tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

26/08/2015 : VLY - I/Time

VLY

I/Time

MusicCD
Alternative RockProg

[85/100]   

Laser's Edge
26/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The cover shows a nice, atmospheric picture of a woman who glides through the water. A feel that perfectly fits the music on this album, as this is rather prog-rock music with strong songs. The five musicians all have a different background which results in a varied album. There are indeed some elements from electro or post-rock included, but in the first place we hear beautiful and atmospheric tracks.

Let’s take for instance the opener Circles or Time, which immediately take you to their world. The vocals are clean, and make us think of Steve Wilson of Porcupine Tree for example. A trzack like ‘Headache’ floats on a fragile guitar riff and pop rhythm. It reminds me a bit of Pink Floyd. So, can it be any better?

Progmetal fans maybe find this a little too soft, although they can rock too (Out The Maze) but they do that very subtly. Musically to be linked with Porcupine Tree or Beardfish… For lovers of smart and entertaining prog-rock!

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/08/2015


NL

De hoes is een mooie en sfeervolle foto van een vrouw die door het water glijdt. Zo kan je ook de muziek omschrijven, die als progrock klinkt met mooi opgebouwde nummers. De vijf muzikanten hebben allemaal een andere achtergrond, waardoor je een gevarieerd album krijgt met nu en dan elementen uit andere genres. Je hoort geregeld wat electronica, post -ock en zelfs klassieke elementen, maar bovenal sfeervolle, mooie composities.

Neem bijv. de opener Circles of Time, die je meteen naar hun wereld meenemen. De vocals lijken wat op die van Steve Wilson. ‘Headache’ drijft op een breekbare gitaarriff en een popritme en doet wat aan Pink Floyd denken.

Progmetalfans gaan dit misschien net iets te soft vinden, alhoewel Out The Maze een uitstekend rocknummer is, ook al doen ze dit veel subtieler dan de meeste bands. Muzikaal link ik ze meer aan progbands zoals Porcupine Tree of Beardfish. Kortom, wie van intelligente en onderhoudende progrock houdt, moet dit zeker eens in de lader schuiven!

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/08/2015


Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic