tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

20/01/2016 : HEART ATTACK - Heart Revolution

HEART ATTACK

Heart Revolution

MusicCD
AORHard RockMetal

[78/100]   

Sleaszy Rider Records
20/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Melodic metal that seems to come from the 80s, that is what the Greek band Heart Attack has to offer. Singer George Drimilis sang with Raging Storm, while bassist Nikos Michalakakos plays with Spitfire, the former Speedfire.

When hearing the opener Falling Apart, I can see those 80's poodle hairdos before my eyes. The pop-like and melodic vocals sound a bit nasal and they are not accent-free. The synths, guitars and the songs are very vintage, and yes of course we’re talking about the 80s! If you do not like bands like Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Bon Jovi or Foreigner, you better not start this Greek rock trip!

It is not innovative, but catchy, melodic and well made. The tracks have classic song structures and are quite convincing because of the good guitar licks and melodies. The lyrics contain lots of clichés, so you'd better not look for any depth here. Heavier songs are alternated with ballads like You're a Nightmare. An entertaining album that features some songs that were released on an EP in 2011, but get a second with this new mix.

Recommended songs: Falling Apart, Under Your Spell, Playing With Fire and Heart Attack.

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2016


NL

Melodieuze metal die uit de jaren 80 lijkt te komen, dat is wat de Griekse band Heart Attack je te bieden heeft. Zanger George Drimilis zong eerder nog bij Raging Storm en bassist Nikos Michalakakos speelt ook bij het Griekse Spitfire, dat een tijdje gewoon Speedfire heette.

Bij het horen van de opener Falling Apart zie ik meteen de poedelkapsels uit de vorige eeuw voor me. De zang is poppy en melodieus, maar klinkt wat nasaal en met een accent. De synths, de gitaren en de songs klinken heel vintage, 80s dus! Indien je niet houdt van bands als Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Bon Jovi of Foreigner, begin je maar beter niet aan deze Griekse trip!

Het is niet vernieuwend, wel catchy, melodieus en degelijk gemaakt. De tracks hebben klassieke songstructuren en klinken door de goede licks en melodieën overtuigend. De teksten bevatten wel clichés, diepgang moet je hier niet zoeken. Stevigere nummers en ballades (bijv. You’re a Nightmare) wisselen elkaar af. Een onderhoudend album waarvan enkele nummers al in 2011 op een ep zijn verschenen, maar via een nieuwe mix een nieuw leven kregen.

Aan te raden nummers zijn: Falling Apart, Under Your Spell, Playing With Fire en Heart Attack.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/01/2016


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?