tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/07/2011 : SEUCHENSTURM - Um jeder Preis

SEUCHENSTURM

Um jeder Preis

MusicCD
IndustrialNeofolkNoise

[78/100]   

Skull Line
12/07/2011, Didier BECU

EN

From some bands you simply find every type of information. Like with luck you might find out what type of chocolate milk they prefer. And then there are those others about whom you find absolutely nothing!

Anyway, it's not our goal to tell you their fave type of choco flavours but all we can say is that Seuchensturm is a German project founded in 2008 by a person named Sig P.

Previously he has been involved in obscure martial bands like Waffenruhe and Barbarossa Umtrunk, but this is Seuchensturm's first (and according to him) last album.

Musically it’s described as military ambient and martial industrial and reading that this album contains titles like “Geltungsschlag”, “Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland” or “Vorwärts Kameraden!”, you know what to expect.

You hear melodies from the 40’s (of course in German) in where suddenly war atmospheres (sirens, bombings, guns, cries, the terror) are interfered with bombastic indusbeats.

There might be people around who might question the goal of this but perhaps it’s good that war is just not some source that is used for gaming and Hollywood movies as it has terrified real lives and this album is the good soundtrack for it.

The entertainment factor of this album is beneath zero but as a musical piece, it’s more than intriguing!


 

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


NL

Van sommige groepen vind je zowat alles op het net. Je kan het zo gek niet bedenken of één klik op de beroemde Googletoets vertelt je al de geheimen die je al dan niet wilt weten terwijl je over andere groepen totaal in het duister tast.

Veel zoekresultaten levert Seuchensturm niet op want al wat te weten zijn gekomen is dat dit een Duits project is dat door ene Sig P. in 2008 opgericht werd.

Eerder was deze mens reeds werkzaam in obscure martialprojecten zoals Waffenruhe en Barbarossa Umtrunk, maar dit is dus het debuut van Seuchensturm en volgens deze mens meteen ook de laatste in het rijtje.

Muzikalerwijs wordt het omschreven als military ambient en martial industrial. Ook al lijken het misschien wel rare benamingen, wordt alles gauw duidelijk als je ziet dat de nummers titels als "Geltungsschlag", "Stählerne Vögel über Deutschland" of "Vorwärts Kameraden!" dragen.

Je hoort melodietjes uit de jaren '40 (uiteraard in het Duits gezongen) in waar plots oorlogsgeluiden (alarmsirens, bombardementen, geweergeschut, de terreur) met bombastische indusbeats worden vermengd.

Er zullen wellicht mensen zijn die het nut niet van dit soort muziek zullen inzien.

Nu ja, oorlog is verschrikking en te vaak gebruikt als bron voor allerlei spelletjes en Hollywoodfilms dus is het niet slecht dat er groepen zijn die de soundtrack maken van deze ellende al was het maar omdat we het nooit meer zouden vergeten.

Qua entertainmentniveau zakt dit plaatje onder de nulgrens maar als speciaal muziekje kan meer dan tellen.

 

Didier BECU
12/07/2011


 

Next reviews
FLIEHENDE STUERME • Warten Auf Raketen
DAYBEHAVIOR • Silent Dawn
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Minimal Baby III
ROSA†CRVX • Support: Keltia | Mons, On Air Studios | 08/07/2011
FLUX • Concrete
ELASTIK • Critik
MINA HARKER • BITTERSUSS
ZWEIZZ FEAT. JOEY HOPKINS • Zweizz & Joey Hopkins
CLAIR OBSCUR • Sans Titre, 1992
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
DEATH IN JUNE • THE CORN YEARS
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Ménage à quatre
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)