question the goal of this but perhaps it’s good that war is just not some source that is used for gaming and Hollywood movies as it has terrified real lives and this album is the good soundtrack for it.

The entertainment factor of this album is beneath zero but as a musical piece, it’s more than intriguing!


 

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


NL

Van sommige groepen vind je zowat alles op het net. Je kan het zo gek niet bedenken of één klik op de beroemde Googletoets vertelt je al de geheimen die je al dan niet wilt weten terwijl je over andere groepen totaal in het duister tast.

Veel zoekresultaten levert Seuchensturm niet op want al wat te weten zijn gekomen is dat dit een Duits project is dat door ene Sig P. in 2008 opgericht werd.

Eerder was deze mens reeds werkzaam in obscure martialprojecten zoals Waffenruhe en Barbarossa Umtrunk, maar dit is dus het debuut van Seuchensturm en volgens deze mens meteen ook de laatste in het rijtje.

Muzikalerwijs wordt het omschreven als military ambient en martial industrial. Ook al lijken het misschien wel rare benamingen, wordt alles gauw duidelijk als je ziet dat de nummers titels als "Geltungsschlag", "Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland" of "Vorwärts Kameraden!" dragen.

Je hoort melodietjes uit de jaren '40 (uiteraard in het Duits gezongen) in waar plots oorlogsgeluiden (alarmsirens, bombardementen, geweergeschut, de terreur) met bombastische indusbeats worden vermengd.

Er zullen wellicht mensen zijn die het nut niet van dit soort muziek zullen inzien.

Nu ja, oorlog is verschrikking en te vaak gebruikt als bron voor allerlei spelletjes en Hollywoodfilms dus is het niet slecht dat er groepen zijn die de soundtrack maken van deze ellende al was het maar omdat we het nooit meer zouden vergeten.

Qua entertainmentniveau zakt dit plaatje onder de nulgrens maar als speciaal muziekje kan meer dan tellen.

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


 

Next reviews
FLIEHENDE STUERME • Warten Auf Raketen
DAYBEHAVIOR • Silent Dawn
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Minimal Baby III
ROSA†CRVX • Support: Keltia | Mons, On Air Studios | 08/07/2011
FLUX • Concrete
ELASTIK • Critik
MINA HARKER • BITTERSUSS
ZWEIZZ FEAT. JOEY HOPKINS • Zweizz & Joey Hopkins
CLAIR OBSCUR • Sans Titre, 1992
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Ménage à quatre
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

Music reviews

17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R
13
08
AIMA
Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
12
08
AUGER
From Now On I

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS
07
08
CHELSEA announce European Tour in September

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo
17
08
MOTOR!K
Static
16
08
ENZO KREFT
Disobedient
15
08
DER KLINKE
CURTAINS