tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/05/2015 : PINS - Wild Nights

PINS

Wild Nights

MusicCD
DreampopPost PunkRock

[80/100]   

Bella Union
27/05/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

'What about Courtney Love these days?', I asked myself while listening to the opener of Pins. To compare it with Hole is perhaps not correct, but the music has some similarities: the voice, 4 women in a basic alignment of bass, drum and guitar and some straight forward songs. The difference is that Hole has anger and rebellion, while Pins has a more dreamy edge. Hole is the bitch, Pins are the ladies or wantons.

Starter ‘Baby Bhangs’ has the energy of punkrock, while ‘Young Girls’ floats on a nice melody and harmony. Rather dream or poprock. The same for ‘Curse These Dreams’. Now and then you hear some rock ‘n roll elements: listen eg to the drum and guitar parts on ‘Dazed by You’. On ‘Got it Bad’ we get a down tempo love song that reminds us a little of the sixties. ‘House of Love’ is a dark song about the nightlife. ‘Molly’ also convinces me with some nice details and harmonies. A beautiful text too.

It’ s not exactly earth-shattering or innovative, but this album of this Manchester ladies is very entertaining and catchy.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
27/05/2015


27/05/2015 : PINS - Wild Nights 27/05/2015 : PINS - Wild Nights

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation