tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

10/12/2016 : BEYOND SOUL - Passion Black Dimension

BEYOND SOUL

Passion Black Dimension

MusicDigital
Gothic RockPost PunkShoegaze

[76/100]   

Self-released
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

You might not be familiar with sound of the dark goth rock band BeYond Soul (so with a capital Y that is!), but you better try to be. This Italian band from Catania already recorded a mini-CD (E.T.H.R.E.A.L.) which gave it raving reviews worldwide. Now, the band has released a brand new single and the more you play it, the more you get addicted.

Passion Black Dimension is...well... goth rock, but not as you heard it before. The keyboards are quite doomy, but apart from the typical goth rock guitars, you also hear shoegaze noises which makes them quite apart.

Lost Games is more post-punk, it’s kind of brutal, but melancholic at the same time with clever guitar work. So yes, the Italians do it again! To be played at your own risk!

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
HONEYMOON COWBOYS • Still
YOUFF, RUMOURS, ONMENS • Gent, 019 (14/05/2015)
COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A • Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s
BETH ORTON • Kidsticks
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
XII • The Ever Unfolding
LUST FOR YOUTH • Compassion
ANTONYMES • (For Now We See) Through a Glass Dimly
TUXEDOMOON • Brussels, Les Ateliers Claus (10/05/2016)

 

Same combination of genres: GOTHIC ROCK + POST PUNK + SHOEGAZE
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Gift For You
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
DARK • Nightmare
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
SJOBLOM • Tape
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
RINGFINGER • Pressure

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?