tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

20/01/2016 : FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS - Crash/Overtime

FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS

Crash/Overtime

MusicCD single
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[82/100]   

Dancedelic D
20/01/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Dirk Da Davo is one of the founders of The Neon Judgement and these days well known as one of the beat masters of Neon Electronics. With Formshift (the alter ego of Dutchman Gavin Bucktrout) he releases this new single on his label Dancedelic D, which contains two songs.

Already when he was 13, Gavin played vinyl records, and later he stood behind the turntables at big parties and festivals as D-Spirit. In those days he met Dirk Da Davo who immediately was keen on his electronic thumps. This meeting is now leading to a first collaboration.

Crash is somewhere between EBM and dance/techno. The drum beat comes from the old EBM days, tight and repetitive, with a solid pace, complemented with dance and techno elements.

The same monotonous drumbeat also forms the basis of Overtime. The vocals remind me of Apoptygma Berzerk and a bit of Praga Khan. The song has a quiet part, after which the drum rhythms take over again.

You feel that there is a musical chemistry between these two guys, and I think an album is an option!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
20/01/2016

https://soundcloud.com/the-neon-judgement/formshift-ft-neon-electronics-crash-overtime-preview-audio-sample

NL

Dirk Da Davo is één van de oprichters van The Neon Judgement en ondertussen ook meer dan bekend als één van de beatmasters van Neon Electronics. Samen met Formshift (het alter ego van de Nederlander Gavin Bucktrout) brengt hij op zijn label Dancedelic D deze single uit waarop twee songs staan.

Gavin draaide al vanaf zijn dertiende zijn eerste vinyl en op latere leeftijd speelde hij op grote fuiven en festivals onder de naam D-Spirit. In die dagen liep hij Dirk Da Davo tegen het lijf, die meteen weg was van het elektronische dreunwerk van Gavin. De ontmoeting heeft nu deze eerste single tot gevolg.

Crash houdt het midden tussen EBM en dance/techno-elementen. De drumbeat komt uit de oude EBM-doos, strak en repetitief en met een stevig tempo. Elementen uit dance en techno vloeien er mooi overheen.

Eenzelfde monotone droge drumbeat vormt ook de basis van Overtime. Vocaal doet de zang me wat aan Apoptygma Berzerk en flarden van Praga Khan denken. Het nummer heeft een rustige passage, om dan weer naar drumritmes terug te keren.

Het is duidelijk voelbaar dat er sprake is van een muzikale klik tussen deze twee mannen, en wat mij betreft mag dat ook in een album resulteren!

 

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
20/01/2016

https://soundcloud.com/the-neon-judgement/formshift-ft-neon-electronics-crash-overtime-preview-audio-sample

 

Next reviews
AN PIERLÉ & FULCO OTTERVANGER • Slumberland
RAINMODE • On
FRANK WEYZIG (BORN FOR BLISS) • Meeting A Starman (David Bowie)
PANKOW • Throw Out Rite
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ni D'Eve Ni D'Adam
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
HARLOWE • Harlowe
MARC ALMOND • The Velvet Trail
THE GURU GURU • Diksmuide, 4AD (15/01/16)
METATRON OMEGA • Gnosis Dei

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MILDREDA • I was never really there
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?