tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

04/01/2016 : NISHE - Underlaps (EP)

NISHE

Underlaps (EP)

MusicDigital
Alternative RockBritpop

[80/100]   

Self-released
04/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Alternative indie rock can be quite exciting. That’s something these three Englishmen prove on this EP. We hear some heavy guitar riffs in the style of, say The Black Box Revelation, and some Britpop style that tends to The Strokes or The Hives. The songs consist of bass, drums, guitar, synths and a nice voice for the finishing touch.

On their previous singles you noticed that the synths were slightly more prominent than on this EP.

If all these clues and name references mean something to you, then you need to check out this EP with four catchy songs.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
04/01/2016


NL

Alternative indierock kan best opwindend zijn. Dat bewijzen deze drie Engelsen nog maar eens. We horen vette gitaarriffs in de stijl van pakweg The Black Box Revelation, en dat met een Britpopstijl die neigt naar The Strokes of The Hives. De songs bestaan uit een bas, drum, gitaar en synths. Een aangename stem maakt het plaatje rond.

Op hun voorgaande singles merkte je dat de synths net iets nadrukkelijker aanwezig waren dan op deze ep.

Indien al deze aanwijzingen en naamverwijzingen je aanspreken, moet je deze ep, die samengesteld is uit vier catchy songs, zeker eens beluisteren.

Wim GUILLEMYN
04/01/2016


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
12
This weekend, BIMFEST 2018 kicks off with Covenant, Leaether Strip, Light Asylum, Clock Dva & Agent Side Grinder amongst others!
12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!
10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

13
12
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart