tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

12/07/2011 : DAYBEHAVIOR - Silent Dawn

DAYBEHAVIOR

Silent Dawn

MusicDigital
PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[82/100]   
12/07/2011, Dennis OHRT

Some people say, it is the small things in life that lead to more personal happiness and there is definetely much truth in that expression. One thing that always guarantees happiness for me, is a quality return of a band I loved for years but never would have expected that they'd release a new single / album again.

Swedish synthpop band Daybehavior formed back in the mid 1990s and released their last album in 2004. It was quite safe to assume, we wouldn't hear anything new from the band. I was really surprised when I found out they'd reunited and returned with a strong new single 'It's A Game' last year, and now they offer us 'Silent Dawn'.

'Silent Dawn' combines the strengths of the band: atmospheric synths with floating around vocals of Paulinda and a touch of groovy bass in the back. The soundscape leads to the road where 'a fool will always dream of love' as Paulinda so fittingly sings. With this release you get 3 further remixes of the song, Parralox and People Theatre opt for a bit more club feeling, the first not sounding too different to their own stuff and the latter adding a piano arrangement. Personal favourite is the Paramaterial remix that melts the beauty of original with an electro-orchestral arrangement. I'm definitely looking forward to their new album 'Follow That Car!', which should be out later this year.
 

Dennis OHRT
12/07/2011


Music reviews

05
12
SUNDAECRUSH
A Real Sensation
04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
44 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life