tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/05/2015 : PINS - Wild Nights

PINS

Wild Nights

MusicCD
DreampopPost PunkRock

[80/100]   

Bella Union
27/05/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

'What about Courtney Love these days?', I asked myself while listening to the opener of Pins. To compare it with Hole is perhaps not correct, but the music has some similarities: the voice, 4 women in a basic alignment of bass, drum and guitar and some straight forward songs. The difference is that Hole has anger and rebellion, while Pins has a more dreamy edge. Hole is the bitch, Pins are the ladies or wantons.

Starter ‘Baby Bhangs’ has the energy of punkrock, while ‘Young Girls’ floats on a nice melody and harmony. Rather dream or poprock. The same for ‘Curse These Dreams’. Now and then you hear some rock ‘n roll elements: listen eg to the drum and guitar parts on ‘Dazed by You’. On ‘Got it Bad’ we get a down tempo love song that reminds us a little of the sixties. ‘House of Love’ is a dark song about the nightlife. ‘Molly’ also convinces me with some nice details and harmonies. A beautiful text too.

It’ s not exactly earth-shattering or innovative, but this album of this Manchester ladies is very entertaining and catchy.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
27/05/2015


27/05/2015 : PINS - Wild Nights 27/05/2015 : PINS - Wild Nights

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)