tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/07/2011 : SEUCHENSTURM - Um jeder Preis

SEUCHENSTURM

Um jeder Preis

MusicCD
IndustrialNeofolkNoise

[78/100]   

Skull Line
12/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

From some bands you simply find every type of information. Like with luck you might find out what type of chocolate milk they prefer. And then there are those others about whom you find absolutely nothing!

Anyway, it's not our goal to tell you their fave type of choco flavours but all we can say is that Seuchensturm is a German project founded in 2008 by a person named Sig P.

Previously he has been involved in obscure martial bands like Waffenruhe and Barbarossa Umtrunk, but this is Seuchensturm's first (and according to him) last album.

Musically it’s described as military ambient and martial industrial and reading that this album contains titles like “Geltungsschlag”, “Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland” or “Vorwärts Kameraden!”, you know what to expect.

You hear melodies from the 40’s (of course in German) in where suddenly war atmospheres (sirens, bombings, guns, cries, the terror) are interfered with bombastic indusbeats.

There might be people around who might question the goal of this but perhaps it’s good that war is just not some source that is used for gaming and Hollywood movies as it has terrified real lives and this album is the good soundtrack for it.

The entertainment factor of this album is beneath zero but as a musical piece, it’s more than intriguing!


 

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


NL

Van sommige groepen vind je zowat alles op het net. Je kan het zo gek niet bedenken of één klik op de beroemde Googletoets vertelt je al de geheimen die je al dan niet wilt weten terwijl je over andere groepen totaal in het duister tast.

Veel zoekresultaten levert Seuchensturm niet op want al wat te weten zijn gekomen is dat dit een Duits project is dat door ene Sig P. in 2008 opgericht werd.

Eerder was deze mens reeds werkzaam in obscure martialprojecten zoals Waffenruhe en Barbarossa Umtrunk, maar dit is dus het debuut van Seuchensturm en volgens deze mens meteen ook de laatste in het rijtje.

Muzikalerwijs wordt het omschreven als military ambient en martial industrial. Ook al lijken het misschien wel rare benamingen, wordt alles gauw duidelijk als je ziet dat de nummers titels als "Geltungsschlag", "Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland" of "Vorwärts Kameraden!" dragen.

Je hoort melodietjes uit de jaren '40 (uiteraard in het Duits gezongen) in waar plots oorlogsgeluiden (alarmsirens, bombardementen, geweergeschut, de terreur) met bombastische indusbeats worden vermengd.

Er zullen wellicht mensen zijn die het nut niet van dit soort muziek zullen inzien.

Nu ja, oorlog is verschrikking en te vaak gebruikt als bron voor allerlei spelletjes en Hollywoodfilms dus is het niet slecht dat er groepen zijn die de soundtrack maken van deze ellende al was het maar omdat we het nooit meer zouden vergeten.

Qua entertainmentniveau zakt dit plaatje onder de nulgrens maar als speciaal muziekje kan meer dan tellen.

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


 

Next reviews
FLIEHENDE STUERME • Warten Auf Raketen
DAYBEHAVIOR • Silent Dawn
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Minimal Baby III
ROSA†CRVX • Support: Keltia | Mons, On Air Studios | 08/07/2011
FLUX • Concrete
ELASTIK • Critik
MINA HARKER • BITTERSUSS
ZWEIZZ FEAT. JOEY HOPKINS • Zweizz & Joey Hopkins
CLAIR OBSCUR • Sans Titre, 1992
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
DEATH IN JUNE • THE CORN YEARS
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Ménage à quatre
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu