tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

20/01/2016 : HEART ATTACK - Heart Revolution

HEART ATTACK

Heart Revolution

MusicCD
AORHard RockMetal

[78/100]   

Sleaszy Rider Records
20/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Melodic metal that seems to come from the 80s, that is what the Greek band Heart Attack has to offer. Singer George Drimilis sang with Raging Storm, while bassist Nikos Michalakakos plays with Spitfire, the former Speedfire.

When hearing the opener Falling Apart, I can see those 80's poodle hairdos before my eyes. The pop-like and melodic vocals sound a bit nasal and they are not accent-free. The synths, guitars and the songs are very vintage, and yes of course we’re talking about the 80s! If you do not like bands like Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Bon Jovi or Foreigner, you better not start this Greek rock trip!

It is not innovative, but catchy, melodic and well made. The tracks have classic song structures and are quite convincing because of the good guitar licks and melodies. The lyrics contain lots of clichés, so you'd better not look for any depth here. Heavier songs are alternated with ballads like You're a Nightmare. An entertaining album that features some songs that were released on an EP in 2011, but get a second with this new mix.

Recommended songs: Falling Apart, Under Your Spell, Playing With Fire and Heart Attack.

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2016


NL

Melodieuze metal die uit de jaren 80 lijkt te komen, dat is wat de Griekse band Heart Attack je te bieden heeft. Zanger George Drimilis zong eerder nog bij Raging Storm en bassist Nikos Michalakakos speelt ook bij het Griekse Spitfire, dat een tijdje gewoon Speedfire heette.

Bij het horen van de opener Falling Apart zie ik meteen de poedelkapsels uit de vorige eeuw voor me. De zang is poppy en melodieus, maar klinkt wat nasaal en met een accent. De synths, de gitaren en de songs klinken heel vintage, 80s dus! Indien je niet houdt van bands als Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Bon Jovi of Foreigner, begin je maar beter niet aan deze Griekse trip!

Het is niet vernieuwend, wel catchy, melodieus en degelijk gemaakt. De tracks hebben klassieke songstructuren en klinken door de goede licks en melodieën overtuigend. De teksten bevatten wel clichés, diepgang moet je hier niet zoeken. Stevigere nummers en ballades (bijv. You’re a Nightmare) wisselen elkaar af. Een onderhoudend album waarvan enkele nummers al in 2011 op een ep zijn verschenen, maar via een nieuwe mix een nieuw leven kregen.

Aan te raden nummers zijn: Falling Apart, Under Your Spell, Playing With Fire en Heart Attack.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2016


Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'
11
04
Celtic Circle Productions founder Alfred Kaenders past away...

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure
14
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Push