tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

04/01/2016 : MARCUS MARR & CHET FAKER - Work (EP)

MARCUS MARR & CHET FAKER

Work (EP)

MusicCD
ElectronicsFunk/SoulRock

[80/100]   

PIAS
04/01/2016, William LIÉNARD

EN

The Australian soul singer/electronica artist Chet Faker and London DJ Marcus Marr have released an EP with four songs. The first single The Trouble With Us is a composition somewhere between rock, funk and soul and is aiming for the dance floor, where it will produce fireworks with attractive guitar licks, diverse percussion, varied vocals and a catchy chorus. Birthday Card is a peaceful soul ballad, floating on a quietly thumping bass and harmless electro noise. Another attractive melody to keep your attention with a beautiful voice and enough variety.

Learning for Your Love could be a track on a Lionel Richie album, but even without that reference this is an attractive soul ballad with a beautiful musical accompaniment. Final track Killing Jar is a similar composition with diverse electro sounds on a base of polyphonic percussion and the sound of a jagged guitar solo. Look out for the beautiful choir! With a running time of more than seven minutes, this is not only the most ambitious track on this EP, but a very strong instrumental and vocal composition.

For lovers of slick soul music and quiet funk with a touch of electro.

Tracks:
01 - Birthday Card
02 - The Trouble With Us
03 - Learning For Your Love
04 - Killing Jar

https://soundcloud.com/marcus-marr/marcus-marr-chet-faker-the-trouble-with-us
http://geni.us/7xV
www.chetfaker.com

William LIÉNARD
04/01/2016


NL

De Australische soulzanger/elektronicamuzikant Chat Faker en de Londense dj Marcus Marr hebben samen een ep gereleaset met vier composities. De eerste single The Trouble With Us is een compositie die het midden houdt tussen rock, funk en soul en die uiteraard op de dansvloer mikt, waar ze beslist voor vuurwerk zal zorgen met aantrekkelijke gitaarlicks, zeer diverse percussie, gevarieerde vocalen en een goed in het gehoor liggend refrein. Birthday Card is een rustige soulballade die drijft op een rustig pompende bas en ongevaarlijke elektronoise. Opnieuw een aantrekkelijke melodie om u over de streep te trekken met een prachtige stem en voldoende variatie om uw aandacht gaande te houden.

Learning for Your Love kunnen we ons voorstellen op een album van Lionel Richie, maar ook zonder die referentie is dit een aantrekkelijke soulballade met een prachtige muzikale omlijsting. Afsluiter Killing Jar is een soortgelijke compositie met zeer diverse elektrogeluidjes op een basis van stemmige percussie en het geluid van een grillige sologitaar. Let vooral ook op het mooie koortje! Met een speelduur van ruim 7 minuten, is dit niet alleen de meest ambitieuze track op deze ep, maar vooral een zeer sterke instrumentale en vocale compositie.

Voor liefhebbers van verzorgde soul en rustige funk met een vleugje elektro.

William LIÉNARD
04/01/2016


04/01/2016 : MARCUS MARR & CHET FAKER - Work (EP) 04/01/2016 : MARCUS MARR & CHET FAKER - Work (EP)

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession