tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

20/01/2016 : HEART ATTACK - Heart Revolution

HEART ATTACK

Heart Revolution

MusicCD
AORHard RockMetal

[78/100]   

Sleaszy Rider Records
20/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Melodic metal that seems to come from the 80s, that is what the Greek band Heart Attack has to offer. Singer George Drimilis sang with Raging Storm, while bassist Nikos Michalakakos plays with Spitfire, the former Speedfire.

When hearing the opener Falling Apart, I can see those 80's poodle hairdos before my eyes. The pop-like and melodic vocals sound a bit nasal and they are not accent-free. The synths, guitars and the songs are very vintage, and yes of course we’re talking about the 80s! If you do not like bands like Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Bon Jovi or Foreigner, you better not start this Greek rock trip!

It is not innovative, but catchy, melodic and well made. The tracks have classic song structures and are quite convincing because of the good guitar licks and melodies. The lyrics contain lots of clichés, so you'd better not look for any depth here. Heavier songs are alternated with ballads like You're a Nightmare. An entertaining album that features some songs that were released on an EP in 2011, but get a second with this new mix.

Recommended songs: Falling Apart, Under Your Spell, Playing With Fire and Heart Attack.

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2016


NL

Melodieuze metal die uit de jaren 80 lijkt te komen, dat is wat de Griekse band Heart Attack je te bieden heeft. Zanger George Drimilis zong eerder nog bij Raging Storm en bassist Nikos Michalakakos speelt ook bij het Griekse Spitfire, dat een tijdje gewoon Speedfire heette.

Bij het horen van de opener Falling Apart zie ik meteen de poedelkapsels uit de vorige eeuw voor me. De zang is poppy en melodieus, maar klinkt wat nasaal en met een accent. De synths, de gitaren en de songs klinken heel vintage, 80s dus! Indien je niet houdt van bands als Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Bon Jovi of Foreigner, begin je maar beter niet aan deze Griekse trip!

Het is niet vernieuwend, wel catchy, melodieus en degelijk gemaakt. De tracks hebben klassieke songstructuren en klinken door de goede licks en melodieën overtuigend. De teksten bevatten wel clichés, diepgang moet je hier niet zoeken. Stevigere nummers en ballades (bijv. You’re a Nightmare) wisselen elkaar af. Een onderhoudend album waarvan enkele nummers al in 2011 op een ep zijn verschenen, maar via een nieuwe mix een nieuw leven kregen.

Aan te raden nummers zijn: Falling Apart, Under Your Spell, Playing With Fire en Heart Attack.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2016


Music reviews

09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore
03
08
OST+FRONT
Ikarus
15
07
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Melancholic Maniac

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED
07
08
SUPERNOVA 1006
Dope
06
08
SIXTH JUNE
Nebo