tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

04/01/2016 : NISHE - Underlaps (EP)

NISHE

Underlaps (EP)

MusicDigital
Alternative RockBritpop

[80/100]   

Self-released
04/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Alternative indie rock can be quite exciting. That’s something these three Englishmen prove on this EP. We hear some heavy guitar riffs in the style of, say The Black Box Revelation, and some Britpop style that tends to The Strokes or The Hives. The songs consist of bass, drums, guitar, synths and a nice voice for the finishing touch.

On their previous singles you noticed that the synths were slightly more prominent than on this EP.

If all these clues and name references mean something to you, then you need to check out this EP with four catchy songs.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
04/01/2016


NL

Alternative indierock kan best opwindend zijn. Dat bewijzen deze drie Engelsen nog maar eens. We horen vette gitaarriffs in de stijl van pakweg The Black Box Revelation, en dat met een Britpopstijl die neigt naar The Strokes of The Hives. De songs bestaan uit een bas, drum, gitaar en synths. Een aangename stem maakt het plaatje rond.

Op hun voorgaande singles merkte je dat de synths net iets nadrukkelijker aanwezig waren dan op deze ep.

Indien al deze aanwijzingen en naamverwijzingen je aanspreken, moet je deze ep, die samengesteld is uit vier catchy songs, zeker eens beluisteren.

Wim GUILLEMYN
04/01/2016


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'
08
02
Interview with Douglas P. / Death In June released + new video 'Fall Apart'.
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 47-Today!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'
24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
15
02
MINISTRY
Same Old Madness
14
02
POLICE DES MOEURS
Première neige
13
02
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH
Alice
12
02
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
11
02
GARY NUMAN
Cars