tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

04/01/2016 : NISHE - Underlaps (EP)

NISHE

Underlaps (EP)

MusicDigital
Alternative RockBritpop

[80/100]   

Self-released
04/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Alternative indie rock can be quite exciting. That’s something these three Englishmen prove on this EP. We hear some heavy guitar riffs in the style of, say The Black Box Revelation, and some Britpop style that tends to The Strokes or The Hives. The songs consist of bass, drums, guitar, synths and a nice voice for the finishing touch.

On their previous singles you noticed that the synths were slightly more prominent than on this EP.

If all these clues and name references mean something to you, then you need to check out this EP with four catchy songs.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
04/01/2016


NL

Alternative indierock kan best opwindend zijn. Dat bewijzen deze drie Engelsen nog maar eens. We horen vette gitaarriffs in de stijl van pakweg The Black Box Revelation, en dat met een Britpopstijl die neigt naar The Strokes of The Hives. De songs bestaan uit een bas, drum, gitaar en synths. Een aangename stem maakt het plaatje rond.

Op hun voorgaande singles merkte je dat de synths net iets nadrukkelijker aanwezig waren dan op deze ep.

Indien al deze aanwijzingen en naamverwijzingen je aanspreken, moet je deze ep, die samengesteld is uit vier catchy songs, zeker eens beluisteren.

Wim GUILLEMYN
04/01/2016


Music reviews

27
01
MARTIN L. GORE
The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
26
01
FIX8:SED8
The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 39 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
26
01
CHICKS ON SPEED
Utopia
25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)